We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Room, Great Bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #39 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Menifee, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Average Room, Great Bar”
Reviewed 30 October 2007

We stayed at the Warwick Denver along with the rest of guests for a wedding for 5 nights.

Room: I don't understand people that complain about the decor of the rooms and such. Do people not take a look at the hotel's website before visiting. Yes, the furniture might look like something in my great aunts house but the bed was actually really comfortable. Huge balcony in the room was very nice as well. The bathrooms were the best thing about the rooms. Large, spacious, good vanity, large shower, good water pressure.

Room Service: Really good room service we ordered for breakfast a couple of the mornings. Very quick service as well.

Bar: The bar was the best thing about the hotel. Great bartenders (male and female). Amazing appetizers at the bar as well. I recomend the asian sweet and spicy wings. I think we had them just about every day. Overall great atmosphere.

Parking: If at all possible, do not park in the underground parking garage. The spots in their are so small, I could not believe it. Park in the back lot where there is much more room.

I probably would not stay at the Warwick again because of personal preference, but I would definately frequent the bar.

  • Liked — Bathroom, Balcony, Bar Area
  • Disliked — Parking
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Wiley12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    715
    467
    188
    80
    57
See reviews for
213
551
94
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2007

Stayed her for three days in October. Had a heated pool on the roof. Could use more light up there. Gym equipment was dated and of below average. The room king size bed was good. The TV was a 21" old school TV. The room was spacious enough for one person. Bathroom was nice. Products (shampoo, body wash, soap, lotion) were way below average. The iron board was regular size, but the iron was less than $10 quality. The patio was big but had a large mat under it which made it look bad. Parking was rather expensive ($12 per day). Free internet in the business center which was cool. The staff was average. Not too snooby as others have said but rather inexperienced in how to deliver great customer service. They were all young kids with jobs, not professionals in the hospitality industry. Overall, the stay was average.

  • Liked — heated pool
  • Disliked — small tv
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dippen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2007

As mentioned by other travellers, the upmarket lobby area actually gives a misleading impression of the quality of the bedrooms. The room was huge and clean but it wasn't well maintained in terms of decor and the grotty carpeted balcony overlooked a carpark/ rubbish bin collection point.

As a tourist staying one night it was alright but I wouldn't have wanted to have stayed there for several days. Certainly wouldn't stay at the Warwick on business.

Basically it was reminiscent of a stay in a 2 star hotel on the Spanish Costas!! If it had been half the price then I wouldn't have cared less but at $250 a night, I thought it was not particularly good value. Would look elsewhere if I was staying in Denver in the future.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank iddybid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper WY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2007

This was the illusion of a good deal. This was supposed to be a 3 1/2 star hotel, with antiques in the rooms. I was looking forward to our stay there. When we arrived in Denver, we found the hotel, but it was a good hike from 16th Street. My husband and I laughed that from the rear view outside, it's a bit reminiscent of a northern Irish bunker. The lobby is nice, and so you would think that would be a good preview to the rooms....not necessarily so. The staff was helpful, but when we got to the room, I had to laugh. Sorry, folks, but 70's reproductions that have scuffed up corners are NOT antiques, yet.....the bathroom was nice, and the toiletries were kind of cool, but overall, this was not at all what I had envisioned when I made the reservation. We ended up with a full size bed, stained 70's chair and ottoman and a tiny little tv. The site we purchased the reservation through said this was a $200/ night room, but I felt it was barely worth the 127 I paid. Next time, I'll pay the extra and know what I'm getting.

  • Liked — The Lobby
  • Disliked — The Room
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaely32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misc
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2007

By far the worst hotel in Denver in this price range. The service left a lot to be desired. Despite confirming my reservation for a king size bed and charging me a corresponding rate, the hotel only provided me with cramped room with a queen size bed. When I asked to be moved to a room I booked, I was told there were none available.

Aside from being small and cramped the room was in a dire need of deep cleaning. Many of the harder to access (but easy to see) areas around the bath and toilet haven't been cleaned in a while. The room carpet was probably as old as the hotel itself.

The functioning balcony and the hotel's quiet location were the only redeeming qualities.

Service at the hotel's restaurant was excruciatingly slow for dinner and downright lethargic for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Sine_Patria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griffith, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2007

A friend and I stayed at the Warwick Hotel for three nights in early August. Overall we found it to be relaxing and quiet. We ate breakfast each morning at Randolph's (on the property), and we enjoyed it quite a bit. The service was good, and the hostess went out of her way to find us a local paper to read while we took our time over eggs Benedict and breakfast burritos.

Our room on the 8th floor was clean and comfortable, and we heard barely a sound from other guests. The view from our west side balcony was a nice one of the downtown, especially at night. It was too hot to take much advantage of the balcony otherwise.

A staff member asked us once if we needed a ride downtown, but we preferred to walk. It was just a few blocks from the 16th Street Mall, which was actually a plus because the hotel was removed from the fun, yet noisy main thoroughfares.

Don't be fooled by the outside. The Warwick is inviting and pleasant inside. The bartenders made sure we got late evening snacks, even an item that wasn't on the menu.

The only downside was our inability to use the rooftop pool during 3 of our 4 days. There was some problem with the filtering system. However, prior to checking out, I requested some sort of reimbursement for this major inconvenience, especially since the pool was one of our main reasons for selecting the Warwick. We did receive $20 off plus associated taxes off our bill for each night we stayed.

Parking is $12 per day, which seemed bad on the surface, but the fact we didn't have to drive much to get where we wanted to go made up for it. Also, the 16th Street free buses are great for checking out the various parts of the central district.

We'd stay at the Warwick again, which for us is high praise with all the choices available these days.

  • Liked — The room was clean and the air conditioning worked properly (it was very HOT during our stay).
  • Disliked — The fact that we could not use the pool most of the time of our stay.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarkIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2007

Needed an overnight stay. Choose The Warwick to try it out and because it was near Coors field.
Older hotel in serious need of updating.Room was ok (2 double beds except for Carpeting....I stopped counting after 30 good size stains on the floor. Staff was friendly. Even with the special pricing for the weekend stay I will skip this hotel my next stay in Denver

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denali13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#35 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,701 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Teatro
#19 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Property: Warwick Denver Hotel
Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing