We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a charming and wonderful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #41 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Fayetteville, AR
1 review
“What a charming and wonderful Hotel!”
Reviewed 8 November 2008

What a wonderful surprise! We had an outstanding stay. The service was impeccable. The room was clean and comfortable. Great beds and pillows AND linens. Some rooms have balconies - which is a wonderful addition. You can sit outside and watch the sun set. Bathroom was nice and large. Staff went over and above to make our stay wonderful. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — Great Location and Ultra Comfortable Rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mtbikerdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    482
    194
    85
    60
See reviews for
221
569
99
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2008

This is a very smart hotel about two blocks from the city centre.
We had a large room with two double beds. It was all very clean, smart and comfortable with two double beds and a flat screen tv.
There was a separate dressing room as well as the ensuite bathroom.
The buffet breakfast was excellent and the service was very attentive.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank Quinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2008

We were pleasantly surprised! Driving upto the hotel, we were a little worried. It looks worn and uncared for on the outside, but once you step inside..the service and quality more than make up for it. We were absolutely in love with the restaurant, especially the day staff. The managers, Suzy and Brian, are a force to be reckoned with in regards to customer service. Rare finds in today's world. The rooms are enormous, and the views are fabulous. Our only complaint would be that the rooms need more light @ night. Our bellman was Jeff, and he was a beautiful smile every morning.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Soopeh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHicagoland, Il
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2008

We stayed at the Warwick both before and after our trip to Steamboat Springs for one night each. I was concerned based upon previous reviews, but was pleased with the recently upgraded rooms and committment to service from the new management.

We stayed in a corner suite on both occasions.. It consisted of two rooms. Living area and a seperate bedroom. The rooms were updated, clean and everything in working order.

The family really enjoyed the rooftop pool. Area was nice and the water warm. THe hotel restaurant was a little pricey, but there are alot of area restaurants to go to within walking distance.

The staff was very courteous and accommodating. Parking was $8 was self park and $12 for valet. But this is a downtown hotel so you should expect as much. THis is one of the very few hotels with a balcony and the view of downtown is nice.

I recommend staying here and ignoring the older reviews as this hotel has gone under improvement and will be improving their lobby area later this year.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ChicagolandRoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2008

Stayed at this hotel for two nights as part of a coast to coast trip by rail.
It is a comfortable hotel in a good location. We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the standard of the food.
Was a bit disappointed with Denver but it was an excellent base for touring the Rockies, which are spectacular.

  • Liked — Comfortable room
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2008

I was somewhat apprehensive about staying here after reading negative reviews on TripAdvisor. However, we ended up holding a three day conference for about 65 people here in July, 2008. The conference set-up, service, and facilities were fine.

I found the hotel staff in general to be very pleasant, competent, and service oriented.

According to a letter left in the rooms by the manager, the hotel is "currently in the process of upgrading our accommodations". The letter goes on to talk about "completion of this phase of the renovation later this year that will eventually include the lobby and conference areas". The common areas are in need of renovation, especially the carpet stains. It's not terrible - just needs work. By the way, I never noticed any construction noise, and was never inconvenienced by any renovations. None
were apparent on the floors I was using.

My sleeping room was generally fine. It was VERY large (could have fit three king-size beds in it), as were the bathroom and a walk-in closet. However, the size of the room and lack of overhead lighting contributed to not having enough light in the room at night - especially at the desk, but also beside the bathroom mirror. The room decor is so-so... with older looking furnishings. One plus is a nice, large flat screen TV. I followed the good advice of another TripAdvisor contributor and requested a room not overlooking the parking lot, or, as the hotel staff calls it, a room on the west side. Each room has a nice sized balcony with two chairs and a table. Nice.

Bathroom amenities were Gilchrist and Soames. Not sure if that's good or bad - it was fine for me.

Room service for dinner was OK. It was delivered by pleasant staff members with a flower, ice water, and condiments. The food (club sandwich one night, steak the second) was acceptable.

Overall, I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel given what I had read. I wouldn't hesitate to use the Warwick for another conference. Not fancy, but perfectly satisfactory.

  • Liked — Staff was very responsive and service oriented
  • Disliked — Still needs renovation work
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2008

Had a great 3 night stay at the Warwick. Beautiful lobby and very friendly staff. Location was great for accessing restaurants and bars just a few blocks east down 17th street. Also just a few blocks away from the 16th Street Mall in LoDo. One review said it was "a hike" to 16th street. It's only a hike if you consider a 10 minute walk to be a hike. The parking lot in back is not very nice at all, but I had no problem finding parking. Although I really didn't need them, I did notice that neither of the 2 phones in the room were working. I'm sure if I had let them know, they would have resolved this. Room isn't fancy, but it's very comfortable - nice flat screen TV. My room had no refrigerator though :-( I'd stay there again (mind you I was there on a group rate and did not pay full fare, so I really can't comment on value relative to cost). The room/hotel was average (which is all I was looking for), but I give 4 stars for location.

  • Liked — Location and Bed
  • Disliked — Parking Lot; non-functional telephones
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TennisTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#37 of 157 in Denver
2,736 reviews
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 157 in Denver
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Property: Warwick Denver Hotel
Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing