We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 31/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$221
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
883
218
73
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
883
218
73
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise roomunion stationoldest hotelcruise barbourbon tastingbourbon barcoors fieldcadillac escaladelower downtowntown carhistoric charmmodern conveniencescharming hoteltattered coverhalf blockbell staffcorner room
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We were unexpectedly delayed in Denver. It was impossible for us the find a room at 4 am. We were Unable to find a hotel within 30 miles of the airport. The gentleman who assisted us in finding a room was very kind and understanding. The room was gorgeous. Very old style and classic accommodations.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jeanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon D, Manager at The Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Jeanie V,

Thank you for your review! I am terribly sorry to hear about your travel struggles, but am delighted to hear we were able to assist you!

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you have a trip or layover in Denver!

At Your Service,
Brandon Daniels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We really liked this hotel. It's well run, with excellent, professional and accommodating staff. The rooms were clean, had sufficient storage, and were nicely designed. The bar in the hotel is cool, though the food wasn't great. The whiskey tasting happy hour was also a fun treat. The location is fantastic - within walking distance of a lot of great sites like Union Station, Coors Field, and lots of nice shopping and eating neighborhoods. It's nice that they offered free rides within a certain radius but we were only able to use that amenity once because you had to book about a day in advance and some of the sites we wanted rides to were out of the radius (even though just barely). They seemed to follow strict rules with the car service and wouldn't even drive us part of the way to our destination which was out of the radius. Other than that, though, we had a great time. Another perk is that the doormen hand out free water bottles generously, which was really useful for us during the hot week we visited. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It's not the cheapest place to stay, but the vintage romance package came with free valet and we found the price well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyNY12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon D, Manager at The Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear CathyNY12345,

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff "professional and accommodating". We are happy you were able to enjoy the Bourbon Bar and I hope you were able to taste A.D. Laws Oxford 1891!

We look forward to your next stay.

At Your Service,
Brandon Daniels
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

My friend and I stayed at the Oxford Hotel this past weekend for a "girls getaway." It was my first trip to Denver and I was so impressed with the location and quality of this historic hotel. I loved that they still have old-fashioned keys with corded tassels that you drop off and pick up from the front desk as you come and go. Our room was very comfortable, with two double beds and a very large bathroom. Wifi worked great and the room was quiet.

This is definitely a great location, being only steps from Union Station, The Tattered Cover, Wynkoop Brewing, Larimer Square, and the baseball stadium. You can walk everywhere but if you need a ride, the hotel offers free use of a Lincoln Town Care (within a 2 mile radius) if you need a ride.

I highly recommend this hotel for business travelers, tourists, families, weekend adventurers and more. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Men traveling alone should avoid Room 320. :-)
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon D, Manager at The Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear fisherfamilync,

Thank you for your review! I am so glad you two enjoyed your girls getaway with us, including the location and amenities. Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to your next trip to Denver!

At Your Service,
Brandon Daniels
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Within a block of Union Station ($9 train ticket to/from the Airport - quickest, cleanest, most reliable way to get there and back) in the heart of LoDo. Within walking distance of any type of eatery your heart, stomach, and wallet desires, but if you prefer, they offer free shuttle within 2 miles of the hotel. This is an historic hotel, quaint, clean, and convenient for the traveler that does not need all the glitz that a 4 Seasons offers but values a hassle free experience. Incredibly friendly staff, even called me by name and knew my room number each time I approached the desk. I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon D, Manager at The Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Fred S,

Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed the convenience and amenities in our LoDo Neighborhood! Thank you for you compliments on our "incredibly friendly" staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

At Your Service,
Brandon Daniels
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

After reading some of the reviews, I was hesitant to book a night in "Denver's oldest hotel." Although we were located in a room facing the inner courtyard (nothing special about it - you look into other guests' windows. I simply closed the beautiful curtains!!), the room was spacious and nicely appointed. The bed was comfortable and we slept soundly. The only negative was the bathroom sink - I have never seen a smaller sink! The rest of the bathroom was nice and it was clean. You are given a key with a huge tassel when you check in; you can leave the key at the front desk when you leave and then present your ID to get it back.

You have to valet your car and it is pricey, in my opinion, but you have no choice. The nice thing is if you are visiting the area, the hotel offers a car to drive you (they have a max distance, but I forgot what it was). Other points of interest are all walkable.

Currently there is no restaurant associated with the Oxford. There is a small coffee shop. For a full meal, you must walk to Union Station which is about a block away - not too far. The Oxford gives you a card with discounts for going to some of the restaurants in Union Station. Be warned: if you want a full service breakfast at Snooze - GET THERE EARLY. We arrived at approximately 8:15am and there was a 1 1/2 hour wait for a table!! We left. We grabbed a coffee at Pigtrain (free because of our Oxford card) and at ACME bagels with eggs (with a 25% discount with our Oxford card). Worked out great!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Braave1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon D, Manager at The Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Braave1982,

Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your "spacious" guestroom and "comfortable" bed! I'm glad you were able to explore Denver's Union Station and the amenities they offer our guests.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

At Your Service,
Brandon Daniels
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews