We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #40 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“just OK”
Reviewed 14 June 2009

We found the facilities outdated and half of the staff unprofessional, while the other half were efficient, helpful and friendly. The absolute star was the restaurant manager Suzy - she honestly saved the hotel in our eyes, and should be regarded and rewarded as the best manager!! and the others better learn from her!

We booked through hotelclub and got a good deal, so it was a good value for money. My room was indeed spacious and not so noisy, my dad stayed on the same floor (7th) on the other (back) side, and wouldn't be able to sleep without ear plugs, because of the constant noise from below (machinery, maybe ventilation system?) and the street. AC is very noisy too, but it wasn't that warm outside so I had it off. The elevators are very slow, so is some personnel. The telephone messaging system was working only on some phones. Applying a make up was a real challenge - poor lighting in the bathroom.

The Business Center is in fact a tiny room with one desk, two chairs and two old computers. WIFI internet access in the room is free, although is stated to cost $9,95 daily.

We made a good use of the complimentary car service as we didn't have a car of our own. The location is OK, we didn't mind walking for a few minutes to the 16th Street Mall.

In general, if you can afford something better or can get a better deal somewhere else, go for it.

  • Liked — the spaciousness of the room and the professionalism of the restaurant manager (Suzy)
  • Disliked — outdated facilities
  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kocka0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    472
    192
    85
    57
See reviews for
217
560
96
379
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2009

We loved the Warwick. The hotel was luxurious and the service was impeccable. Thank you to Suzanne Brittain, who made every effort to ensure our comfort.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAtraveller418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2009

When we arrived the water had been shut off and so we had to be shuttled to different hotels for two days. It was not their fault, but the way that handled it was disappointing. The shuttle was a half hour wait. The location is far from downtown, to far to walk that is. The fitness center is not as nice as the photos. All the machines squeak in the fitness center. On our first night in the hotel, at 10pm (10 PM!!!) two men asked to fix a leak in our bathroom (Thank GOD I wasn't alone!! They said the "neighbors" were complaining about a slow drain (at 10PM?) Couldn't it have waited until the next morning?? I had fun at my conference, but this hotel was not very accommodating to its guest.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2009

I’ve stayed in many hotels in the past 2 years and the Warwick was, by far, the nicest hotel I’ve stayed in even if it was the cheapest of all! I would stay there again anytime!

The hotel. When first entering the lobby, we were shocked. It was so nice for the price we were paying (fire, sofas, carpet ...). There we lots of services available. The business center with a complimentary Internet access and free printing was nice although the 2 computers were busy when we wanted to use it. Instead, we purchase a wifi access in the room. Another nice service is the complimentary shuttle to a two mile radius location (convention center, bus station...). I also saw someone store their luggage for the day. The heated pool on the roof gives a breathtaking view to downtown and the mountain. Overall, the staffs are friendly, professional and helping.

The room. Same shock when we entered the newly renovated room on the third floor. We had a huge room with 2 double beds, brand new furniture, spotless bathroom, a walk-in closet, a plasma TV and a big balcony. We felt like royalty! The room have been refreshed every day. The amenities included an in-room safe which was a nice feature. The pillow and mattress were so comfortable that I had trouble sleeping in my home bed back home. If I really had to critic I would say that we were unfortunate to have a party Saturday night in the room next to ours. It was a little loud but we felt asleep anyway. Another thing, the ventilator in our room was crazy noisy. Since we didn’t need a/c or heating, we just turned it off. It might have been just the one in our room... Anyway, for both things, if we had called the front desk about it, I’m pretty sure they would have sent someone right away. Overall, the room was fantastic and I wouldn’t let these two minor issues stop me to stay there again.

The restaurant. We had breakfast at the Rudolph’ twice, once at the restaurant, once in our room. The food is good and the service is friendly (it was on time when we order in our room). However, it was quite expensive for a typical breakfast (egg, beacon, toast) and we have preferred eating at a café nearby afterward.

The location. We’ve stay for the first night of our congress to another hotel located downtown. Although the short walk to the convention center was nice, all of the restaurants nearby were expensive. We then move for the rest of the congress to the Warwick and it was a total different experience (not that the Warwick is really far from downtown). The neighbourhood near the hotel is much more “typical” of the everyday life. The restaurants are attended by locals so it’s more a realistic bills. The 17th avenue is particularly interesting for dinner. We really enjoy staying a little outside of the downtown area and think we had a more “Denverish” experience. I must say though, everywhere you go in Denver, people are outstandingly friendly and enthusiastic.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilyCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2009

I stayed at the Warwick in November 2008 and saw that review (says "do not stay here" at that time. Is it possible they wrote the same review a year later? Anyway my stay was terrric and I would echo all the other good review, plus say that the restaurant was excellent, even though the server I had was new and inept.
You should consider taking that reviewer off as it's obvoiusly someone with a vendetta against this fine hotel.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonoita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2009

This hotel was great. The staff were extremley helpful and nice.
The turndown service was great. The rooms were spacious and nicely updated. The room had a great bathroom and a walk in closet.
The best feature was the rooftop pool with a great view of Downtown Denver and mountains.
I went for work, but can't wait to return for a vacation.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarwinsGarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Warwick Denver Hotel for two nights and hardly got any sleep. Do not stay at this hotel if you want a good night's sleep!
- The air conditioning rattled all night long
- Our room was at the back of the hotel on the 4th floor and trash trucks woke us up at 5am each morning
- The mattress and pillows were low quality and uncomfortable; the mattress pad was too small for the mattress and kept coming off
- The lobby has been nicely renovated but the hallways and some of the rooms, including ours, have not been renovated to the same standard

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnhappyWithWarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#37 of 157 in Denver
2,717 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 157 in Denver
1,194 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Property: Warwick Denver Hotel
Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing