We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Business Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Denver Downtown
Ranked #29 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed at the Westin Downtown for a recent conference - hotel is very well maintained and convenient to the convention center and restaurants. The rooms are very large and very clean. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms large with good products.

The only downside are the "smokers" who loiter around the hotel. They can be very demanding in asking for money and we found them to be very aggressive. Not sure the hotel can do anything about it but don't recommend walking around the hotel at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avalonsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieR1012, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for the rating and great comments. It is nice to hear that everything went well and that you enjoyed the property. I will share your comments regarding your encounters at the nearby park with our local authorities. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

766 - 772 of 1,428 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

I was in town for the RIMS conference and was glad to have been able to retreat to my amazing hotel room at the Westin. Even when I checked out and headed home, I had some issues with my bank regarding my hotel bill but Gina in HR quickly and happily helped me thru the whole process. So thankful for such a considerate staff at Denver's best hotel.

Room Tip: Grab a room with the mutual balcony! So cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieR1012, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

I am so happy that you had a wonderful experience here during the RIMS Conference! This kind of feedback is so great to share with our team to encourage them every day. Thanks again for the time you took to post and share your positive experience with us. Hope to see you again the next time you visit Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel staff and location are outstanding. Michael at the front desk was extremely accommodating. Bellmen friendly and helpful. The room was large, very clean, with comfortable bed. The pool is indoor/outdoor and you can swim the single lap lane from inside to outside. Very convenient for walking to the 16th St pedestrian mall with restaurants, stores, and tourist stops. Forgot an item in the room and Marea at the front desk carefully packed and sent it back to me. Thanks to the staff for a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Request higher floor with mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kchappytrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieR1012, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your recent stay with us! I will make sure to share your comments with Michael and Marea. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Caught a late flight into Denver before heading up to the mountains, so we only got to spend one night here, but it gave us a great opportunity to experience downtown Denver - right off of 16th Street in the heart of the bar-scene.

The rooms were nicely sized and the hotel staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jig1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieR1012, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent experience here. I agree; we have the best location of any hotel in the Denver area with easy access to the sports arenas, restaurants and night clubs. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is hotel is located very centrally in downtown Denver. Other than the price which seemed very high for a hotel at this level and the decor which was a little worn, all the other elements met my expectations. The room was very large and had the trimmings (heavenly bed, feathery pillows, etc) which are hallmarks of Westin hospitality. The service was friendly and helpful throughout, with the large well equipped gym and great breakfast buffet as a good complement for a two night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojo2018zabivaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieR1012, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback, I am happy that you enjoyed our wonderful Heavenly Beds and awesome staff. This kind of feedback is so great to share with our team to encourage them every day. Thanks again for the time you took to post and share your positive experience with us. Hope to see you again the next time you visit Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Hands down the best hotel with the best staff and accommodations in Denver. Palms down stairs and a block from the walking mall and the stadiums. The staff is amazing and the rooms are kept impeccably clean. They provide gear for running as well as a tour with a running coach. If you like the way the place smells then you can get any of the toiletry items on Amazon and in bulk. I have a supply of lotion and shower gel. lol.

I cant say enough good about this hotel. It is my favorite and it always makes everything work. If you want an upgrade don't be afraid to ask for one. I have been put into the nicest rooms with a simple request at check in. The staff is beyond inviting and the valet crew is one of the best I've ever seen.

Room Tip: go with the suites. Best view, best layout and best bang for your buck. Enjoy the 4pm check out and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addichron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieR1012, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

We love when our guests provide us excellent reviews such as yours! I will be sure to share this review with our entire staff! Please make sure to come visit us more often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We particularly appreciated the rather polite & committed service of Stephen Nielsen. He treated us like family and made the whole stay. Everything we needed was attended to- sometimes even before we asked! Highly reccomend staying at the downtown Westin!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgansomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieR1012, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your recent stay with us! I will make sure to share your comments with Stephen. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#44 of 160 in Denver
2,789 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#42 of 160 in Denver
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Denver Downtown

Address: 1672 Lawrence St, Denver, CO 80202-2010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Denver
#15 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#17 Business Hotel in Denver
#19 Family Hotel in Denver
#33 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £110 - £362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel is a four-diamond hotel located in the Tabor Center, located near the famous 16th Street Mall, Colorado's leading tourist destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Westin Tabor Center
Westin Hotel Denver
Westin Denver
Denver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing