We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #24 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 August 2009

My friend and I stayed at the Brown Palace for a "Girls Weekend". The staff is impeccable. We had dinner at the Ships Tavern which was great people watching and looking at all of the different sailing vessels was intriging. We spent the next day at the relaxing at their world class spa and were pampered. What a wonderful weekend, we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kukujen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,526 - 1,532 of 1,767 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2009

I visited the Brown Palace Hotel and Spa and was totally and completely satisfied with my time and experience while staying. The concierge and friendly staff were all so helpful and ready to assist with any request. I will definitely return to The Brown Palace.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Scheduling my pedicure was a little strange. I asked for a 4:15 appointment but they could not to my specific service then. They could do a 4:00 or later but not 4:15. When they called to confirm my appointment, I let them know I had every intention of being there at 4 but 4:15 would be better for me. She said that was fine.

Outside of that interesting occurence, the service was FANTASTIC. The lady giving the pedicure was very detailed. The foot massage was wonderful and one of the best I've ever had. Out of my normal price range but a great service.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molangston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

My wife, daughter and I had an excellent stay at the Brown Palace Hotel - a very classy establishment with tremendous customer service. We enjoyed our 3 night stay and were especially impressed by the hotel's famous tea service - very authentic and delicious !

Note: we had a terrible experience with the Expedia Travel agency with respect to this hotel. Expedia essentially tried to overcharge us to the tune of over $350. Fortunately, the Brown Palace were very above board, transparent and honorable and provided us with an acutal invoice of our total costs. When we broached the subject with Expedia they demonstrated their deceptive business practices by attempting to blame the Brown Palace for "accidentally" disclosing the actual invoice. I have since closed my account at Expedia and urge all to be wary of dealing with Expedia and their very deceptive business practices.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Will stay their again location close to shopping, we were treated like a king and queen

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edetrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

This is a great hotel with a wonderful staff. Beautiful rooms. Wish I had more time on the trip to have stayed longer in the amenities in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lourinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

This was our first stay at the Brown Palace and we went for a romantic stay in downtown Denver. The Brown Palace treated us very well and the atmosphere is nothing short of old world sophistication and luxury. Our room was spacious and staff were very pleasant and attentive to our questions and requests. The food and service in their restaurant's were outstanding. This will be our new home whenever we visit Denver from now on. We very much look forward to our next visit at the Brown Palace where everyone is treated like royalty.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skydog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Hotel Teatro
#33 of 159 in Denver
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 159 in Denver
883 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection

Address: 321 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-4003
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Spa Hotel in Denver
#14 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#19 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#31 Family Hotel in Denver
#31 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £169 - £395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidents, rock stars, executives, and discerning travelers all choose the one-of-a-kind ambiance of the historically luxurious Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Denver's only four-star, four-diamond hotel. Guests are treated to grand architecture, 6 unique dining venues, a full service spa and salon, and distinctive accommodations. Experience Tradition With a Twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Palace Denver
Hotel Brown Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing