We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bar staff and employees great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Ranked #46 of 156 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
pleasanton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bar staff and employees great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Forced to stay here for a sports tournament so hotel was full of kids and families and all kinds of demands. I was pleased overall with my stay. The sports bar was very accommodating to our group of parents as the players all hung out in the indoor pool. The staff worked hard and did their best during a very busy weekend. The chicken pesto pasta was great and the cookies a treat...but they really should make them nut free. They were very prepared for the large group and even made had a separate athletes Buffett breakfast in the morning...nice touch!
Beds were comfy, rooms clean, service very good.
The location was good.. Close to Dicks stadium, Aurora sports park and airport. Across the street from restaurants, Walmart , down the street from mall and target. There is even a shuttle that takes you to the mall. Great place to stay for a family. The air conditioning could use an upgrade as the units are old and loud.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcv2465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Pleasanton Guest -

It has been our pleasure to host sports teams this summer at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver. It's a fun time and our staff is always excited to be part of the energy that the athletes bring with them! We've been doing this for several years now - so we like to believe we have a handle on what's important to the teams, coaches, and parents. Comfortable beds, good food, Starbucks, Avis car rental, a place for the kids to hang out, a place for the parents to relax, and the perfect location for games and family outings. I hope your great experience will bring you back again - take in a Rockies games, shopping in Downtown Denver, a day trip to the fabulous Rocky Mountains. Let us know if we can help!

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    593
    327
    100
    60
See reviews for
405
345
129
668
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Who doesn't want to be greeted with a smile and a warm cookie!! The hotel staff are in pursuit of excellence and it shows in everything they do. Loved the "we've been expecting you" mentality! Bathroom is immaculate and beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Tami -

I'm so pleased you appreciated our welcoming hospitality and great facilities! The DoubleTree by Hilton Denver staff and management strive to make every guest feel at home, every time - so I will certainly share your comments with everyone. No matter what your purpose at our hotel, we're here to help. There are multiple transportation options to get around plus free parking; flexible banquet space with experienced event staff; delicious food and relaxing spaces to recharge after a busy day. Please contact us with any event needs we can assist with - or even just a getaway weekend.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Lived up to DoubleTree standards of nice staff and comfortable rooms. The location is outside of Denver so you have a great view of the city and mountains but do not expect anything in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Eileen -

Thank you for your comments following your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver. We take pride in providing friendly service and comfortable lodging so I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. The view of Downtown Denver and the Rocky Mountains from our west-facing rooms is, indeed, awesome! We're just 5 miles from Downtown Denver and minutes away from Denver's best attractions. Across the street is the Stapleton District with an ever-expanding selection of shopping, dining, and entertainment. On your next visit, it would be our pleasure to show all the great things Denver has to offer close by the hotel.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Good and clean hotel, old but in good shape. Clean and comfortable rooms and beds with clean bathrooms. Attentive personnel. Expensive room rate and offers no free breakfast. Forgot a couple of items at hotel, reported it by phone and in person, were told we will get a call from housekeeping, no such call ever came.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Elsa -

I'm delighted you found our guestrooms clean and comfortable - the staff at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver is proud to offer our guests the best in lodging and service. However, I do apologize you haven't heard from us about your lost item. If you would like to provide me with the details, I'll look into it personally. Our Director of Housekeeping is the point person for Lost & Found and is more than happy to help out. I hope you'll consider a return trip in the future. Summer is our peak season so with a visit later in the year, you would find some very good specials and promotions available.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timbuktu, Mali
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I had an early flight, but staff was friendly and accommodated me as soon as they could. The lobby area is exceptional with separate computer stations in comfortable settings. Vanity/sink area was very small. Can't imagine 2 people sharing it. Not convenient for longer stays where one might need more space for personal items. Cafe was expensive ($15 for lunch) and they had a limited menu with unusual touches that eliminated most choices for me. But buffet was a more reasonable, good option and a french dip sandwich was very good. Never a problem getting seated. Nice bar area for socializing. Not enough bell staff to help with luggage either checking in or checking out, but when someone was avail, they were friendly. Excellent rate for our convention. The most important thing was that I apparently lost a little pouch purse with my driver's license and a major credit card and a few dollars in cash in one of the huge convention rooms. I discovered it/they were missing when trying to get through security on the return flight. I was able to call on my layover and IT HAD BEEN TURNED IN. I had to call back the next day to speak with the housekeeping manager, but she assured me everything was there and that they would send it to me AT THEIR EXPENSE. I had it back within 2 days.

Room Tip: Ask for a room reasonably close to the elevator unless you don't mind a long hike to your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliciapowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Nevada Traveler -

I'm so glad to hear we were able to locate your lost item and get it back to you quickly! The DoubleTree by Hilton Denver takes pride in our friendly, caring service and first-rate facilities so your comments are very appreciated. No matter what your purpose in Denver, we can take care of whatever you need. Whether it's a large convention, a business trip, a quick layover, or a weekend getaway - our employees are at your service. I hope you'll visit us again sometime!

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Selection was minimal and they used a powdered egg mix which is mushy and taste terrible. Went to Holiday Inn next door for breakfast. Other than the breakfast, the hotel is good value for the rate charged

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear William -

I'm so sorry to hear about your poor breakfast experience when you stayed at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver. Please be assured I am meeting with our Director of Food & Beverage and Executive Chef regarding the preparation of the eggs - because we definitely do not use a powdered product. I hope the other aspects of your visit with us were enjoyable. We've had a fun season of sports tournaments and strive to provide a wonderful home away from home for our guests.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had a pleasant stay in Denver for our daughter's college orientation at Johnson & Wales University. The cookies are always great and the room very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to Denver travelers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Patricia -

I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver when you brought your daughter to Denver. We have a very special relationship with Johnson & Wales University, a global leader in hospitality education, and fully understand the mixed emotions about kids going off to college. Not only are we the closest hotel to the campus but we also have JWU graduates from around the country in several key management positions. Every year we welcome interns and students to get their careers off to a great start with our experienced mentors - and their families for visits. I hope you'll be regulars to Denver and will choose our hotel as your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Address: 3203 Quebec Street, Stapleton, Denver, CO 80207-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Denver
#36 Business Hotel in Denver
#42 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#43 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing and comfortable stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver. Located south of I-70 on the corner of Quebec Street and Martin Luther King Boulevard, our Denver hotel is just six miles from downtown and 20 minutes from Denver International Airport. Allow us to welcome you on arrival with a freshly baked cookie to make you feel at home. Unwind in a modern, stylish guestroom featuring a range of thoughtful amenities. Relax with an on-demand movie and view a selection of premium channels on an LCD TV or stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a spacious suite, complete with a separate seating and conference table and take in views of the Rocky Mountains from the comfort of your private balcony.The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver offers a choice of diverse dining options. Dine at The Café Restaurant and enjoy a selection of delicious salads and tempting steaks. Sip cocktails and catch up with friends over a light meal in the Lobby Lounge or view the latest sports in the relaxed Character's Sports Bar. Stay active during your stay in the fully equipped fitness center and enjoy a rejuvenating swim in the indoor pool. Stay in touch with work in the complimentary business center complete with modern facilities and do business in a choice of 32,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver
Denver Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing