We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, not great service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #38 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Great location, not great service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Wawick tries to be a four star, but the service was not there yet. I found the front desk personnel to be dismissive of me as guest. When I asked a question they were borderline rude, as if I was interupting something more important. They need to learn better customer service. The young men at the front door were friendly and held the door open always, they were impressive although they seemed to be multi-tasked at times. I like the location and the room was clean and in good shape, although I would hear strange noises from time to time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very unhappy to learn that you found our reception associates to not be friendly and helpful. This is very embarrassing and I assure you we will address immediately as this is not reminiscent of our home from home warm hospitality. We do very much appreciate your feedback. It would be terrific if we could touch base in person so that I can make it right. Neville Erasmus, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    453
    184
    78
    56
See reviews for
206
542
93
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Great room, cute slippers, big flat screen, and nice bartender who welcomed me and made a great lemon drop. Restaurant available with good American food and wonderful coffee in the a.m.
Could step out the door to all the best parts of Denver. They even had a nice view of July 4 fireworks from their rooftop.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your July 4th weekend at the Warwick Denver Hotel. It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed Randolph’s restaurant and our terrific coffee service. Thank you ever so much for sharing your feedback with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We spent 8 days at the Warwick Denver. The hotel was "understated elegance". Truly a lovely, quiet experience usually hard to find in a big city.The entire staff were so helpful and friendly. The internet access was great. The room we had was so clean, nice linens, and quite large for a downtown location. We enjoyed the in-room coffee pot. We LOVED the heated pool on the roof top deck. Learn about parking regulations "on the street". It was free 6pm-9am so we could avoid the $26 garage parking fee the hotel charges (which is actually a good price compared to the lots in the area). The hotel also allows "free" in and out parking which is so nice. If you have walking shoes, you can walk to the 16th street "Mall" -(no cars allowed for blocks and blocks), but the free bus stops at almost every cross street on 16th so you can shop, hop on get off, have lunch, etc. We enjoyed a brewery restaurant on 16th St. for lunch and a delicious beer. Enjoy Denver, we did!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AGSBeachlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us we appreciate it. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed the experience and found the hotel team to be helpful and friendly. Also very pleased that you enjoyed the rooftop pool. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

The staff was exceptional ! An excellent choice for anyone heading to National Jewish Health as the valet guys were all terrific, shuttling me back and forth and providing local dining suggestions.Our room was large and comfortable, though I was surprised that there were no robes and and I had to request things like hair conditioner and a shower cap.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elledeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your feedback and for staying with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the need to request some of the sundries you listed, this is not our standard and should have been in place. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton on trent
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel on the evenings of 21st June and the 4th July. We had flown in from the UK and started and ended our tour of the USA national parks there.
We found a very comfortable well maintained facility with very well trained staff. Rooms are huge (by UK standards at least). Food was also very good and service in the restaurant and outside breakfast area was excellent.
Two pieces of constructive criticism (not complaints).
1. We were sat in the bar which I would estimate to be about half full, enjoying a hat with some other guests. A member of the management team came and turned on the background music. It was pretty awful and far to loud. The place emptied in a few minutes.
2. The sun beds around the pool. At least half of them needed repair on our first visit 21st June. This was the same on our second visit 4th July.
We would definitely stay here again. For the most part this is a really nice hotel. The pool area is not one of it's strong points.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, avoid the pool area though
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yberd1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for providing feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel, especially Randolph's restaurant. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience of the pool loungers. We have actually since replaced all of them and are actually adding furniture to accommodate the very high demand during the summer months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We planned a small getaway from the hustle and bustle of the NYC lifestyle to stop in Denver and relax! This was the perfect trip and made even more unbelievable by the quality of service and warmness of the staff at the Warwick. In particular, Jonas of the Concierge and Keith in the attached Randolph's restaurant really went above and beyond for us and we appreciated it beyond words can express.

Beyond the great service the hotel is unmatched with its refreshing and warm interior design. The room was so large and we had a balcony facing the city of Denver. The roof top pool was such a nice icing for this cake and provided some great relief from the heat, one of the days hit 103 degrees :-)

If you are looking to escape, especially with a romantic partner, this is the place!!

Kudos to Jonas and Keith again.

Jason and Eddie

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience at the Warwick Denver Hotel. It was very rewarding indeed to read that "this was a perfect trip". Our team has tremendous pride in our value proposition and we are very pleased you had a memorable stay with us. We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

This is a gem of a hotel. All the basics are here: it's central, well appointed, clean, good polite service. But here are the 2 really special elements: the pool and sun deck on the top 16th floor with views out over the city. And second, the rooms have good balconies (get yourself facing the city: better views and gets sun in afternoon and evening). Very close to funky restaurants and gay bars.

2 small downsides: Wifi quite slow. Bar in hotel promises to be good one but does nor even have a cocktail list and, when asked, bar tenders not big into cocktails. A small thing, all the other staff were excellent.

I would really recommend this place, and Denver in general.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiswickTurnhamGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you ever so much for staying with us. We are happy to learn that you had a memorable experience at the Warwick Denver Hotel. The mile high roof top pool is indeed a very special benefit of staying with us. It is actually the only roof top pool in Denver. Thank you also for sharing your feedback regarding the wifi, we are looking into this to ensure it is as fast as possible. Again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#33 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,664 reviews
Hotel Teatro
#19 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Property: Warwick Denver Hotel
Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing