We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Housekeeping needs some keeping!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #80 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Stopping in for a quick business overniter, my associate booked 2 rooms for he and me through Hotels.com at Comfort Inn & Suites Stapleton as it fit well into our budget. Overall accomodations were comfortable and the bed was great, even though it was not as represented (King) by Hotels.com and the staff at the front desk for either of us. Carpeting on the 4th floor near elevator entry looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a couple of weeks. Tub had hair from my previous room renter left behind. Too bad, just a little extra attention would have made the difference. We'll try a different spot next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRIAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

Awkward location, specifically, but generally convenient (less than five minutes from shopping and restaurants).

Room was okay. I had one with a balcony, and the sliding glass door's security lock was difficult to line up.

Nothing special, but nothing to avoid either.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Close to shopping and restaurants. Room was nice and clean. There was a lack of power receptacles so there were lighting cords exposed. WI-FI worked well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank researchtraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Tremendous gracious staff who truely communicate with each guest and ask after them with concern. Great beds, and great breakfast with coddee available all day. The cute rbbits which hop around the outside were a pleasant and entertaining surprise.

Room Tip: We stayed last of August ans early september a week apart and both rooms on different ends of the bu...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pjm560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel because of its location we got into town late and we were attending a funeral mass early the next morning . First we wake up to a spider in the bed ! so we call the front desk and he sends a maid to come look at it and tell us its just a spider no big deal yeah not for her she didnt wake up in bed with a spider! gross. next go in the bathroom for the first time and theres someones fingernails on top of the coffe maker in the bathroom. ok so take a shower and the smoke alarm starts going off and is loud and wont turn off so i call the front desk and the alarm turned off by itself, so i get back to finish my shower and it goes off again so i call the front desk and he calls me a liar and says theres no way for the alarm to be going off hello im on the phone with him and he can hear it! just an awful experince there customer serivce is so bad! their rooms are dirty ! wont ever stay there again! stay away from this bug infested dirty place!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatrupez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

great service. excellent accommodations, convenient location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleeper222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We had an online reservation for a room "with a crib", which we discovered was meaningless because cribs are given out on a first come first served basis. What's worse, there is only one crib in this hotel. The front desk attendent was unhelpful and downright hostile when we said we absolutely needed a crib for our 1-year-old. We were about to leave for another hotel when he finally called his boss, who arranged for a crib to be brought from another hotel. When the crib arrived, there were no sheets (just a plastic mat) and when we asked the front desk for an extra sheet, he told us we were unhappy people who should not stay at his hotel ever again. All because we needed a crib and a sheet for a baby??? This was one of the most bizzarre incidents in my entire life.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisarah08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn Denver East
#82 of 158 in Denver
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Central
#53 of 158 in Denver
308 reviews
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 4685 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80216-3420
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £63 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Denver
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Denver
Denver Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing