We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #37 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Tibenham, Norwich
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“One of the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay at the Hotel Warwick in late October. As part of a three-week visit to the USA in a range of hotels, the Warwick was definitely one of the best: a large, immaculate room; great location for access to the city; excellent and unobtrusive staff and service.
The only downside was the restaurant (see separate review for Randolph's)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted to heat that you found the Warwick Denver to be “one of the best” on your tour and had a great experience
Sorry that you did not have a good experience at our restaurant. I will review the feedback on the other site. Thanks again so much for staying with us.

Best regards
Neville Erasmus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    708
    453
    185
    78
    56
See reviews for
207
543
93
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is a beautiful hotel that is conveniently located in the downtown Denver area. The front desk manager, Matthew, made sure that we were happy with our stay - and we were! From the moment that you walk through the front doors into the lobby, you are impressed by the understated elegance. Our room was immaculately clean, there was always hot water for showers and lots of pressure, the bedding was crisp and fresh smelling. We enjoyed breakfast in the dining room 3 mornings and dinner on our last night. The food was very good and the staff extremely nice and attentive.The courtesy car was a very nice perk and, again, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you again, Matthew, for going above and beyond to make this an awesome experience! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsRee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you ever so much for staying with us and providing us with the lovely feedback. The Warwick Denver Hotel team is very passionate about your experience and we are so proud of Matthew and his team. We look forward to having the privilege of serving you again on your next trip to Denver.
Best regards
Neville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Strayed here twice in early November, either side of travelling for work in two other States (Nebraska and Arkansas). From my arrival, the welcome was really great (particularly important when you've just flow 9 hours Transatlantic) - very thoughtful about which room, explained opening times of pool, restaurant etc, and gave directions very helpfully to local attractions, including 16th Street Mall (really close by). Used the heated, open-air pool twice, and it really is as good as the pics show - I went at 7am both times as the sun was coming up over the city - temperature just above freezing outside but toasty warm in the very clean, good-length pool (extra pool-side towels great, and I'm sure the sun-loungers are great in summer!). Breakfast was excellent - I had the buffet one morning, then on the other mornings I had the omelletes - freshly cooked and delicious, very generous portions, and really attentive service. Bedroom was spacious, with balcony (fab), good internet reception even on 12th floor, clean bathroom with all you need. Hotel location excellent - downtown with everything within short walking distance.

The BEST thing about the hotel, in addition to all the above, is the staff. I can't praise them highly enough. They helped me with everything (welcome, information, luggage, arranging town car to airport, posting my postcards, suggesting where to head in the Rockies etc etc). In particular I want to highlight two people: Jonas on Reception who I just fell in love with! Every Hotel Should Have A Jonas. So helpful, witty, hilarious, professional. Just The Best. Then I also want to mention the lovely Russell in the Restaurant who was so welcoming every breakfast plus when I went to lunch. All the staff were great, but Jonas and Russell just stand out - I wanted to smuggle them both home! They are both so critical to the guest's overall experience, and are a key reason why I'm writing this review.
I'd definitely go back if/when I'm next in Denver :)
Thanks again everyone, for making me so welcome and looking after me.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing downtown - you get great views onto the skyscrapers and it's not a noisy s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahFromScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
We are delighted to learn that this you have stayed with us on two occasions and enjoyed your time with us. We are thrilled that you found the team to be service oriented and very friendly. Randolph’s restaurant is indeed a great location and the Modern Coloradan cuisine is gaining a lot of local attention. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Best
Neville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south dakota
Level Contributor
170 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Warwick quite well. It is an older hotel, but has been nicely renovated. Rooms are large and we had a nice balcony overlooking the skyline. It is reasonably convenient to walk to most locations and with the 16th Street free bus, you can get around well. There are many restaurants in the Uptown and Downtown areas and we were able to walk to many. The pool and fitness center are good. Beds and baths were quite comfortable and all HVAC and entertainment equipment worked well. Staff was accommodating and we would recommend this location, especially as it was the most reasonably priced spot in walking distance to the Capitol.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackfrost0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are delighted that you found the rooms to be large and comfortable and enjoyed the location. The Warwick Denver is well located for the uptown dining scene as well as only a couple of blocks from downtown. Location is really super! Again thank you for your feedback,
Best
Neville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Right in the middle of downtown and walking distance to 16th Street Mall. The staff was wonderful and provided excellect service. Ate at the hotel's restaurant, Randolphs a few times and it was great! We had a suite with a balcony, you could even see the mountains off in the distance. The rooftop pool offers great views of Denver, especially at night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our service team. We are very happy that you also enjoyed our anchor restaurant Randolph’s, our modern Coloradan Restaurant. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Best
Neville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I have been here a few times for the Great American Beer Festival. I'd recommend staying here anytime. They have great service. The bar is really nice. The restaurant looks nice and gets good reviews though I have not eaten there. The restaurant has a nice outdoor patio. There is a really nice roof top pool. I think every room is huge and every room has a balcony. At least I always get a huge room and balcony and so do my friends. There was an issue where it took 10 minutes to get hot water in my shower when I was in a huge hurry to get to the airport, but that wouldn't stop me from coming back if I get a good rate. Only make me plan for it. It's a bit pricey for me for business but it is downtown and even the Hampton Inn is expensive in this location. I recommend taking a walk up to Colfax and hitting a couple bars and eateries, like the Cheeky Monk. Also everyone should go to the GABF at least once in their lifetime.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
We are absolutely delighted to learn that you have stayed with us regularly and choose us as your home from home when in Denver. So sorry to learn you had an issue with the hot water. We did have a day or two where we were fixing a couple of plumbing issues and the hot water pressure may have been affected. Please accept our apologies for this.
Once again thank you for staying with us and providing the valuable feedback.
Best
Neville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with excellent service.
We had a beautiful suite and it was very spacious with wonderful views of Denver especially at night all lit up it was a memorable stay
Staff were also very pleasant.it is well located for everything and I recommend the rooftop swimming pool.
Meals were very good too high standard of service in the dining room.
All in all a very pleasant stay

Room Tip: Go for a suite if you can,it is well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
We very much appreciate you staying with us at Warwick Denver Hotel. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the spacious suite and the magnificent views.
Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards
Neville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#33 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,665 reviews
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Property: Warwick Denver Hotel
Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing