We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #37 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Everything about this hotel was great! The staff was friendly and welcoming (A special thank you to Christina in the gift shop!). The room was roomy, spacious, and very clean. The location was excellent, a short distance away from the heart of the city and the State Capitol. The hotel had nice amenities, like the gym and pool, that I frequently used during my stay. The restaurant in the lobby (Randolph's) served a pretty good lunch. If you're coming to Denver for either business or pleasure, I would heartily recommend staying at the Warwick!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferdinand P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed the hotel and its services. Thank you too for recognizing Christina in our gift shop! Thank you again for staying with us and for the wonderful feedback
Best
Neville Erasmus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

941 - 947 of 1,623 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had our wedding at the Warwick Denver May 3rd and it was an absolute dream come true! Everything exceeded our expectations from beginning to end. We were planning the wedding from over 2,000 miles away and the team was so wonderful and made the planning process very smooth. The view from the 15th floor is stunning and we got amazing pictures outside with the bridal party, from the room balconies and the rooftop pool. Everyone was so hospitable and really made the day/night one to remember. The guests raved about the food and not to be bias because it was my wedding, but it was really one of the best wedding meals we've enjoyed and we've been to a ton of weddings. We had several out of town guests and the location was perfect to allow them to enjoy the Mile High City for the first time. We are so grateful for everyone at the Warwick Denver that made our day perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Firstly, thank you for trusting us with such an important life event. We are quite honored. We are very pleased that you had a marvelous experience. The 15th floor really is a magnificent facility with very beautiful views over the city. A lovely location for a wedding. Again thank you so much for staying with us and we do hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.
best regards
Neville Erasmus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Thank you Warwick for a nice three days. The hotel seems well maintained although the building and furnishings could do with an upgrade. Service in the restaurant was good, we loved the outside area in front of the restaurant. Our group arrived and had a nice welcome with juice and cookies.. really very nice gesture. thank you all. (Natthew was excellent)

Room Tip: Try to get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our restaurant patio, quite a delightful spot to enjoy a BBQ lunch or cocktail. Thank you for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Warwick Denver Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Established Denver Hotel with pleasant and knowledgeable staff. The location is on the east side of Downtown, but can be reasonably accessed from Downtown by the Mall Shuttle and walking east on 17th Avenue. For those who are outside of the downtown Denver area, surface parking is available; the Hotel offers Valet service. The choices for entrees, breaks, snacks and cocktail hour for a corporate event are well-prepared and presented well. The Hotel's Capitol Rooms (1 - 4) can be re-sized depending on the number of attendees. The Hotel can provide audio/visual equipment for corporate events and are well-versed in getting equipment properly set up and running. A Hotel Staff member is present during the event to assist with last-minute details or to help with unplanned/unexpected matters.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We so appreciate you staying with us and trusting us with your event. Thank you ever so much for the feedback. We are very proud of our meeting facilities which were recently upgraded. We are so pleased that you found the Warwick Denver to be an excellent hotel for your meeting needs.
Thank you again for staying with us
Best
Neville Erasmus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

In need of upgrades, with rather poor service and average food. The breakfast buffet was very disappointing, unappealing to the eye and to the stomach. It was quite a walk from where the action is, if you call Denver an action city. I don't recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PixyExy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with valuable feedback. I am shocked to hear you found our breakfast buffet to not be of the quality you were looking for. The buffet has a very wide selection of dishes from cold cut fruits, artesian cheeses, cold cuts and a full display of hot breakfast items. I really am so sorry that we did not meet your expectation. I have reached out to you via, the Trip Advisor portal and look forward to hopefully touching base with you so we can make it right.
Best regards
Neville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel was nicely located close to downtown and to the State Capital. It's a quick and easy walk to the 16th street mall. The hotel staff is very helpful & friendly, just like everyone in Colorado!

The hotel itself is a good price for the location and comfort. The room was nice. The interior of the hotel could use a modernization, but I'm sure that would up the price.

I was here just one day, but quite happy with the place overall - safe bet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cozziad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased that you found the location to be convenient and the accommodations to be of a high standard.
Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you back soon

Best regards
Neville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

From reservation assistance to front desk to all other staff members, the service could not have been better. All were extremely friendly and helpful!!! We recently attended a wedding there and the venue was beautiful. The 15th floor was just perfect! And the food was great! Our family had the pleasure of enjoying a suite and a 'regular' room--both were nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. Would highly, highly recommend Warwick Denver. Location is great for enjoying downtown as well as bit of the local neighborhood vibe.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CChoi303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. We are very pleased to learn that you find the food to be of excellent quality. Our location is very good as you indicate in your note as we are only two blocks from the hub of downtown and the plethora of venues in 17th street.

Thanks again for staying with us.

Best regards
Neville Erasmus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#45 of 161 in Denver
2,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Downtown
The Brown Palace Hotel and Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £118 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing