We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Denver Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$490
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$432
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
The Crawford Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveller rating
687
506
190
68
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
506
190
68
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm restaurantheavenly bedstreet mallgreat locationclock towerlower lobbybasketball courtlarimer squarewithin walking distancecoors fieldself parkrooftop poollobby barunion stationfree busroom was spaciousvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
815 - 820 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I recently had the pleasure of working with the sales team at the Westin Denver Downtown to coordinate a large business dinner (40+).
From the first interaction, the team was an absolute pleasure to do business with...our host was in direct contact with the Chef, Jean-Luc who designed a custom menu specifucally for our group and when we had a request he was happy to accomodate and suggest delicious additoins to our menu.
Upon our groups arrival, Sylvia and Johnny were graciously awaiting to welcome us to the beautiful glass walled room with a view of downtown Denver at night. Sylvia and Johnny were incredible! The room was magnificent from the crisp white linens to the decorative centerpieces on the tables, nothing was left unattended to. Before dinner, we planned a cocktail recception which was also in the room, the bar service was fast- which is very important with a group of 40+ forming a line. Next came the amuse bouche-fresh salmon tartar, which was a piece of art and enjoyed by all. Next appetizers, including the chef speciality- roasted red beet salad that was a new favorite for many of the guest. Meanwhile Johnny and servers were catering to our group diligently, refreshing drinks, etc. Next, the much anticipated main course- another chef speciality- the Colorado lamb duet and other selected the grilled petite flat iron steak and cod fish duet. Simply delicious! The presentation was outstanding and the service to match. Finally, we selected a variety of petit fours- let me just say these were the best cream puffs and fruit tarts that most of us have ever experienced!! Thank you especially to Chef Jean-Luc, Sylvia, Johnny and Janine!! Next time we are in Denver we will not hestitate to plan our event with you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarap186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

WOW!!! Thank you for the kind words, especially pointing out some of our outstanding team. Your comments have been shared with our hotel associates as this kind of feedback definitely encourages them to exceed the expectations of our guests. We look forward to working with you the next time your event is in Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was planning a getaway birthday weekend in Denver and needed some specific accommodations such as a bedroom separate from a sitting room, an additional connected room for friends, and location in downtown Denver. After looking into various other hotels and getting sub par interest from the agents, I ventured to the Westin downtown Where I met Regina. She was easily one of the most helpful agents I had worked with and her spirit and excitement for my birthday plans won me over. Regina understood exactly what I was looking for and went out of her way to get it for me. Thanks Regina so much for making this trip so memorable!! I will be calling her and staying at the Westin again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you so much for your encouraging words! We have passed on the kudos to Regina, as well as posted your comments for the rest of the hotel to continue to be motivated to take care of great guests such as yourself. We look forward to the next time you can stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

As a Consultant whom spends more that 200 plus night a year lodging away from home, the Westin, Denver downtown provided all of my essentials. On a recent business trip to Denver, I had the pleasure of staying at the Westin for 5 nights. Guest Service Agents were professional and efficient during check in. I opted for a city view room on the 19th floor. Nice view, clean & spacious guest room with comfortable bedding. The gym and pool are an added bonus. Location is great with access to lots of restaurants and shopping. It was only 3 blocks from my meeting venue hence within walking distance. The carpet in hallways/ guest room and bathroom are a bit dated though.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Tonya242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for providing us feedback about your recent stay with us. Our team at The Westin Denver Downtown consistently strives to exceed the expectations of our guests, and it sounds as if we succeeded with your most recent stay. I will share this comment with our staff to further encourage them and demonstrate that their hard work is recognized by the most important people in our hotel, guests like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Friendly service. Super convenient location. Easy for business travelers. I would definitely stay again.
Not really a downside. Definitely what you expect out of a Westin. Nothing out of the ordinary. The Starbucks is closed for now, but the breakfast restaurant is really very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have stayed here several times and they always go out of their way to make sure everything is in order. The entire staff is always helpful, especially Sonia Clark. She made check in a breeze. Great bartenders, great breakfast personnel. Just outstanding all the way around.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you so much for your encouraging words! We have passed on the kudos to Sonia, as well as posted your comments for the rest of the hotel to continue to be motivated to take care of great guests such as yourself. We look forward to the next time you can stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews