We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“elledeb” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #37 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“elledeb”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

The staff was exceptional ! An excellent choice for anyone heading to National Jewish Health as the valet guys were all terrific, shuttling me back and forth and providing local dining suggestions.Our room was large and comfortable, though I was surprised that there were no robes and and I had to request things like hair conditioner and a shower cap.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elledeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your feedback and for staying with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the need to request some of the sundries you listed, this is not our standard and should have been in place. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    708
    453
    185
    78
    56
See reviews for
207
543
93
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burton on trent
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel on the evenings of 21st June and the 4th July. We had flown in from the UK and started and ended our tour of the USA national parks there.
We found a very comfortable well maintained facility with very well trained staff. Rooms are huge (by UK standards at least). Food was also very good and service in the restaurant and outside breakfast area was excellent.
Two pieces of constructive criticism (not complaints).
1. We were sat in the bar which I would estimate to be about half full, enjoying a hat with some other guests. A member of the management team came and turned on the background music. It was pretty awful and far to loud. The place emptied in a few minutes.
2. The sun beds around the pool. At least half of them needed repair on our first visit 21st June. This was the same on our second visit 4th July.
We would definitely stay here again. For the most part this is a really nice hotel. The pool area is not one of it's strong points.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, avoid the pool area though
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yberd1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for providing feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel, especially Randolph's restaurant. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience of the pool loungers. We have actually since replaced all of them and are actually adding furniture to accommodate the very high demand during the summer months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We planned a small getaway from the hustle and bustle of the NYC lifestyle to stop in Denver and relax! This was the perfect trip and made even more unbelievable by the quality of service and warmness of the staff at the Warwick. In particular, Jonas of the Concierge and Keith in the attached Randolph's restaurant really went above and beyond for us and we appreciated it beyond words can express.

Beyond the great service the hotel is unmatched with its refreshing and warm interior design. The room was so large and we had a balcony facing the city of Denver. The roof top pool was such a nice icing for this cake and provided some great relief from the heat, one of the days hit 103 degrees :-)

If you are looking to escape, especially with a romantic partner, this is the place!!

Kudos to Jonas and Keith again.

Jason and Eddie

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience at the Warwick Denver Hotel. It was very rewarding indeed to read that "this was a perfect trip". Our team has tremendous pride in our value proposition and we are very pleased you had a memorable stay with us. We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

This is a gem of a hotel. All the basics are here: it's central, well appointed, clean, good polite service. But here are the 2 really special elements: the pool and sun deck on the top 16th floor with views out over the city. And second, the rooms have good balconies (get yourself facing the city: better views and gets sun in afternoon and evening). Very close to funky restaurants and gay bars.

2 small downsides: Wifi quite slow. Bar in hotel promises to be good one but does nor even have a cocktail list and, when asked, bar tenders not big into cocktails. A small thing, all the other staff were excellent.

I would really recommend this place, and Denver in general.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiswickTurnhamGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you ever so much for staying with us. We are happy to learn that you had a memorable experience at the Warwick Denver Hotel. The mile high roof top pool is indeed a very special benefit of staying with us. It is actually the only roof top pool in Denver. Thank you also for sharing your feedback regarding the wifi, we are looking into this to ensure it is as fast as possible. Again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We only stayed here one night, but the hotel is lovely, the bar elegant, food great, service exceptional.

One tip, it costs $26 to use the valet parking. On weekends, you can park your car on the street for free. It's metered M-F.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyAinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you very much indeed for staying with us and for sharing your feedback with us. Delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the service at the Warwick Denver Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Seems well run, during our four night stay on business. Front desk noticed my wife used a cane and offered a $5/night upgrade to mini-suite which turned out to have an ADA bathroom. Perfect for us in spite of smaller windows and no balcony. The room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Nice to have a little mini bar with glassware, even though refrigerator was locked. TV signal could have been sharper. WIFI worked great. Comfortable furniture.

My Priceline bid for a totally different (& subsequently defunct) hotel a year ago was transferred and honored by Priceline/Warwick for this stay and I was very pleased it worked out so well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrantGustafson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. It is lovely to hear the reception staff anticipated your service needs and took great care of you. This is very much the Warwick Denver credo! For future reference the mini bar keys are handed out at the front desk subject to min age restrictions as we have alcoholic beverages within the mini bars. I apologize that you were not offered a key upon arrival. We will review this process and make sure this does not re-occur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Very nice room.....large and beds were very comfortable. It was great having a balcony you could actually use to get a nice view of the city. The room had a separate closet with safe...nice feature. I do wish they would have had a mini frig tho to keep bottles of water cold. The front desk was very helpful although not very knowledgable of the area....at least the person we spoke with. We ordered room service for a late dessert and it was very quick.....although I wouldn't recommend the cheesecake in the mason jar. Lastly the location was great...close to 16th street mall but far enough away (only 3 blocks) to not get the noise.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the cheescake. This is typically a very popular dessert. In this regard I would love to hear from you to get more specific feedback to ensure we are consistently delivering the very best. Again we appreciate you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#33 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,665 reviews
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Property: Warwick Denver Hotel
Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing