We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Warwick Denver Hotel
Ranked #37 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Staff is very helpful and very friendly.
Rooms are stunning.
Food excellent and a little expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1911Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,446 - 1,452 of 1,617 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2010

We stayed here during our visit to Denver in September for the Great American Beer Festival.

The hotel was beautiful, elegant & the staff was remarkable. Valet was a great perk as well. We walked most places, because the hotel was a perfect walking distance from all of the fun you can imagine. We walked to the Downtown mall, the convention center, to bars, to restaurants, everything.

Our room was 2 floors from the top floor, and we were facing the mountains to the west. It was great waking up with the mountains right outside on our balcony.

The bed was comfy, the room was always clean & if we ever get the chance to go back, we will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVA_Grrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

Loved this hotel. Was close enough to 16th street mall to walk, but far enough that we didn't have any problems parking on the street at night, which helped a lot, since we didn't have to pay for garage parking.

Rooftop pool was nice. The hotel restaurant and bar were great, loved the atmosphere.

Room view wasn't great, overlooked the back parking lot. This hotel doesn't really have a good mountain view unfortunately, since there are other tall buildings in between the hotel and the mountains.

Wish they had free wi-fi, but they do have two computers with free internet to use in the lobby area.

Was great though and would go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

The staff were friendly, had great tips on where to go and what to see, and it was close enough that we could walk everywhere (including the stadium)-- plan to walk 20-30 minutes to get most popular spots.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoponaPlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

The hotel is beautiful inside. You can really see the time and talent that was put into renovating the building and rooms. The food at Randolph's restaurant was excellent. Really enjoyed brunch. The suite we stayed in was comfortable and clean. Although there was a lot of noise coming through the adjacent wall. Valet and overnight parking pricing is a bit steep but overall it was a great experience and we look forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hherz09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We used priceline and got a King bed room for about $95/night. Thought it was a good value at that price. Nice view on the 12th floor, the parking guys out front were always friendly, the restaurant onsite served great food and there was a lively bar. We enjoyed the warm pool on the rooftop and the view. We skipped the $26 parking by finding street parking overnight and meter were needed, so no big deal. The room was starting to show signs of age -- as I think the last restoration was more than 15 years ago, but the sheets were soft and the help friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intheshop7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Too costly for what was offered. Pool was TOO small, no continental breakfast, high cost of foods. No visitors aloud in the room, found this out after the fact. No details about this in the room rules. My son and his girlfriend was told to leave. My son PAID for my room. I was very embarrassed and upset about this action. Would not recommend this HOTEL to anyone for any reason. Night crew were very hateful! Rooms were not clean to my satisfaction. VERY DISAPPOINTED and will never stay there again when in Denver.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nbongio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#46 of 160 in Denver
2,798 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Denver Hotel

Address: 1776 Grant Street, 2 Minutes From 16th Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#26 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £95 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Denver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Warwick Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Denver
The Warwick Hotel Denver
Warwick Denver
Denver Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing