We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out! - GYM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #41 of 157 Hotels in Denver
las vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Watch out! - GYM”
Reviewed 3 February 2010

I was in town for business and was initially pleased with the room. I was relaxing in the room in the evening and started to hear some knocking noises. I thought it might be the pipes, and it went away.

It came back and turned into heavy thumping. I called the front desk, and they chuckled and said that I was in a room below the gym, but don't worry it will go away after 10 p.m. This literaly got to the point where the walls were shaking and the TV didn't drown it out morning and night.

Nothing like a heavy guy pounding away on the treadmill over your head at 6 a.m. to wake you up in the morning.

I told them I wasn't pleased, didn't sleep well, and asked if they could do anything by way of compensation since they didn't move me. They chuckled and said sorry.

MAKE SURE YOU DON'T GET A ROOM BELOW THE GYM. THEY KNOW ITS A PROBLEM, MAKE THEIR MONEY, AND DON'T CARE.

PLACES DOWN TOWN BETTER VALUE AND MORE CONVENIENT.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docdavid3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickRooms, Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2010
We at the Warwick Denver are very sorry for the poor stay that this guest had. In response to these issues we have replaced the fitness equipment in our gym as well as placed sound dampening padding under equipment. We want all of our guests to have a positive stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    482
    195
    85
    60
See reviews for
222
569
99
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2010

We met friends here for our annual weekend in Downtown Denver to relax and catch up together. i felt the service was incredible the moment we arrived. Our bellboy was very attentive - even checking the weather while we checked in as I asked if it was to snow or not. He also was wonderful enough to see we did not have a wine opener in our room (was in the locked mini-bar) so he got us one and ran it up to us. We stayed in a jr. suite and it was quite spacious and nice.

Some weirdness after that though ----- housekeeping knocked on our door asking what we needed. nothing - we hadn't called. that was weird.

We enjoyed a drink downstairs at Happy Hour and found the atmosphere fun. We had to go up to the bar to get some attention though ---- and then it was non-stop service. :)

We returned after dinner (at the Samba Room) to relax and visit with a bottle of wine. Security knocked on our door saying there was a complaint about our noise. um - what? we were sitting, no music, no tv - just talking. Told him we were NOT loud, they repeated they had received a complaint and left. Then a bit later the night manager came to the door, warning us it was our 2nd noise warning and another would require us to leave the hotel. We asked if she heard us while out in the hall and she refused to answer, just to say "I am not here to debate the noise level". she was very rude and talked to us like we were children. Even telling our friend, who answered the door in her robe and explained she is in the bed, falling asleep, while the other 3 of us were visiting. If she didn't find it loud - how could someone else? Our friend is currently fighting cancer with chemo treatments. the manager then told our friend she "could not talk to her like that, she was an employee." oy vey! what about the paying patron? The manager then pulled out some line that all registered guests have to be in their own rooms by 10 pm and non-registered guests must leave.

yeah --- ruined the whole night for us!

In fact we even switched to our room across the hall and with our TV on, we couldn't even hear it in the hallway. How did anyone hear anything? I am guessing thru the glass to the balcony or the vent.

Breakfast downstairs the next morning was nice and the same nice service we'd had before the night before in our room.

Our friends left that day while my husband and I stayed for another night. We had no complaints the rest of the weekend.

It is a tad farther from the rest of downtown, but easy enough to walk down to 16th street and catch the shuttle. Too seedy to walk back at night though, so we did cab it back.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paisley_Jane_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

A nice hotel newly refurnished. Heated pool on the roof not enough in Jan though. Could use a hot tub. Very close to Pepsi Center and many bars and shops.

Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank buckdekan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont,Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2010

My wife and I decided on a short getaway between celebrating Christmas with our children. The Warwick had a special rate of $65- per night for over age 65. We stayed Friday and Saturday, December 25 and 26.

Cleanliness - ideal - no concerns.

Location - it is not a 5 because it is a few blocks east of downtown Denver. In better weather it would be an easy walk to downtown, but in the cold weather we used our car.

Rooms - we were on the 9th floor. Great room - very roomy, as advertised - very nice presentation.

Service - very good. Front desk not just competent but very friendly and offering to help without being overbearing. Valet parking service very prompt.

Value - value was a 5+++, because it was a very nice stay, and the senior rate over Christmas weekend was $65- per night.

Randolph's Restaurant very nice - we had a cozy table for two next to the fire. Very good food. We also had a mid-afternoon snack in the bar that was just as good. Very quiet as we were the only persons in the bar at that time.

One complaint is the required valet parking fee of $24- per day. I like self-parking, and it is just another way to make some money. It was less objectionable because of the very low room rate, but adding that fee to a standard room rate would be a negative when I consider a return trip.

All in all, except for the required valet parking fee, everything we expect in a hotel stay, and at this time and price, an exceptional value.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coloradolawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2010

We had a great time! We were down over the holidays to witness the lights and parade. The location was great and the hotel couldn't have been nicer. They had hot chocolate out and holiday movies in the lobby for the kids. When I go back to Denver this is where I will stay, no questions asked!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schrimmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2010

12 to 15 years ago the hotel was puchased and unwent a renovation that worked well. The common areas are very well done. One thing the renovation did not address was the very thin walls. You will hear your neighbors if they make noise or have a loud TV. About three years ago the hotel was purchased by new owners who have downgraded the service and have poorly trained their employees. Their convenience comes first, not yours. They have a large surface parking lot in the back which they have fenced off in order to force guests to pay for valet parking at $18 per night. Fortunately, there is ample street parking in a fairly safe part of Denver. Stay only if price if right and that is a factor for you! There are plenty of fine hotels in the downtown area where you will be treated much better

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solidfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester,
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2010

My wife and I were very impressed with this hotel - especially for the price. Our room was clean and non-generic. Staff were friendly but not overbearing. Next time we're in Denver, we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kastela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#37 of 157 in Denver
2,739 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 157 in Denver
1,207 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Property: Warwick Denver Hotel
Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing