We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lot of amenities for the cost.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Denver Downtown
Ranked #109 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,075 - 1,081 of 1,504 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Rooms are coming in the years, but affordable rates und free parking let us always choose this Ramada when we visit Den´ver. The staff is friedly and helpful - what more can you expect?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Heinzibub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you Heinz for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Ramada. It is delightful that you found our hotel to be an affordable value for an expensive Denver location.The property is undergoing a remodeling process and the rooms with many years under their belt are receiving a much needed face lift. Hopefully you will notice the upgrades when you return! It was also wonderful to hear that you took advantage of our free parking and your experience with our staff was friendly and helpful. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
General Manager
Laura Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I give it 3 because the rooms were a bit smelly of smoke.

The location was not the best and it was not in the nicest part of town.

The rooms were cleaned daily. There was security in the night.

The provided a shuttle which was fee and took me wherever I needed to go.

The staff was very nice. I mean Great!

They also have a breakfast buffet, this is not included in the cost.

Oh they have a nice business centre which is free

Room Tip: The hotel manager is quite accommodating and they can Chang or upgrade rooms for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriniSuperBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you TriniSuperboy for your review in regards to your recent stay at the Ramada Denver Downtown. I would like to apologize for the smell of smoke. The hotel is currently switching to a completely non-smoking facility and it sounds like your stay was effected by this process. It was wonderful to hear that you took advantage of our free shuttle. This a very conveinent service that is utilized by many guests throughout their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and hope you notice the property upgrades during your next stay.
General Manager
Laura Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I am a local and decided on a fun one night away. The king size room was nice although I had no view from window as it was against the ac/heating units I believe which I could hear running all night. I also did not use the shower as there was a thick layer of mold on the back of the shower head. Could have had more channel selection on television, but the WiFi worked great and was relatively fast. They have a free shuttle to take you downtown which is nice saving on cab fare.

Room Tip: I think having a room over looking Colfax could be fun as long as you don't mind the street nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LocalColor25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you LocalColor25 for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Ramada Denver Downtown. It was a delight to hear a local choosing our hotel for a one night of fun away from home. It was also wonderful to hear that you took advantage of our free shuttle and complimentary internet. Your comments about the room have been addressed and we appreciate your patience with the set backs. The next time you stay with us please request a quiet room facinig our cozy courtyard or an entertaining window facing colfax. We look forward to seeing you again for another night of fun!
General Manager
Laura Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Great location. Within walking distance of great bars/restaurants. Location was ideal for taking cabs to access the rest of downtown Denver.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you Robert for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Ramada Denver Downtown. It was a delight to hear that you found our location to be GREAT. The next time you stay with us please inquire about our free shuttle. This service is extremely popular with our guests and is a great way to save cab and parking fees. We look forward to seeing you soon!
General Mananger
Laura Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#37 of 160 in Denver
1,617 reviews
Radisson Denver Central
#87 of 160 in Denver
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites
#82 of 160 in Denver
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver Downtown

Address: 1150 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80218-2104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £73 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Downtown Denver Hotel Denver
Ramada Inn Denver
Ramada Downtown Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing