We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional SPG treatment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Denver Downtown
Ranked #27 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Exceptional SPG treatment”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Recent business stay at this facility for 5 nights and found exceptional reception and service. The hotel had IMMEDIATE room access although I arrived early (about 1:15 P.M.), and supplied a microwave without charge. The offer of a refrigerator was made, but declined - nevertheless, an offer that was noted. The heating / cooling of the room was outstanding and the other room amenities were functional. The concierge services were outstanding. Staff at the front desk were quite accommodating, especially Sidney and Vesna. Kevin, at the concierge desk, made dinner suggestions, provided easy-to-follow directions, and handled reservations for touring through ColoradoSightseeing. The workout facility on the 4th floor was great, and equipment was more than adequate. I will return to this hotel for any reason the next time I am in Denver, and the treatment as a "Starwood Preferred Guest" is truly exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_Nicholas_Mitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChuckShruringa, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Dear J_Nicholas_Mitchell,
WOW!!!
Thanks for the kind words, especially pointing out some of our outstanding team members. Your comments have been shared with our hotel associates as this kind of feedback definitely encourages them to exceed the expectations of our guests. I am glad you were able to enjoy several of the many amenities this hotel has to offer and truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Thanks again,
Chuck Schuringa, Director of Operations, The Westin Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    459
    174
    62
    31
See reviews for
176
255
83
628
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I was here on business and will be back again in a couple of months. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChuckShruringa, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Dear Keith N,
I really appreciate your kind words and look forward to your return. If, at your convenience, you would like to share with me how we could have scored a 5, please send me a note at chuck.schuringa@westin.com. Also, it would be great to meet you personally when you return, so let us know and I would love to introduce myself when you are next in the hotel. Thanks again,
Chuck Schuringa, Director of Operations, The Westin Denver Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

The hotel was ok but compared to most westin's I have stayed in, this one seemed very dated. The bathrooms were clean but not very nice. The room had a musty smell & the air conditioner did not work well. The pillows & bed were disappointing. I did order breakfast in the room & it came right in time & was very good.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misscrysTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChuckShruringa, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear misscrysTexas,
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your In Room Dining meal and I apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had recently at our hotel with regards to your room. At The Westin Denver Downtown, we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests and we did not do this in your case. Should you wish to share more specifics with me, please feel free to contact me directly at chuck.schuringa@westin.com.
Chuck Schuringa, Director of Operations, The Westin Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Wifi in guest room wouldn't connect. Front desk sent an 'engineer' to our room to see if I was just too stupid to figure out the problem. Engineer shrugged his shoulders and said maybe it was because I had an iPad and they weren't used to seeing those. Really!?!!!
We had early morning appts both days of our stay. When we tried to leave the underground parking lot, the validation card wouldn't open the gate. On the first day, service call button was answered and attendant let us leave garage. The second morning, no one answered call and we had to walk out of garage and ask valet if we could exit thru restricted valet exit. This process took 30 minutes- just to drive out of hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fargotten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChuckShruringa, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear Fargotten,
Please accept my apologies that you were not able to connect to the wireless internet during your experience here at The Westin Denver Downtown. We take internet connectivity very seriously and I would like to know more about what you experienced if you feel comfortable contacting me: chuck.schuringa@westin.com. I would also like to assist you with your parking issues. Since we do not own nor do we operate the parking facility, I can assist in a possible refund of your parking fees with the ownership and management of the parking structure. Once again, please e-mail me should you want help getting this resolved.
Chuck Schuringa, Director of Operations, The Westin Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I stayed here for a convention in Denver. It was clean and comfortable. The gym is great. It is conveniently located by 16h street and only a few blocks from the convention center.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MedSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChuckShruringa, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear MedSkier,
WOW! Thanks for the very nice feedback. We use these kinds of reviews to further inspire our staff. Please let us know how we can further assist you if you ever have plans to return to Denver. Thanks again, Chuck Schuringa, Director of Operations, The Westin Denver Downtown: chuck.schuringa@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I stayed here in September. It is a great hotel. Got a great rate by booking on Hotwire. It is close to alot of restaurants and the ball park. The pool is indoor/outdoor with a balcony that has a view of Mile High Stadium. If you elect to not have your room made up you get $5 a day that can be used at the Starbucks in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandee_steph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChuckShruringa, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear sandee_steph,
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent experience here. I agree; we have the best location of any hotel in the Denver area with easy access to the sports arenas, restaurants and night clubs. I am also glad that you had an opportunity to participate in our guest sustainability initiative. If you feel comfortable contacting me and letting me know how we could have earned a 5 please e-mail me: chuck.schuringa@westin.com. Thanks again for staying with us and I hope to see you soon.
Chuck Schuringa, Director of Operations, The Westin Denver Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Solo traveler, business. Rooms: lovely, clean, comfortable, modern. Amenities include snacks in mini bar, amazing bed, large HD TV, internet (wifi and wired, for fees), Starbucks coffee in room, nice shampoo/conditioner/lotion, business desk with comfy chair, lounge downstairs, amazing door men and front desk staff. Very flexible and accomodating to help me with my varied/non-standard travel itinerary. Fantasitic location--walked to 16th St. Mall in 5 min. and had great mexican food at D'Corazon in LoDo.

Will definately be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freddysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChuckShruringa, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear Freddysgirl,
Thank you so much for the glowing review! We share these comments with our staff to motivate them to continue to exceed the expectations of our guests so we can replicate your experience. I am glad you enjoyed all the amenities The Westin Denver Downtown has to offer. Please let me know how I might further assist you in the future, should you wish to: chuck.schuringa@westin.com. We look forward to your next stay,
Chuck Schuringa, Director of Operations, The Westin Denver Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Denver Downtown

Property: The Westin Denver Downtown
Address: 1672 Lawrence St., Denver, CO 80202-2010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Denver
#14 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#17 Business Hotel in Denver
#19 Family Hotel in Denver
#33 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel is a four-diamond hotel located in the Tabor Center, located near the famous 16th Street Mall, Colorado's leading tourist destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Westin Tabor Center
Westin Hotel Denver
Westin Denver
Denver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing