We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Ranked #52 of 160 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 October 2013

comfortable rooms, nice breakfast, good concierge, good value, internet speed was a bit slow, but pleased with the experience. would recommend this to others staying in the Denver area with good access to the airport and the freway

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Dave -

I'm so pleased to see you enjoyed your visit to the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver! Our teammembers and I take pride in providing comfortable lodging and friendly service at competitive rates. As you mentioned, we offer our guests convenient transportation options - whether it's our free airport shuttle, easy Interstate access, or our ample free parking. I appreciate your feedback regarding internet speed and will certainly pass your comment along to our IT person. I hope we see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,439 - 1,445 of 1,906 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

If you are looking for a clean hotel with great prices then this is the place for you. It is only 20 min. from the Denver airport. The hotel provided a shuttle to the airport for free, which is a nice service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Melissa -

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver this week. We're quite proud of the transportation options we offer our guests! We have the largest free airport shuttle operation in the area as well as an Avis car rental onsite, taxi service in front of the entrance, even a bus stop on the corner. Coming up in the next few years will be light rail service to Denver International Airport with access close by the hotel. No matter how you arrive, we have a way to make life easier! Let me know if I can be of assistance on any of your future visits.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We purchased the Bed & Breakfast package with a "Premium" King room at this hotel for 3 nights for $124 p/nt. Staff was nice. We arrived at about 11pm and the first room they sent us up to carrying all our stuff, on the 6th floor smelled like chinese food because someone had ate a bunch of take out in it and had left everything laying around the room, the tv was on and one of the main lights in the room wouldn't work. Strange thing was that the room had appeared to have been cleaned but then someone just came in and ate, made mess and watched some tv then left. I called down and told them of the problem and they told us to carry all our stuff back down to the lobby and they would give us another room. We did so and then had to carry our stuff back up to the 6th floor to the 2nd room which turned out ok. They gave us 2 drink tickets for the inhouse bar for compensation. The "premium" King room was small for a "Premium" room. We paid about $30 more for the bed & breakfast package and the tickets we recieved for the breakfast buffet covered the $15p/person buffet cost,, so we couldn't see how this package benefited any in cost? The buffet was good though,, nothing special. Easy drive to downtown and access to interstate from hotel. Its a Ok hotel. Nothing makes us want to come back to the hotel but we would if there wasn't anything more tempting. Our favorite thing about this hotel was that it was easy access to interstate and main streets.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from elevator to keep the noise down and it seemed fine. The "Premium...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skiers7702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Rapid City Skiers –

I sincerely appreciate your feedback from your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver this week. On behalf of the staff and management, I apologize for the inconvenience when you checked in. I can assure you that this was a very isolated incident; however, I have met with our Directors of Housekeeping and Security to ascertain what happened and stop any repetition. On the other hand, I’m glad you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and convenient location. I hope we can tempt you back (hint – we have some great specials in effect the rest of the year) and demonstrate the warmth and hospitality for which DoubleTree by Hilton is known. Please contact me personally if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Beautiful, well maintained facility just far enough away from downtown to relax, but close enough to easily access museums, botanical gardens, etc. Staff was friendly, room was delightful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank amber602016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Guest -

I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver and your visit to our city. We are the perfect location for business, to see the sights, or for a much-needed rest on a busy travel day. We're just 5 miles from Downtown Denver and minutes away from Denver's best sightseeing, shopping, and dining. Just across the street is the ever-growing Stapleton area with Northfield Shopping District just a short shuttle ride away. I look forward to being your host on your next trip to Denver!

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Front Desk associate, Amethyst Wadsworth is absolutely your very best asset. Her winning personality, beaming smile, and dedication to customer service is unrivaled. She never fails to greet me by name, ask about my day and my family, and provide service above and beyond the call of duty. She should be your employee of the month every month.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear John -

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our teammember Amethyst. I'll certainly pass your comments along to her as well as with our appreciation for her great customer care. DoubleTree by Hilton Denver takes pride in providing comfortable lodging and warm, friendly service. I hope your travels bring you back soon - we'll have a smile and our famous chocolate chip cookies waiting for you.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel is pretty much a standard Doubletree. The staff is excellent, the beds are comfortable, and the hotel is clean and quiet. The food at the restaurant and the bar could use some improvement by offering more healthy choices. The breakfast buffet is more geared toward the greasy high-carb side, than the healthy side. They do offer fruit, yogurt and cereal, but the hot entrees are your standard scrambled eggs, potatoes, meat, biscuits and gravy.

The area west of the hotel is a bit run-down with bars on windows etc. I have several times had pan-handlers approach me in the parking lot of the hotel. If you go walking from this hotel don't go at night or alone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLE-Travels-a-lot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Princeton Visitor -

I was glad to see you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and friendly staff during your stay with us The DoubleTree by Hilton Denver takes pride in providing great guestrooms and warm service to our visitors. I'm pleased to tell you we are about to roll out new menus so I appreciate your feedback regarding offering more healthy options. As well, I have passed along your comments about unwanted visitors to our Security Department for monitoring. I hope your travels bring you back out west and that you'll choose DoubleTree by Hilton Denver to be your home away from home once again.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Booked this hotel on priceline for super cheep. The lobby is gorgeous, and the rooms were perfect. You have to pay for breakfast, but it's way better than a continental and worth it. I'd certainly stay here again if I can get a deal like this. I just wish the rooms have refrigerators.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Daemon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Daemon -

I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver last week! When availability permits, we enjoy offering discounts to stay at our wonderful property so I'm glad you were able to make use of it. We do have a very nice breakfast buffet as well as a full cook-to-order breakfast menu in our Cafe and of course we're proud to offer a large range of Starbucks products at our deli counter. I hope you keep an eye out for future specials and that your travel plans bring you back to visit us.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#42 of 160 in Denver
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver

Address: 3203 Quebec Street, Denver, CO 80207-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Denver
#36 Business Hotel in Denver
#42 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#43 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £74 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing and comfortable stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver. Located south of I-70 on the corner of Quebec Street and Martin Luther King Boulevard, our Denver hotel is just six miles from downtown and 20 minutes from Denver International Airport. Allow us to welcome you on arrival with a freshly baked cookie to make you feel at home. Unwind in a modern, stylish guestroom featuring a range of thoughtful amenities. Relax with an on-demand movie and view a selection of premium channels on an LCD TV or stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a spacious suite, complete with a separate seating and conference table and take in views of the Rocky Mountains from the comfort of your private balcony.The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver offers a choice of diverse dining options. Dine at The Café Restaurant and enjoy a selection of delicious salads and tempting steaks. Sip cocktails and catch up with friends over a light meal in the Lobby Lounge or view the latest sports in the relaxed Character's Sports Bar. Stay active during your stay in the fully equipped fitness center and enjoy a rejuvenating swim in the indoor pool. Stay in touch with work in the complimentary business center complete with modern facilities and do business in a choice of 32,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver
Denver Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing