We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!!! And we will be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #26 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!! And we will be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2010

My husband and I planned a little getaway for the first weekend in December, which we couldn't make due to picking corn and winter storm that moved through our area (we live 6 hours from Denver.) We had reservations for the Brown Palace, which I can say you guys were amazing in helping us reschedule our stay!! Thank you so much for understanding our situation. We rescheduled for the New Year holiday weekend, this place is beautiful during the holidays. From the moment we pulled up to the hotel, everyone was so helpful and pleasant. Check in was a breeze, although when they offer to have someone show you to your room, do take them up on their offer....we had troubles finding our room!! When I had called to make a reservation, they had upgraded us to a junior suite, which is a sitting area with a TV and then your seperate bedroom with another TV. It was very nice and I will admit my husband and I were worried that we would have alot of noise, as we were right next to the elevator and facing the atrium, but we didn't hear anything. We had a wonderful rose petal turndown and champagne and strawberries waiting for us when we returned from going downtown. The bed was super comfortable and the sheets are awesome (I wanted to take them home!). The bathroom was very large with a large shower and two vanity sink with lots of light..very nice!! The next morning both of us were to lazy to go for breakfast, so we ordered room service which came within in twenty minutes, what a fabulous breakfast. We had also scheduled a couples massage in the spa that morning, so we checked out and the hotel stored our bags for us until we were done and then even kept them while we walked downtown for some shopping. The spa was awesome and we highly recommend the couples massage. This hotel tops it all and we will be back ! Thank you Brown Palace for making our stay very special!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Husker30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,023
    310
    131
    94
    51
See reviews for
241
587
127
435
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2010

A dear friend knew that I needed some pampering and sent me to the Brown Palace Spa. It was a cold December day, and I was overwhelmed with holiday and year end chores. Within 5 minutes of arriving, I had put my cares away and relaxed in the comforting and relaxing confines of the spa. I had a wonderful facial, which included a head, hand and foot massage. One of the best facials I've ever had. Afterward, I relaxed in the sauna and then spent a bit just reading and relaxing. A very lovely way to escape the holiday craziness!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljm731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2010

We went to the Brown Palace for my husbands birthday in December and it was amazing! There is a great afternoon tea,beautiful rooms, friendly staff and gorgeous decor! We had fun listening to the piano,drank and had a cigar in the bar and enjoyed dinner in the Ships Tavern. We will % be back and wiould recommend anyone to go!! There is a tour you can have of the hotel or just kick back and enjoy the spa. We had an 80 min. couples masssge and they have a beautiful spa!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2010

We booked a junior suite for one night, and purchased a 'royal romance' package to go along with it. We both loved the 80 minutes massages at the spa, the champagne, chocolate-covered strawberries, rose-petal turndown and breakfast in bed. Even the valet parking was included in this package, quite a nice deal. I believe they upgraded our room, so we were on the top two floors in what used to be small apartments, very spacious and nicely appointed. We will be making this a yearly tradition!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wlatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2010

The Brown Palace is my husband and my favorite hotel. We live in Denver and every chance we get, we go to the Brown Palace. We never feel like we are 10 miles from home. The service is always promt, kind and helpful. The rooms are gorgeous! The room service is always a treat in the morning for breakfast and the restaurants and Cigar Lounge are a treat in the evenings. We will always celebrate our special dates with the Brown Palace.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddyrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2009

My husband booked a room for us to celebrate my birthday!! He surspised me with a spa treatment that was so relaxing and the staff went out of their way to make me feel so comfortable. I Have to say that this was the most relaxing experience I have had in a long time and we will certaintly do it again. I highly recommend this hotel for it's unique beauty and prime location downtown Denver!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank candyDenverColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2009

I had a massage at The Spa at The Brown Place. The staff was friendly and professional. The facility was elegant, relaxing and well stocked with personal amenities and refreshments. The massage was excellent. After my massage, I stayed for the Afternoon Tea. It was a perfect way to spend an afternoon.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msdivadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection

Property: The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Address: 321 17th St, Denver, CO 80202-4003
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Spa Hotel in Denver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#19 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#31 Business Hotel in Denver
#31 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidents, rock stars, executives, and discerning travelers all choose the one-of-a-kind ambiance of the historically luxurious Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Denver's only four-star, four-diamond hotel. Guests are treated to grand architecture, 6 unique dining venues, a full service spa and salon, and distinctive accommodations. Experience Tradition With a Twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Palace Denver
Hotel Brown Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing