We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ultimate in luxury, elegance, and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #24 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Denver, CO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The ultimate in luxury, elegance, and service”
Reviewed 28 October 2009

We visited this hotel for a short leisure get-away, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

This hotel is beautiful. It is historically important, and the entire hotel has lovely and elegant character. The rooms are large, clean, comfortable, luxuriously appointed. Bedding is very high quality. Bathroom was large, comfortable, and beautiful. We enjoyed the room service for our delicious breakfast, and it was delivered quickly. The service staff was friendly and solicitous, and they did their jobs quietly and efficiently. Our every need was handled well and quickly. The common areas of the hotel are beautiful as well, and very inviting places to enjoy a book or a cocktail.

This is an expensive hotel, but it is a wonderful place to stay for comfort, convenience to downtown -- 16th Street Mall, and location in Denver, and is an excellent place to escape for a relaxing weekend away.

We did not use the spa services, but they all looked very inviting. We will try them next time we visit.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abc090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,099
    339
    141
    97
    56
See reviews for
264
624
133
479
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2009

We stayed in the Ronald Reagan Presidential Suite. It was absolutely gorgeous and so spacious! We could have stayed there a week or more. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. We made great use of the free shuttle service both nights we were there. The afternoon tea in the lobby was beautiful, relaxing and delicious. I loved the piano playing in the background. It was wonderful. The spa was relaxing and professional.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pianogirlColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Sunday Brunch at the Brown Palace is everything you would expect and more.
Making a reservation is fast and easy with staff also taking notes on the particular dietary requirements of each member of you party.... and referring to them next time you call.

The food is fabulous, from the raw bar and made to order breakfast station, to the carvery and the dessert table... complete with chocolate fountain. There really is something for everyone.

But what makes this dining experience really special is the atmosphere. Live piano playing, an ice sculpture and staff who are knowledgeable and attentive.

Ellyngtons is located in the main floor of the Brown Palace, is very easy to find and walking distance to many other downtown Denver features, including the 16th St Mall. Come hungry, leave completely satisfied and very relaxed.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dallice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palisade, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2009

The Staff at the Brown Palace was welcoming and helpful throughout our five day stay over the Labor Day Holiday. The Brown Palace is a beautiful place to visit and to stay there was a delight. The Hotel is close to the downtown mall, with a plethora of good restaurants to choose from. A short tram ride brings you to the Colorado Rockies (Coors Stadium) if you want to attend a game (we did).

Treat yourself and pay a visit to the Brown Palace!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DafyddCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2009

The spa night with masages and detox spa was the best! The food was out of this world also!

Stayed September 2009
Helpful?
Thank Benita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2009

I had a massage at the Spa. I've had quite a few massages in my life, but this was top-notch. The masseuse seemed to intuitively know just what I needed. I really was pleased, and I'm not easily impressed.

The spa is small, but you can steam before your service.

Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Denver44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2009

I booked the Brown Palace in Denver for our trip in September to the Great American Beer Festival. I had found an online deal that couldn't be beat. I'm more of a Hotel Monaco kind of girl, but this was an amazing deal.

Service in this hotel is definitely five star, and the history and architecture of the hotel are truly a marvel.

I was disappointed in the rooms, however. The pros are: very clean, super comfortable beds and great turndown service, drinkable tap water from artesian well!

The cons: Tiny rooms, and very noisy. The layout of the hotel means all rooms face the center open concept. You can hear everything, and we were on the 7th floor. The beautiful piano music during the day can be heard clearly in your room when you're trying to nap. The walls between rooms are also thin. Bathrooms very small.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms_Miltown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 157 in Denver
1,216 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection

Property: The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Address: 321 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-4003
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Spa Hotel in Denver
#14 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#19 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#31 Business Hotel in Denver
#31 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidents, rock stars, executives, and discerning travelers all choose the one-of-a-kind ambiance of the historically luxurious Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Denver's only four-star, four-diamond hotel. Guests are treated to grand architecture, 6 unique dining venues, a full service spa and salon, and distinctive accommodations. Experience Tradition With a Twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Palace Denver
Hotel Brown Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing