We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oxford Business meeeting”
Review of The Oxford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Oxford Hotel
Ranked #4 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Oxford Business meeeting”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed on night at The Oxford Hotel and had a full day and a half of meetings in the hotel. Staff was great from the check-in to the valet to the assistance with our meeting. Room was very nice as well. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd I, Director of Sales at The Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Chris,

Thank you for the kind words. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our meetings and events team and look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Todd Iseri
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    201
    69
    21
    18
See reviews for
164
456
63
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I spent over a week at the Oxford last fall. I was just there for a conference and to visit my son. Nothing like pulling up in a taxicab and having the staff come out to greet you by name.

This is a very cool old hotel in a great LoDo location. But what makes it really special is the staff. Caring, thoughtful, friendly, and very professional.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd I, Director of Sales at The Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Doug,

Your review made our day! We take great pride in our staff's ability to connect with our guests and your story is a great illustration of this. We look forward to seeing you again on your third visit to Denver.

Sincerely,

Todd Iseri
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great staff. Good property if you like this sort of thing. You get to use the gym at the adjacent club; good value there. Excellent location. Good value overall. Bathroom is up to date. Lots of original furniture.

Room Tip: Has a lot of nooks and crannies so be sure to ask specific questions
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doodleberry22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd I, Director of Sales at The Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear doodleberry22,

Thanks so much for the kind words. We're so pleased that you enjoyed our amenities and services and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Todd Iseri
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, MA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Western Art-Deco - Who knew there was such a thing? This is an exquisitely appointed hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed a short stay returning home to east coast from Aspen. Art deco is a great favorite of mine. The art deco room we stayed in was wonderful. Bose CD player by the bed. Comfortable and quiet air conditioning. Stewart the concierge is delightful to chat with while waiting for your car to be brought to the front door. The service does not disappoint.

Room Tip: Art Deco rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoBlackCatsInMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd I, Director of Sales at The Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear TwoBlackCatsinMass,

We're extremely proud of our Western Art Deco decor and are so glad you were able to experience it. And we love that you found our service on-point. We're looking forward to hosting you on your next Denver adventure.

Sincerely,

Todd Iseri
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leland, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Rik and I stopped in here after game at Coors Field looking for help to get back to our rented apartment in Capitol Hill area. Alex from customer services dept gave us a ride home, saving us time and money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd I, Director of Sales at The Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Frank,

Thanks so much for the feedback. We'll be sure to share you kudos with Alex.

Sincerely,

Todd Iseri
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

My husband came here for his birthday. The staff are all wonderful. The bellman and helpful and funny. I think it is great that so many of the staff have worked at the hotel for years. It really shows that this is a well run place.
We really enjoyed our beautiful room and the claw foot bath tub. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd I, Director of Sales at The Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Kelly,

We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed The Oxford Hotel during your husband's birthday celebration. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Iseri
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Prior to joining up with CW Adventures for a walking tour of the Mesa Verde, Canyonlands and Arches National Parks my wife and I scheduled a three night stay in Denver. Our travel agent provided us with a few hotels to consider and after reviewing each we selected The Oxford Hotel - we are so happy that we did. Others have mentioned in their respective reviews that The Oxford Hotel is in a great location, particularly for those travelers who wish to explore on foot, and that is so true. Museums, restaurants and shopping are easily reached on foot; and public transportation is close by. And, as others have mentioned, we found the staff at The Oxford Hotel so very pleasant and helpful; they really went out of their way to help us. I should mention that The Oxford Hotel has an impressive historic presence which we enjoyed; a very splendid atmosphere. We look forward to returning.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Art U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd I, Director of Sales at The Oxford Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Art,

We are so glad that you were able to schedule a few days in Denver prior to your outdoor adventures. As you mentioned, our location is fabulous and our staff is amazing and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Todd Iseri
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
822 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 157 in Denver
1,207 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oxford Hotel

Property: The Oxford Hotel
Address: 1600 17th Street, Denver, CO 80202-1204
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#1 Family Hotel in Denver
#2 Spa Hotel in Denver
#4 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#9 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oxford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oxford Hotel is Denver's oldest and most historic hotel - located in Denver's popular Lower Downtown neighborhood. Offering luxurious charm with modern day amenities, you'll find no two rooms alike at this independent hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing