We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #78 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Rochelle, Illinois
1 review
“Great sleep”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed on 420 holiday weekend. Was accommodating to my smoking needs. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Only had about 15 television channels. That was the only negative thing i have to say about this comfort inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dewey2ya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    65
    36
    16
    24
See reviews for
53
53
19
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alamosa, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013

During my stay at comfort Inn in Denver I met Arlene. She was very cheerful and took time to see that all my needs were met. She made me feel important and not just part of her job. As I stay another night due to the weather I look forward to see her tomorrow.

Room Tip: Good service and excellent staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie81101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

After a long and perilous drive through the flooding we arrived at Comfort Inn Denver West. We found the hotel to be excellent. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel has a gym and pool which we were unable to avail of. Paid $103 for the night with breakfast included. This was a very relaxing place to stay, and would use again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Great location, helpful employees but not so clean, I stayed here 2 years ago it was bad then now it is worse. Hall way have this strong odor from water leak or smoke. Rooms are sweat smelly , I stayed there again because of the free stay points, I don't think I will use my points in this place again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 118JamesT118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

It's very rustic on the outside. Was nice & roomy inside. The room was clean & comfortable. The handicapped shower was a big plus for my husband. The rates were very good too. The hotel receptionists were not friendly, or accommodating. The rest of the staff, were. It was in a good location. It could use a little cosmetic work on the outside, with a couple of places to sit would have been nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doriethefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The room we stayed in was filthy. There comforters had burn marks, stains or rips on them. There was a half drank Gatorade bottle and water bottle in the room. The desk chair had sticky stains on it as well as the side of the TV and bed headboard. The setting chair was dirty and the arms were filthy with a rip in the arm. Hair in the tub. Bathroom sink is clogged. No one can fix till morning. Cobwebs in room. Pee spot on bottom of toilet seat. Found ants.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davidw1856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Denver hotels

Buderim
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This hotel was dirty, understaffed, and in need of major maintenance. I stayed here for five hours prior to catching an international flight and haven't stayed in such a dirty, neglected hotel before, ever! The floors were in need of major stripping and cleaning including carpets and tiles, the bedspread in my room (King Suite on 3rd floor) was so disgusting it was only suited to the bin. It was full of cigarette burns (in a non smoking room), stains of various degrees and in a horrid mustard colour which didn't help. There were maintenance issues with the furniture (old torn chairs, screws sticking out of panelling in the bathroom ready to catch the unwary and filthy windows along with the tv which didn't get any station with a clear picture). I was grateful that I only spent five hours here and will never return.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere, there isn't a good room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie54Buderim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn
#81 of 157 in Denver
178 reviews
Comfort Inn Central
#59 of 157 in Denver
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Stapleton
Staybridge Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 4685 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80216-3420
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Denver
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Denver
Denver Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing