We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent option for downtown Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #39 of 157 Hotels in Denver
West New York, New Jersey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Decent option for downtown Denver”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Super friendly reception at check-in. We got an enormous handicap accessible room (event though we are not handicap). Gigantic bathroom with both a tub and a separate shower. Large balcony where they provide 2 chairs, a table and an ash tray! Everything is old but functioning. Rooftop pool is very nice but kept being rented out to private events during our stay: 3 out of 4 days. It's a popular summer thing apparently. If you book this hotel, don't make a decision based on the pool. You may not get to use it at all. We found nearby street parking sufficient for our needs. During weekday, we put the car in one of many nearby outdoor lots. Hotel does provide valet parking if you prefer the convenient. The always friendly valet guys also open the doors for you.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CliveNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience. Pleased to learn that you found the staff very accommodating and the room / balcony to be large and comfortable. I apologize for the inconvenience of the pool closure, there was indeed an event booked in the later afternoon, however the pool was to remain open for our guests. This is not typical I can assure you. I am very aware that the pool is often the reason for choosing the hotel and we thus make every effort to ensure that the pool bar as well as the pool amenities are always open to our guests. I am so very sorry that this occurred during your stay. It was quite unacceptable and has been addressed to prevent re-occurrence.
Thank you so very much again for staying with us and I do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Best regards
Neville Erasmus, Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    473
    192
    85
    57
See reviews for
217
561
96
379
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Warwick. We found all staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was very clean and we really enjoyed having the balcony. This hotel is very close to the 16th Street Mall and all the activities there. The rooftop pool was really nice - great views, too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you ever so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Warwick Denver is well located amidst some of the most eclectic spots in Denver. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the pool too. Looking forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon
Best Regards
Neville Erasmus, Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hidden gem of a hotel is centrally located in the heart of Denver. In any direction, you may find the capital of Colorado, Civic Center Park, the Denver Zoo, the Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Coors Field, and downtown action along the famous 16th Street Mall. We wanted a quick get away from our mountain life before school starts for the kids and I am so fortunate I discovered the Warwick Hotel. From the minute we pulled onto the street, noticed the lush landscaping at the hotel entrance, and met our valet, we were sold! The valet was so kind, a welcoming first face of the hotel. The hotel is older with remodeled freshness that honors its history. Our check-in was simple and as expected with friendly service. We arrived to our room to find a feeling of classic, but also clean and new style. The carpet was worn and torn in a spot, but overall, we loved the space of the deluxe king suit, the marble bathroom, the bar area, and most of all, the spacious balcony. This is one of the only (only?) hotels in downtown Denver with outdoor balconies in all rooms! We spent the majority of our time sitting outside watching the city from the 14th floor. This is a luxury that was most relaxing, a break from our normal quiet country, and exactly what we needed. My husband and I agree that the bed was the most comfortable we'd ever slept on. The roof top pool is a wonderful amenity when it is not crowded. We noticed that if we waited 10-15 minutes, lounge chairs would open up and the general mood of the pool would change. We were disappointed the roof top bar was not open, but maybe it is open on the weekends. Overall, we loved our stay at the Warwick. We have already booked another stay in December with the kids to enjoy the hotel at holiday time. Next time, we look forward to trying the breakfast at Randolph's restaurant, located on the first floor of the hotel. We hear it is fabulous!

Room Tip: 14th floor has open views. Near the elevator is a bit noisy if that bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teamfeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are so please to hear that you found the hotel to be a "hidden Gem" with lush landscaping. It is true that Warwick Denver is an urban oasis and an escape from the noise and disturbances of the downtown hotels, while being only a couple of blocks walk. Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.
Best
Neville Erasmus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

It's only a 10 - 15 min walk to 16th St mall from this hotel. Pretty convenient access to bars and restaurants.

Our room was very spacious. One of the largest rooms I stayed in in a recent 4 week trip through USA.

Roof pool is great.

The staff in the hotel bar and restaurant were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast on offer was excellent (made to order cooked breakfast). The bar staff had no issue with us finishing our drinks back in the room one night.

Door staff were very helpful and gave us plenty of tips re getting around town.

Parking was a bit of a rip off. They made us pay $20-odd per day for valet parking, told me our car would be put in a secure location 'down stairs' only for me to look off our balcony to see the car in an open lot next door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville E, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and providing valuable feedback. Happy to learn that you found the rooms at the Warwick Denver Hotel to be large and comfortable. I apologize for the valet parking issue this should not have happened and we will make sure it does not happen again.
Thank you again for staying with us.
Best regards
Neville Erasmus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Matthew and the staff at the Warwick will ensure your stay in Denver is beyond expectations. I have never met a friendlier staff in all my travels. The room was clean and updated, and the balcony provided an excellent view of the downtown skyline. If your in the downtown area this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trail-runner73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, Front Office Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your review. Denver is beautiful, and we are privileged to offer rooms with balconies to allow our guests to enjoy their stay in the Mile High City. Our location and facilities do offer something very special. However, it is so much more delightful that you were so pleased with our staff. I am very proud of the friendly service we provide, thank you so much for recognizing that.
The best compliment we can receive is that you would return, and I am so glad that the next time you are in Denver you will be staying with us!
Best regards,
Matthew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We had a two night stay at the Warwick Hotel and found it most pleasant and relaxing. The interior is well appointed and the furnishings are traditional but well maintained. The rooms are spacious and the beds comfy. Most rooms have balconies with views across the city. The only downside to the whole hotel was that the walls between rooms were a bit thin.

The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone was happy and welcoming.

Overall the stay was most enjoyable and the hotel staff were faultless.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, Front Office Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Andrew,
Thank you for your review. I remember that you are traveling through the United States on your honeymoon.
It is a pleasure to know that your nights here were part of a once in a lifetime trip, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are very pleased with the furnishings and the design and upkeep of the interior and we are most proud of our staff and the commitment to ensure that our guests have an excellent stay.
Congratulations again on your wedding and hopefully you can make it out here on an anniversary someday.
Best regards,
Matthew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just returned from spending the 4th in Denver - celebrating my birthday at the Warwick!

From the valets to the front desk to the maid service - our stay was enjoyable. The room was most comfortable, quiet (even with a full house) and convenient! A full list of amenities for guests! We never made it to the restaurant/bar - hope to on the next trip!

We'll return to the Warwick that is most certain!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roge133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, Front Office Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Happy Birthday, I am delighted that you chose to spend the time here at the Warwick. I know the next time you are here, you will enjoy Randolph’s Restaurant and Bar as well as your room and the service we provide.

We look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Matthew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#37 of 157 in Denver
2,720 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 157 in Denver
1,194 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Property: Warwick Denver Hotel
Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing