We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They know their coffee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peets Coffee & Tea

Peets Coffee & Tea
Ranked #71 of 122 Coffee & Tea in Denver
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Neighbourhood: Cherry Creek
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“They know their coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I love Peets coffee, I buy mine in a grocery store in the east coast. I took advantage of describing a problem with my esspresso gounds, and they knew exactly why my coffee was not tasting as good as it should. The lady who helped me out was great and very knowledgeable, she even knew exactly where each coffee came from, and some even the plantation.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank monge405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shadowtrax
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great alternative to the StarbucksNation in Cherry Creek”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

If you are looking for some great coffee in the Cherry Creek area, stop by Pete's on 2nd just east of the Whole Foods market. This one does not have the best ambiance, or a huge selection of pasteries like what Starbucks has, or the set up that the newer Starbucks will have, but what they have is delicious and they make a great cup of coffee. If your out and about walking around Cherry Creek, stop by Pete's to pick up a coffee.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shadowtrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best coffee in the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Still offers small lot coffee, with only a few blends (which are also very good). It's dark roast, but never bitter. It's roasted in Seattle, and brought in fresh, every week! If you buy beans, they offer a complementary small COD. Free WiFi. Friendly staff. I go there twice a week. The coffees actually have flavors and tones, much like a good Cabernet, not thin and tasteless, like most coffee.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DontLiveVicariously
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Greent Tea Latte!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

The green tea latter is tasty! I love the one at Starbucks, but Peets makes it less sweet! ;) I wish there were mini-sized pastries though...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great coffee, pastries better than starbucks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

great peet's coffee can't go wrong, and the pastries are so much better than the refrigerated stuff they serve at starbucks.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank slwjosh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peets Coffee & Tea also viewed

 

Been to Peets Coffee & Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing