We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuck by United; saved by Doubletree”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Ranked #55 of 161 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Enroute from Montana to Pittsburgh via Denver, our plane was too heavy for the heat. (Beats me, but I'll go with it.) We gave up our seats for travel vouchers and a night at the Doubletree. What a treat. The hotel staff was attentive, with the check in person: Linnea, being amazingly helpful. It's been a while since we were at Hilton property, and the warm chocolate chip cookies when you check in are a nice touch. The hotel is at a busy intersection, within walking distance of shops and restaurants, but it was very quite. It's a large property with amenities we didn't get to explore in one night. We had dinner and breakfast in the casual restaurant. The service was nice and our meals were all very good. Except for the morning eggs, which really seemed like powdered. Other than that--all fine.

Room Tip: As away from intersection or top floor--lots of options with the hotel layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurryG08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Guest From Pittsburgh -

Turning a bad day into a good one is one of our specialties at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver! We understand the stress of travel, especially when there are glitches, and strive to be your reward for getting through the day. From the warm greeting and Famous DoubleTree Chocolate Chip Cookie until our complimentary shuttle takes you back to the airport, we want you to relax and end your trip on an up note. I hope you come back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver to spend more time with us and do some exploring. We have an Avis car rental counter in the lobby and many of Denver's best attractions are just minutes away. Hope we see you soon!

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,951)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,675 - 1,681 of 1,951 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

Absolutely amazing stay! Checked in by Maria of the Guest Services department and she was GREAT!! Very friendly and accommodating. She took care of all of our needs and requests, Thank you Maria! It may be an older property but it is well maintained. Clean, comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast. The waitresses were helpful and prompt, i have no other words accept AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING! THANK YOU AGAIN!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherp467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Heather -

I'm delighted you had a great experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver last week! We take particular pride in our warm, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I will certainly pass along your kind words to our team. We'll be waiting for your next visit - with our Famous DoubleTree Chocolate Chip Cookie when you check in.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel for three nights while in Denver for a concert at Dick's Sporting Goods Park. I was very happy with my choice for many reasons. The airport shuttle the hotel provides is great and it arrived and departed mostly on time. Our room was pretty spacious and while the double beds are a bit small for two people, they were comfortable. The air conditioning worked well and the bathroom was modern and clean. I asked for a fridge upon arrival and was brought one shortly after settling into the room. The Starbucks in the lobby was good for a cup of coffee in the morning, as we did not eat breakfast at the hotel restaurant. There is a small plaza within walking distance of the hotel (on 29th avenue, I believe) that had a couple of restaurants with good food options. There were always taxis available in the parking lot and we had no difficulty getting into downtown Denver or Dick's. Our room rate was a little over $100/night, which was a great value for the modern rooms and many amenities that the hotel offers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relliebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Concertgoer -

I'm pleased to hear DoubleTree by Hilton Denver contributed to a great event weekend for you. You're quite right that we have many entertainment, shopping, and dining options right in the vicinity. As well, there are a lot of ways to get to them - our shuttle service to Northfield Shopping, Avis car rental, an RTD bus stop on the corner, taxis, and by walking just across the street. Thank you for your kind words about our facility and services! We hope your travels bring you Out West again soon and you can continue your explorations of all Denver has to offer.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We chose this hotel due to the price - less than $100/night for the tail end of a stay in Colorado. Close to the old Stapleton airport on the east side of town, the hotel itself has a big-city feel to the lobby. Concierge desk, well appointed seating area with 4 computer workstations, A Starbucks is tucked right next to the restaurant and elevators. Rooms/bathrooms had been remodeled - new beds (very comfortable) and furniture, but no mini-fridge in the room. Good size indoor pool - think lap swimming and very large outside lanai with hot tub and lots of comfortable seating within a walled in area - protected from the wind and noise. New development across the street (and along Quebec Avenue) provides convenient shopping/eating choices. Not close to much for tourists, but a nice hotel, nonetheless. We had coupons for breakfast (included in the room price), however, the restaurant was $$$ ($16 for the breakfast buffet).

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor facing west for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieH13204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Debbie -

Thank you for your review following your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our hotel. We're quite proud of our newly-renovated bathrooms and Sweet Dreams beds - I'm delighted you liked them. It's also great you had a chance to explore the new shopping and dining options in the Stapleton area - there are more opening every day. We are also just minutes from Downtown Denver and many of Denver's best attractions. To make it even easier to see the sights, we also have an Avis car rental in our lobby. I hope your travels bring you back this way and the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver can be your host again.

Sincerely,

Allen Paty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed here two nights while visiting friends who lived near downtown Denver. Only a 15-min drive to their home, and we appreciated having a great room to come back to. Very large, well-appointed room - quiet, great bed and pillows, very clean, excellent exercise room with lots of machines and weights. We didn't eat breakfast there, but enjoyed the specialty coffee maker in the room. Pool looked good tho we didn't use it. Lots of parking - we chose the upper outside level ramp in the back which was open and well lighted. Helpful desk. Nice to find a great room at a good price in a large city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear Friend From Minneapolis -

I'm delighted you had a great stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver and thank you for your kind review. As you discovered, our hotel is a great choice to to visit friends in town or take in Denver's many attractions. Our free parking, complimentary airport shuttle, and convenient car rental in the lobby make our central location very popular with our guests. As well, I'm glad you enjoyed our Sweet Dreams beds and Precor fitness center. We look forward to being your home away from home the next time you visit. Please let me know if I can do anything to make your stay more pleasant.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

It goes to show, you have to read and re-read the descriptions of hotels on such sites as Priceline.
My first impression was that this hotel was close to downtown. In fact the header on their page says so.

Read more closely and the weasel words stand out as "conveniently located between downtown Denver and the DIA airport".
Well Denver is conveniently located between Los Angeles and Chicago for that matter..

So when we decided to eat in a 'downtown' restaurant the cab fare transpired to be just over $20.
Your views may vary but a $20 cab ride does not qualify as convenient for downtown in my opinion.

The amenities were as stated. Arriving for the 3pm check in was to discover that rooms were not ready but a 45 minute wait in the pleasant lobby was not too terrible and the cookies were a compensation.

The aircon is noisy, switching on and off loudly.
Car parking is free; negotiating the car park on a Saturday afternoon is traumatic.
Within two minutes drive find Famous Dave's Rib joint - great vfm and atmosphere

All in all the hotel is good for the price - just wish I had been ready for that location shock

Room Tip: 450 is convenient for elevators, has no view and is adjacent a laundry/ service store cannot commen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David82605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear David -

I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver. I will certainly review our Priceline listing for accuracy and make any necessary changes immediately. While you're quite right that we are not located in Downtown Denver, we are just 5 miles away. DoubleTree by Hilton Denver is a great alternative to Downtown prices and is a wonderful base from which to visit Denver's many attractions. I'm glad to hear you had a chance to take advantage of some of the numerous dining and entertainment options in the Stapleton area across the street from the hotel and had an otherwise enjoyable stay with us. For your next visit, please keep in mind that we have a free shuttle from Denver International Airport and an Avis car rental in the lobby. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The hotel was fine, at first a bad impression was made when we pulled up to check in and found the entire front of the hotel to be occupied by college kids smokinging and drinking and eating pizza ??? I was like are we at a dorm or frat house?? Weird . It was kind of hilarious because there was like 30 of them just clogging the front area, I found out that there was a Phish concert and I guess they didn't want to end there evening hanging out in there mob.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janchondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear Guest From Santa Fe -

Yes, we had a busy Labor Day weekend at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver! I apologize some of our guests were blocking the entrance, however, and can assure you we have discussed quicker remedies for the situation in the future. Our hotel is centrally located in Denver so we are host to many diverse event attendees in the city and well as business and vacation travellers who want to be close to everything the area has to offer. I hope the rest of your stay was perfect and we look forward to future visits.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#54 of 161 in Denver
1,614 reviews
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver

Address: 3203 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80207-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Denver
#29 Family Hotel in Denver
#36 Business Hotel in Denver
#42 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £74 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing and comfortable stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver. Located south of I-70 on the corner of Quebec Street and Martin Luther King Boulevard, our Denver hotel is just six miles from downtown and 20 minutes from Denver International Airport. Allow us to welcome you on arrival with a freshly baked cookie to make you feel at home. Unwind in a modern, stylish guestroom featuring a range of thoughtful amenities. Relax with an on-demand movie and view a selection of premium channels on an LCD TV or stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a spacious suite, complete with a separate seating and conference table and take in views of the Rocky Mountains from the comfort of your private balcony.The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver offers a choice of diverse dining options. Dine at The Café Restaurant and enjoy a selection of delicious salads and tempting steaks. Sip cocktails and catch up with friends over a light meal in the Lobby Lounge or view the latest sports in the relaxed Character's Sports Bar. Stay active during your stay in the fully equipped fitness center and enjoy a rejuvenating swim in the indoor pool. Stay in touch with work in the complimentary business center complete with modern facilities and do business in a choice of 32,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver
Denver Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing