We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #40 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

My family (kids ages 6 & 7) stayed at the Warwick over Spring Break and found it to be a great place to stay for families. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and well appointed and the location was great for getting to the 16th street mall area and other downtown attractions. My kids loved the heated rooftop pool, and enjoyed swimming even thought it was only in the 50's when we were there! We would definitely recommend to others and will stay there again ourselves next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome S, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear Lisabor,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at the Warwick Denver Hotel. I am glad to read that your children enjoyed our heated rooftop pool and that you appreciated the decor of the hotel. We hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    467
    192
    82
    57
See reviews for
214
554
95
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paonia, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2013

My friend and I have stayed in the Denver Warwick two times now. Little trips for us. Our experience has been such that we will NEVER choose ANOTHER Hotel EXCEPT the Warwick. The Staff is exceptional....the courtesy services provided us with rides and pick-ups when we so needed it (we are seniors).....Our room was always impeccable.....The restaurant and bar staff were friendly and fun. I recommend this Hotel for not only its excellent service and accommodations, but also its location. It is not in the 'heart' of downtown Denver.....but you are within reach of 'downtown Denver' and can enjoy the quietness and beauty of the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome S, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear Glenna,

Thank you for the wonderful review you posted on Tripadvisor about your last two stays at the Warwick Denver Hotel. It is always great to see that we exceeded the expectations of our guests and that the staff was wonderful.

We are looking forward welcoming you for your third trip to Denver soon.

best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Whenever my family wants to get away from home and stay in downtown Denver, we always choose the Warwick Denver Hotel. The valet is ready and waiting to help the minute you arrive. The front desk is pleasant a helpful every time you walk through the door. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The employees of Randolphs Restaurant, which is associated with the hotel, far and exceed any expectations.

Room Tip: Request the Colorado Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SherBear01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome S, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Dear Sherbear01,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We are delighted to hear your comments about the staff in Randolph's. It is wonderful to read your comments and we will be sure to share them with our team. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Warwick Hotel after many days drving through the Southwest. So by the time we got there, we had been in 5 different hotels. We paid a little more for this hotel knowing we were uptown, and splurging for a nicer hotel. Splurge we did. We paid on average about $35 more per night than our other hotels and got a nice, clean room. They had an excellent bar for a night cap, and the doormen were more than helpful. What we didn't like: paying an add'l parking fee and of the 9 hotels we stayed in, this was the only one to charge for Internet.
Overall a nice hotel. Nice beds, nice bathroom and tub. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldenstatenative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome S, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Dear Goldenstatenative,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all of the chotel has to offer, including the bar.. It is wonderful to read your comments and we will be sure to share them with our team. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

After a long road trip, this hotel was perfect! The room was large & the beds were extremely comfortable. I also enjoyed the large balcony with chairs. Unfortunately we were there during the summer wildfires of 2012 and were unable to truly enjoy the balcony. The hotel was a little farther from downtown then we wanted to be, but there were many nice restaurants within walking distance. We appreciated the valets suggestion to park on the street the day we arrived in order to save us a little money on valet fees.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blkreign30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome S, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Blkreign30,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review about The Warwick Denver Hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the mile High City.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
5,269 reviews
282 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,681 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I chose this hotel as the rates were less expensive than other name hotels in the area. And I was amazed how nice this hotel was. Valet service was excellent and friendly. Check-in went very fast and the elevators were right there to take you to your room. Our room was very nice and large. The bathroom was very large with 2 showers in it; the closet was a good size walk in closet. The roof top swimming pool with views of Denver was very nice. We enjoyed playing games in the posh lobby area - they had chess, checkers, etc. We enjoyed some gin and tonics at the friendly bar - we enjoyed watching some sports on their TV. We had dinner at the hotel - great service; good food; and yummy desserts.....and then a pleasant return to our room.

Would I stay here again? Absolutely - my initial reason for booking of looking for a good price - well, we lucked out and stayed at a top notch hotel. This is a great place to stay when in Denver....

Room Tip: There is self parking as well as valet parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome S, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Mini,

It is with pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Warwick Denver Hotel. It always great to hear that our staff was attentive and hospitable. Our rooms are indeed some of the largest rooms in the city and each one of them has a balcony. our heated rooftop pool is one of a kind and I am glad to you had the chance to enjoy it.

Thank you for the time to write a review and we hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

From Jerry at the Desk at Check in was very helpful. Also the Server at Breakfast on March 18 & 19th was always smiling and helpful. Great staff and personable welcome at the entrance. Business Center, and in room Wi-Fi at no charge makes this an added value.

Room Tip: Ask for the City View
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manager45589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome S, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Manager45589,

Thank you for your review and taking time out of your busy day to post it. We always appreciate comments. Value is the keyword in your review and I am glad you think we gave you excellent value.

We hope to see you back on your next trip to Denver.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#35 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,703 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Teatro
#21 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Property: Warwick Denver Hotel
Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing