We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel, in need of modernization”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #40 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 12 April 2011

I stayed at the Warwick for a conference.
The hotel was clean but was obviously older. Although the hotel had some upgrades including flat screen TVs, the decor was still old and the bathrooms seemed outdated.

The worst feature was the showers. In the AM, all of the guests who were attending the conference would use up all of the hot water in a matter of minutes. This left many of us in our group to take cold showers in a City that was already 30 degrees outside.

The hotel otherwise had nice fitness facilitites. It was close to downtown but not in the middle of it. It was about a 4-5 block walk before you were in downtown proper.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inder22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,407 - 1,413 of 1,601 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2011

Our stay at the Warwick was better than we expected. Our junior suite was comfortable and staff was helpful. I was pleasantly surprised when we had dinner at the lounge. The food was tasty and the wait staff was courteous.

The hotel is conveniently located near downtown but maintains more of a neighborhood stay.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Junior suites are spacious and have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

We were in Denver for five days for a family wedding. This was an exceptionally good choice for the family to gather; great location, great staff and great service.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

This Hotel is a short walk to the 16th street mall or the Capital.
The rooms are very spacious and have balconies that allow you to enjoy the outside views and weather.
This is one of the most helpful staffs in denver always very pleasent and helpful at all levels.
I have stayed at this property 6 or 7 times over the past 3 years and it is always consistant.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Warwick in Denver thoroughly. The staff was extremely accomodating and went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible.
The room was very comfortable and clean and roomy. When we return to Denver I
would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evjeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

The good: Location was quiet, but not too far from the 16th street mall area. The employees were all very nice. The restaurant is super nice, but a bit pricey. Outdoor heated pool is great. Big balconies. Rooms are large.

The bad: Rooms need furniture to fill all that space. More places to sit besides the bed or desk chair would be great.
No daily newspaper or coffee in the lobby-this is fairly standard now at even cheap hotels, and certainly should be there for a 4 star.
Beds are extremely small. They seemed smaller than a full size, but were comfortable.
No free WiFi.
Valet parking is very expensive at $26 per day, plus the valet guys drive your car like they are qualifying at Indy.
Ice not on every floor.
Just does not have that wow factor I would expect in a 4 star.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Arrival was met with a smile. The WiFi was a pleasure to use as it actully worked - fast and reliably the whole stay. Keeping in touch with the office in the UK was simple and free!
When buisness services were needed, the reception staff whent out of their way to help, and when I had difficulty walking due to a breif back issue, I was driven to a local electronics store and back all free of charge.

Fantastic!
recomend 100%

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#44 of 160 in Denver
2,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £99 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing