We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best, not the worst”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Denver Downtown
Ranked #104 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Wapiti, Wyoming
Level Contributor
163 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Not the best, not the worst”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

It's your average low cost hotel. The breakfast buffet is a glorified continental, but there are several places within walking distance to eat instead. The bed was pretty uncomfortable and the noise level didn't make for great sleep. Housekeeping is friendly and does a pretty good job. The main lobby is cozy with lots of puffy couches and they have a nice courtyard area in the middle.

Room Tip: If you prefer a quieter room, avoid one overlooking Colfax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you Becky F for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel lobby and courtyard. I apologize for the challenges you experienced during your visit. If your travels should bring you back to the Ramada Denver Downtown we would be happy to
provide you with a more comfortable and quieter stay.
Sincerely,
Laura Ramos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    314
    364
    283
    247
See reviews for
243
322
147
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We were very delighted with our experience at this hotel the staff is awesome very helpful and knowledgeable I an rewards member and found in my room cookies and a cute welcome note. Great location rooms very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisey0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you Daisey0524 for taking the time to share your review with the tripadvisor community. The Ramada Denver Downtown is delighted when Wyndham Rewards Members come to visit! We like to welcome these loyal guests with a little something extra during check-in. It's our way of saying "Thank You" for your loyalty and selection of a Wyndham sponsored hotel. We look forward to your next stay.
Best Regards
Laura Ramos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Very old hotel, tackiest furniture ever, bathroom literally falling to pieces, awful breakfast, 25 minutes walk to downtown Denver (why do they call it Downtown??). I would not recommend to stay here unless you have no other option. It looks clean, thus I give them 2 stars instead of 1.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neverhome76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you Neverhome76 for taking the time to share your review with the tripadvisor community. The hotel is currently undergoing a renovation process and we are excited about the future look and feel of the property. Wood River (our on-site restaurant), lounge and rooms are progressively transforming daily! Please let us know if you should visit Denver in the future, we would like the opportunity to leave you with a memorable experience.
Sincerely,
Laura Ramos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denver hotels

Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
270 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel and it was great. It was close to the zoo, downtown and 16th st Mall (we walked there), the capital building, and lots of dispensaries. The hotel itself is older- it reminded us of those old, cool hotels in SF (low hallway ceilings). We rented a non-smoking room, which actually did NOT reek of smoke, despite the skunky waft through the halls. The staff was very friendly and there was a great Irish pub across the street with fabulous bar food. We walked up a few streets to Watercourse (awesome vegetarian eatery). We will stay here again next time time we visit Denver. You can see more photos of this trip on my blog: http://kineticheart.wordpress.com/2014/03/12/travel-file-denver-co/

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tumbleweed_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you tunbleweed_travels for your review in regards to your recent stay at the Ramada Denver Downtown. It is always a delight to hear when guests love the variety that surrounds our location. The world famous Colfax Ave. is known for its convenient location and access to shopping, dining, concert venues and much much more. During your next visit try out our new onsite restaurant Wood River. We are excited about this new addition and would love your input. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best Regards
Laura Ramos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Our first room smelled so strongly of cigarette smoke. It was awful. They did give us another room with no hesitation which was better. But overall, the hotel felt old and worn down in the rooms, hallways, elevators, and eating area. The lobby area was decent enough but everywhere else it was not inviting or updated. The old wallpaper was just painted over and everything was very, very brown and worn. The hallways were loud at night due to other guests banging on the doors and slamming them. It was pricey for the type of service and environment. There is no continental breakfast so we ate at the restaurant there where they had a breakfast buffet. The food was ok. Nothing exceptional. Only one waitress and she looked overworked and tired. She did meet all of our requests for silverware, regular syrup which was not out on the buffet. We had to keep asking for the basics because it wasn't out for our availability. The eating area was very uninviting. All it was for us was convenient to get breakfast but no warmth to it. The biscuits smelled sour I guess due to the pan they were in, not sure. We didn't eat them. The staff was friendly enough but not overly so nor in a way that made us feel special or like we would want to go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank travels2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Travels2day,
Thank you for staying with us. I am disappointed to hear your experience was challenging. Please let us know if you should visit us in the future and we would like the opportunity to leave you with a memorable experience.
Sincerely,
Laura Ramos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#100 of 157 in Denver
153 reviews
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#40 of 157 in Denver
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#57 of 157 in Denver
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver Downtown

Property: Ramada Denver Downtown
Address: 1150 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80218-2104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Downtown Denver Hotel Denver
Ramada Inn Denver
Ramada Downtown Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing