We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run-down cave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Denver Downtown
Ranked #109 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank luvbug0576
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

951 - 957 of 1,490 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The Ramada was about 40% cheaper than the 3-4 star hotels in actual Downtown. Considering the price it was definitely okay. The rooms are clean, fairly spacious but a bit outdated (the TV could also be in a museum).

The location is a bit problematic, at night there really are lots of homeless and such outside. But if you walk one or two blocks to the south, you are in a very nice neighborhood. I'd recommend a car when staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonTLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you Leon for taking the time to share your review with the tripadvisor community. It was a pleasure to hear that you found value for the price at the Ramada Denver Downtown. During your stay try out our complimentary shuttle service. This popular amenity can drop you off and pick you up within a 3 mile radius of the hotel (7am-10pm). We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Laura Ramos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I Have been going to Denver since the beginning of Dec for a very difficult surgery on my pelvis. I chose the Ramada because of its close location to my Doctors and the hospital. I was nicely surprised to find that they had a shuttle that took me back and forth to my appointments. The staff could not have been more helpful. When ever I got stressed out about something they would tell me not to worry to just concentrate on getting better. No staff could have made me feel more like they had a vested interest in my health like they were friends I had known for years. The rooms were clean and the maid staff was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needs to be downtown or the hospitals. Prices are better than competitive and a friendly staff is worth more than you may think. - Mr. Berenson Scottsdale, AZ

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you Richard for taking the time to share your review with the tripadvisor community. It was a delight to hear that you found the Ramada Denver Downtown to be the perfect location for your hospital stay. It was also a pleasure to hear such kind comments about our staff and services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Best Regards
Laura Ramos
General Manager
PLEASE LET US KNOW IF YOU EVER NEED ANYTHING!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Ramada Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#40 of 160 in Denver
1,603 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#81 of 160 in Denver
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#105 of 160 in Denver
171 reviews
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Radisson Denver Central
#106 of 160 in Denver
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Denver Downtown

Address: 1150 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80218-2104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £74 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Downtown Denver Hotel Denver
Ramada Inn Denver
Ramada Downtown Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing