We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yikes, don't trust other's ratings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Denver Downtown
Ranked #109 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Took 21 people to a Youth Conference. You know it's bad when teens thought it was nasty. Holes in curtains as if I had my own private constellation; 1 room smelled and the floor was wet. Shuttle was a joke. Our package included shuttles to and from the park. They acted as if I had asked for so much but that was part of our agreement made months ahead. The drivers were annoyed that there were 'so many' of us and they had 'other guests to shuttle.' So they packed us in two vans we didn't fit in. Kids on top of kids!! The private breakfast that was part of our package was a bigger joke. Teens need real food, not stale donuts and tang. Very disappointed. And way too high priced for the condition of this place. It was not very clean! And staff acted as if we were imposing. As if they didn't know how many of us were coming...for months. paid in full in cash!!! Never again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crisleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Unfortunately errors occur and someone will accidentally post a review at the wrong location on Tripadvisior. This is the case with this review.
Kind Regards
Laura Ramos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,049 - 1,055 of 1,510 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before. Hotel has good rates and is a decent place to stay, but not upscale by any means. It has a restaurant and lounge but we have never tried them. There is free parking, but their lot fills up on the weekends and it appears people park in the lot and walk to venues along the street. The area along Colfax has a mix of people, including some homeless; so if that bothers you , you may want to stay someplace else. We have never felt threatened. I requested an interior room so we couldn't hear any street noise. The room was nice sized and adequate. The hotel does need some updating, showing signs of aging.

Room Tip: If you don't like street noise, ask for an interior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnW44671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you John W for taking the time to share your review with the tripadvisior community. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the accommodations provided in your room facing our quiet courtyard pool. The Ramada Denver Downtown hotel and lounge/restaurant are undergoing some major changes at this time and we are very excited about the future. The rooms are in the process of being upgraded and we now provide an all you can eat breakfast buffet in the restaurant. Our lounge will be opening soon so during your next stay stop in and grab a grab a cold one or quality cocktail. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Laura Ramos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Room was on 2nd floor facing Street and the was some noise at night Perhaps heavier drapes to buffer street noise

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you Jim F for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Colfax Ave is a busy street and can be a bit noisy sometimes. During future visits request a room facing our quiet and cozy courtyard. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Kind Regards
Laura Ramos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank TERRYP1949
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Radisson Denver Central
#87 of 161 in Denver
97 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#82 of 161 in Denver
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#37 of 161 in Denver
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver Downtown

Address: 1150 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80218-2104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £68 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Downtown Denver Hotel Denver
Ramada Inn Denver
Ramada Downtown Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing