We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Option for Downtown Denver /good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Denver Downtown
Ranked #105 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I needed a hotel for a friend coming in from Germany. He had to stay downtown for business. I called around and found the rates fairly high in the downtown area. Then I found the Ramada Denver Downtown located on Capital Hill. For about half the price my friend got a nice room with a king bed with frig and micro. Free parking and free WiFi. He said he loved the business center located just off the lobby for a quick check on his email before climbing on the van to go to the convention he was here for.He expected to have to pay for the Van but that was included in the rate as well. Overall he told me he had good experience. Oh, yeah I forgot I guess they have a pretty good breakfast buffet and he was pleasantly surprised to find they used real eggs in place of the so common liquid eggs, as he could really taste the difference.
As my friend is traveling on to Austria and extremely busy he asked me to write a quick review as he said the hotel was so well priced for all the services he received and wanted to thank me for locating a better priced option over the hotels in the higher priced area nearer the convention center. I think I need to try this place out as well for a get away weekend.

Room Tip: Second floor king bed with frig and micro
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you Mary J for writing such a wonderful review. We are passionate about creating memorable experiences at the Ramada Denver Downtoen and are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel during your visit to Colorado. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
General Manager
Laura Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,433)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Denver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,002 - 1,008 of 1,433 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Marvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Do not stay here!!! Holes in the ceiling, carpets stained with holes in them, no reception on half stations on the TV, lights with burnt out bulbs or just don't work. This place is disgusting. Booked through Expedia and came in for Broncos game. Decent location but the place is just awful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Larry T,
I am very concerned with your comments in regards to your recent stay. I would like to further look into this situation and address these issues. Please contact me directly @ 303 831-7700.
General Manager
Laura Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here while on business at the Colorado convention center. Situated about 1.2 miles away, it is an excellent option if looking for a value. There is a large free parking lot and the registration area is friendly and large. Jason at registration was very friendly and got us our room in minutes. The price of the room was half of what they were charging only a mike away. My room was pleasant and clean. The cleaning staff was friendly and efficient. The hotel is right across the street from a cafe and bar/restaurant. Also down the street from many entertainment and good options. A good value hotel near convention center.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank MattA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you Matt for your comments and feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Ramada Denver Downtown. It was a pleasure to hear that you found our hotel to be an excellent option for the value during your convention. It is also wonderful to hear about a staff member who shines and delivers above and beyond. We are very proud of Jason and really appreciate your recognition of his passion for our guests. It is also a delight that you found our rooms to be clean and our atmosphere to be pleasant.We look forward to welcoming you back during your next convention.
General Manager
Laura Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Rooms are coming in the years, but affordable rates und free parking let us always choose this Ramada when we visit Den´ver. The staff is friedly and helpful - what more can you expect?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Heinzibub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you Heinz for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Ramada. It is delightful that you found our hotel to be an affordable value for an expensive Denver location.The property is undergoing a remodeling process and the rooms with many years under their belt are receiving a much needed face lift. Hopefully you will notice the upgrades when you return! It was also wonderful to hear that you took advantage of our free parking and your experience with our staff was friendly and helpful. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
General Manager
Laura Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#103 of 158 in Denver
159 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#80 of 158 in Denver
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#55 of 158 in Denver
1,572 reviews
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#41 of 158 in Denver
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver Downtown

Address: 1150 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80218-2104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £70 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Downtown Denver Hotel Denver
Ramada Inn Denver
Ramada Downtown Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing