We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ellyingtons Sunday Brunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #27 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boulder
1 review
“Ellyingtons Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Sunday Brunch at the Brown Palace is everything you would expect and more.
Making a reservation is fast and easy with staff also taking notes on the particular dietary requirements of each member of you party.... and referring to them next time you call.

The food is fabulous, from the raw bar and made to order breakfast station, to the carvery and the dessert table... complete with chocolate fountain. There really is something for everyone.

But what makes this dining experience really special is the atmosphere. Live piano playing, an ice sculpture and staff who are knowledgeable and attentive.

Ellyngtons is located in the main floor of the Brown Palace, is very easy to find and walking distance to many other downtown Denver features, including the 16th St Mall. Come hungry, leave completely satisfied and very relaxed.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dallice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,052
    317
    133
    96
    52
See reviews for
247
603
128
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Palisade, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2009

The Staff at the Brown Palace was welcoming and helpful throughout our five day stay over the Labor Day Holiday. The Brown Palace is a beautiful place to visit and to stay there was a delight. The Hotel is close to the downtown mall, with a plethora of good restaurants to choose from. A short tram ride brings you to the Colorado Rockies (Coors Stadium) if you want to attend a game (we did).

Treat yourself and pay a visit to the Brown Palace!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DafyddCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2009

The spa night with masages and detox spa was the best! The food was out of this world also!

Stayed September 2009
Helpful?
Thank Benita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2009

I had a massage at the Spa. I've had quite a few massages in my life, but this was top-notch. The masseuse seemed to intuitively know just what I needed. I really was pleased, and I'm not easily impressed.

The spa is small, but you can steam before your service.

Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Denver44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2009

I booked the Brown Palace in Denver for our trip in September to the Great American Beer Festival. I had found an online deal that couldn't be beat. I'm more of a Hotel Monaco kind of girl, but this was an amazing deal.

Service in this hotel is definitely five star, and the history and architecture of the hotel are truly a marvel.

I was disappointed in the rooms, however. The pros are: very clean, super comfortable beds and great turndown service, drinkable tap water from artesian well!

The cons: Tiny rooms, and very noisy. The layout of the hotel means all rooms face the center open concept. You can hear everything, and we were on the 7th floor. The beautiful piano music during the day can be heard clearly in your room when you're trying to nap. The walls between rooms are also thin. Bathrooms very small.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms_Miltown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2009

What a beautiful hotel! I stayed here with my husband and we had the best time! The rooms are beautiful - splurge and stay on the top two floors. The spa is amazing - don't miss the salt body wrap. The food was DELISH! I loved the lobster salad sandwich at the Ship Tavern. Parking was a little expensive, but worth it, as you can't park downtown overnight. Close to everything - 16th Street Mall with free shuttle, movie theatre, restaurants. Staff was very accommodating and gracious - just what you'd expect from a four star four diamond hotel! Add that to the history and grandure of the Brown, and why would you stay anywhere else?!?

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoMamaofTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, CA
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2009

I have been going to Denver annually for the last 10 years and finally this year I stayed at the Brown Palace. This hotel is not only first class in terms of service, but has much larger rooms than expected and elegant decor. the view of the stained glass cieling from the lobby is breathtaking. Everyone from the concierge to housekeeping was friendly and professional. I will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gramata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Hotel Teatro
#19 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection

Property: The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Address: 321 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-4003
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Spa Hotel in Denver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#19 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#31 Family Hotel in Denver
#31 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidents, rock stars, executives, and discerning travelers all choose the one-of-a-kind ambiance of the historically luxurious Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Denver's only four-star, four-diamond hotel. Guests are treated to grand architecture, 6 unique dining venues, a full service spa and salon, and distinctive accommodations. Experience Tradition With a Twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Palace Denver
Hotel Brown Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing