We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Ranked #47 of 157 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
United States
1 review
“Overall Experience”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was a very nice hotel, with a great "sports bar". The rooms were nice, however, the air conditioner was not working and was extremely loud. The double beds have to go. You feel every turn from the person next to you and does not fit 2 persons comfortably. Should have mini fridge in rooms. Not enough parking. Easy access to Interstate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carmella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Carmella -

I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver and specifically Characters Sport Bar. However, I certainly apologize for the air conditioning unit noise and we will fix it immediately. I appreciate your suggestions regarding bed size and mini fridges in the rooms - we always want to know what's important to our guests for when the time comes to allocate our renovation dollars. I hope you make it up our way again in the near future. I can assure you that with over 600 free parking spaces, lack of parking is very infrequent and shouldn't be a problem next time.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    598
    335
    103
    61
See reviews for
411
348
129
680
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Forrest City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our room wasn't ready when we got there but other than that the stay was great. The hotel and room looked extremely nice. The drain in the bathroom was a little slow but the hotel fixed that problem relatively fast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff! During my week long stay at Double Tree, every staff member I encountered greeted me in a friendly manner. We had to switch rooms upon checking in, and the front office staff handled it real professionally and promptly. Cookies were great !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dwayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Dwayne -

Thank you so much for your kind review following your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver! I agree that our staff is the best in the business and will certainly pass along your comments. We take pride in providing our business travelers with comfortable surroundings, a friendly smile, delicious food, and a warm chocolate chip cookie to make you feel at home. It's hard to be away from loved ones for days at a time so our staff wants to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I hope you come back soon - maybe for a fun trip next time - and once again make us your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Thought our room was very nice and clean and well decorated too. I love the look of the bathroom it was very updated and efficient and friendly user. The bed was very comfortable, the best sleep I had in a long time, which tells me I need a new bed for my home to sleep that well like your bed. I like the convenience of the coffee shop downstairs and the breakfast buffet the next morning was perfect after a good night's sleep. I like the variety of breakfast choices that were offered besides the ordinary toast, cereal, one choice of juice, and coffee. I will stay definitely at the Hilton/DoubleTree again, where ever I may travel to.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Carin -

I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver! We are very pleased with our newly remodeled guest bathrooms - I think they turned out great. Also, our Sweet Dreams beds and pillows so popular with our guests, we occasionally assist with sourcing them for their own homes. Our staff takes pride in offering a friendly smile, comfortable guest room, and delicious food to our guests. I will certainly pass along your kind words and my personal "good job!" I look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Housekeeping did not clean the room 2nd day, then on day of checkout came by 3 times to check when we were leaving! It was really annoying to come back to a dirty room!! Then even more annoying to feel like you're being rushed to checkout!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank mich0nv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear mich0nv -

On behalf of the staff and management of the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver, I apologize for the poor experience you had with us last week. Please be assured I have met with our Director of Housekeeping and the Floor Supervisors to correct these issues immediately. DoubleTree takes pride in providing the best in lodging and service - so our lapse during your visit is being taken very seriously. I hope you will give us another chance to demonstrate the true hospitality for which DoubleTree is known. Please let me know if I can be of assistance.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I got an upgrade to a balcony room which was icing on the cake. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The room was clean with plenty of work space. The room was quiet, the pillows were heavenly and the bed was firm. Plenty of towels in the bathroom and great room service and housekeeping. I used the business center to print copies of schedules, got cookies from the front desk, and wanted to swim in the pool, but didn't have a chance. It was a lovely place for a busy work schedule, and most accommodating. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Kimberly -

I'm delighted that the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver was the perfect backdrop for your business in Denver. We have so much to offer the business traveler - free airport shuttle, Avis car rental, free parking, central location, free internet, free business center, a gym and a pool to work off the day, Starbucks in the morning and a relaxing nightcap before bed, clean comfortable guestrooms, delicious meals. What more could a person want? How about a friendly smile and a warm chocolate cookie? I hope you come back this way again in the near future - for business or pleasure - and choose our hotel for your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very quiet rooms, good and plentiful food in the restaurant, helpful front desk and resourceful concierge, fun AVIS rental lady, and good location to downtown by bus and train and freeway access. Starbucks in the lobby is a huge plus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank mikepP3765EV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Mike -

I appreciate your kind words about the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver following your stay with us recently. We take pride in providing our guests with friendly service, comfortable guestrooms, and delicious food. And that's just to start. We offer continous free shuttle service to the airport, ample free parking, convenient services on property, and an ideal location in Denver for either business or pleasure. Now that you know you can expect the best, please visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Address: 3203 Quebec Street, Stapleton, Denver, CO 80207-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#16 Green Hotel in Denver
#36 Business Hotel in Denver
#42 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#43 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing and comfortable stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver. Located south of I-70 on the corner of Quebec Street and Martin Luther King Boulevard, our Denver hotel is just six miles from downtown and 20 minutes from Denver International Airport. Allow us to welcome you on arrival with a freshly baked cookie to make you feel at home. Unwind in a modern, stylish guestroom featuring a range of thoughtful amenities. Relax with an on-demand movie and view a selection of premium channels on an LCD TV or stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a spacious suite, complete with a separate seating and conference table and take in views of the Rocky Mountains from the comfort of your private balcony.The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver offers a choice of diverse dining options. Dine at The Café Restaurant and enjoy a selection of delicious salads and tempting steaks. Sip cocktails and catch up with friends over a light meal in the Lobby Lounge or view the latest sports in the relaxed Character's Sports Bar. Stay active during your stay in the fully equipped fitness center and enjoy a rejuvenating swim in the indoor pool. Stay in touch with work in the complimentary business center complete with modern facilities and do business in a choice of 32,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver
Denver Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing