We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, Updated and Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #41 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely, Updated and Downtown”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The Warwick is an old hotel which has been updated and kept up. It's right in the heart of downtown Denver, Colorado. We stayed - few nights here for our sons wedding and even had the rehearsal dinner here. The rooms were lovely, clean and very comfortable. The parking valet was excellent. The bar was quint yet modern. There is an upper deck with an outdoor pool that is open year round.
The rehearsal dinner was on the 2nd floor, in the "ballroom". There were other choices but I liked this floor because the trees right outside of the windows were lit with tiny white lights. With the dinner being at night, it was a beautiful backdrop to our head table. The food was good, but could have been hotter. They did all they could to reconcile that issue.

Sty here if you are visiting Colorado any time of the year. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger and ask for a west facing room to get a view of the Rocky Mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mexicofan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to learn that the Capital Ballroom was to your liking. Our meeting rooms all have wonderful city views, especially our 15th floor rooms. Again thank you very much for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    467
    191
    81
    57
See reviews for
214
553
95
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

One or both of our sons have lived in Denver or Breckenridge for about four years now, so our visits have become regular and the Warwick is our choice for nights in Denver. Though sometimes a bit quirky, the rooms have more charm than the others we've found locally. Their restaurant and bar are better than most and the facilities (including fitness center, pool etc.) are all very nice. We also like the location. It's on the edge of the downtown core, so you can actually find parking on weekends, and a short walk away from downtown gets you to neighborhood restaurants that are better than those but the most expensive ones in the heart of downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidofparkslope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is always wonderful for our team to hear that we have created a memorable experience. The hotel is well located close to a plethora of restaurants and entertainment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I've stayed at the Warwick many times now - lost count! - and have never been disappointed. What I like abut it: the decor (homey and comfortable), the spacious rooms, the cleanliness, the strictly enforced non-smoking policy, the friendly and helpful staff, the terrific fitness center, the balconies, the restaurant, the almost-but-not quite downtown location. Honestly, I've never checked out other Denver hotels because this one totally meets my needs. I should also mention that the Warwick meets my husband's standards, and he is rather particular. I'm always amazed when I see negative reviews of the Warwick because we have never experienced the problems they describe.

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room. I do prefer a view of Grant Street, but that may just be personal pref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJShaevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your loyalty! It is wonderful to learn that we are your home away from home. We work hard to exceed expectation and are thrilled that you enjoy staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This was our second stay at the warwick and the hotel was very clean and homely. Lovely breakfast and lunch. Pitty the weather was not fair on us. We were looking forward to using the heated pool. Nonetheless, the service was pretty excellent. Staffs were very friendly!

Being in the heart of downtown Denver, you can easily walk to everything shops, bar and restaurants. Specially love the walk to 16th Street shops.

Definitely a Hotel worth staying in while in Denver! See you next August for summer.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
We take great pride in creating memorable experiences and we are pleased you enjoyed the experience with us. Sorry to learn that the weather was not optimal / pool weather. Our mile high roof top pool is the only one of its kind in Denver! We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Questa, New Mexico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2013

this hotel Is simply the best, the staff is great ,close to everything,rooms are very clean, can't ask for anything better,and also if you have pets you wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. this was about our 10th time there and its always great.R

Room Tip: Colorado suites are awesome,seperate bedroom,plus large living room at a great price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our Denver team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Warwick Denver Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed based in reviews and the way the hotel was presented in the website. It's not in our usual budget but I found a good price and it was a special occasion so we decided to splurge a bit. I expected better. The rooms have low ceilings and are extremely small, almost uncomfortable. The bathroom floor was dirty and I could see a footprint by the tub. That said, the staff was wonderful an we enjoyed the sunset from our private balcony. We had an easy walk to 17th street bars and restaurants. I've had a much better stay at the Grand Hilton, will go there instead next time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girlfromwyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taos, nm
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

we have begun using the warwick as our go to hotel when we head up to denver. it is always comfortable and clean. the staff is very accommodating...helpful and friendly. it is very well located, making getting around town easy..especially with their complimentary shuttle.

Room Tip: make sure to ask for a room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maize12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
We appreciate the fact that you select the Warwick Denver as your home from home when in Denver. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#35 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,703 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Teatro
#21 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Property: Warwick Denver Hotel
Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing