We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This full service hotel is terrific choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Ranked #46 of 156 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glenham, United States
1 review
“This full service hotel is terrific choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a wonderful time at the hotel and were disappointed that our travels only allowed for one night stay. The staff was very friendly and hotel comfortable clean with alll the amenities needed. The location was great for our downtown excursion and close to the airport to fly out the next day. Hours of operation was a plus especially for the pool and outside courtyard which was great for an evening picnic! Love the Hilton Brands and especially Doubletree!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Judy -

I'm so very pleased that you enjoyed your night at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver and only wish your visit could have been longer! We do have an ideal location with free airport shuttle and easy access to major highways as well as only being 6 miles from Downtown Denver and the city's best attractions. Our staff and management takes pride in providing the best in friendly service and comfortable lodging - so I will be sure to pass along your kind comments. I hope you'll be able to visit us again and stay for a while. Denver and Colorado have so much to see and do!

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    593
    327
    98
    60
See reviews for
405
345
129
666
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel. Close to eating and a shopping mall. The hotel pool was big and very busy but we had a large 9 ft deep area to swim. The airport shuttle was great. Warm cookies are a nice surprise!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Renee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Renee -

I appreciate your enthusiastic review following your visit with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver! Our staff takes great pride in providing the best in lodging and service - plus we have so much to offer our guests. The free airport shuttle and great location that you mentioned plus free wifi, business center, fitness center, swimming pool, sauna, and our newly renovated Courtyard Retreat. Get a Starbucks in the lobby to start your day, have lunch at The Cafe, and a relaxing beverage in the evening in the Lobby Bar. Whatever your day brings, we want to help make your stay in Denver wonderful!

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Nice view of the mountain and evening skyline. Room was cramped and the beds were small and on the uncomfortable side. Room smelt a bit musty. It was in a great location, just wish shuttle would have taken trips to the malls. Only goes to airport and back. Vending machines only worked on the 4th floor. Otherwise overall it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Mary -

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the fabulous view of Downtown Denver and the Rocky Mountain Front Range during your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver. However, I'm sorry for your disappointment with the room's size and I will certainly have the Director of Housekeeping inspect it immediately. As well, our Director of Food & Beverage has increased the vending company's schedule for the machines on our guest floors. We're proud to offer free airport shuttle service as well as free shuttle service to the wonderful Northfield Shopping District. I hope you'll visit us again - we would be delighted to assist with the many transportations options available at our property.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had a great stay at the Double Tree by Hilton. It was everything one would expect from hotel and more, the free shuttle bus to a local mall was a bonus. Shame that both the bath and basin plugs leaked, but what the heck. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear John -

I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver on one of your stops while visiting the United States! We have so much to offer our guests - such as the free airport shuttle you mentioned and service to the fabulous Northfield Shopping District. We're just a few miles from Downtown Denver as well as Denver's best attractions, shopping, and entertainment. Well worth an extended visit some day if you return to Colorado. But I'm sorry about the faulty plugs in the bathroom and will have them attended to immediately. I hope the rest of your journey was fun!

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hotel staff and food was excellent! Always love the cookies, of course. Got lost in VM loop when I tried to verify reservation prior to arrival. Was told I had NO reservation, but was offered one at a much higher rate. Took it, because I had a meeting at hotel. Once I arrived on-site - I was informed I had TWO reservations. All was good and they fixed it. So other than the pre-arrival confusion - the hotel was great!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear John -

Thank you for your kind words following your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver. Our staff and management takes pride in providing the best in lodging and service - especially to our business travelers who are away from home. We know how a friendly smile, a warm cookie, and a comfortable room can make everything a little bit better. However, I do apologize for the confusion surrounding your reservation. I will certainly discuss it with our Reservations Manager and Central Hilton Reservations. I hope we see you often and you'll once again choose our hotel as your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finksburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here for business with a large group. Everyone I came in contact with was very friendly and accommodating. I had a problem with my room and it was rectified expeditiously and with great communication. Breakfast is quite good and there are two bar/social areas onsite.
Another great bonus is that they have shuttles to/from the airport and they are dependable and on time. Forgot some toiletries and they had miniatures of what I needed for the asking.

Property is a bit tired with worn-through arms on the chairs in some of the social areas and wallpaper in the rooms that looks quite old. Hallway ceilings are quite low also. Bed was on the soft side but I like it that way. Only clear negative was LOUD room air conditioner. So much so that it was difficult to sleep at times.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dshafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Maryland Visitor -

It was our pleasure to host your group at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver! Whether our guests are here for a convention of 1500, training for 800, a wedding reception for 200, or a board meeting for 12 - we have the exact space and experienced staff to make it perfect. Start the morning at Starbucks in the lobby, enjoy delicious meals through the day, and then relax in one of our lounges in the evening. If you want to get out for a bit, Denver's best shopping and attractions are just minutes away. I do appreciate your feedback regarding the decor and the air conditioning units. Please be assured they are our primary focus area for upgrades and replacement. I hope you come back to Denver sometime and choose our hotel as your home base.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
219 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is near the old Stapleton airport. It is very easy to get downtown. It large, but handles the numerous happenings well.
Our room was on a corner, was fairly large, well appointed, with comfortable, well laid out, with a comfortable bed. Staff is very friendly.
Only nit, the elevators are small.
This hotel is close (driving) to downtown, has at least three vans to pickup passengers at DIA.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pinkfloyd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Pinkfloyd -

I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver. Our staff takes pride in providing the best in lodging and service - every guest, every time, no matter how busy we are. You mentioned some of our most popular features - free airport shuttle and being located just a few miles to Downtown Denver but without the Downtown Prices. We also offer ample free parking, free wifi, a Starbucks in the lobby, and wonderful facilities no matter what your purpose in Denver. The area's best attractions are just minutes away and the fabulous Rocky Mountains an easy day trip. I hope you'll visit us again - we'll have a warm chocolate chip cookie waiting for you!

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Address: 3203 Quebec Street, Stapleton, Denver, CO 80207-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Denver
#36 Business Hotel in Denver
#42 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#43 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing and comfortable stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver. Located south of I-70 on the corner of Quebec Street and Martin Luther King Boulevard, our Denver hotel is just six miles from downtown and 20 minutes from Denver International Airport. Allow us to welcome you on arrival with a freshly baked cookie to make you feel at home. Unwind in a modern, stylish guestroom featuring a range of thoughtful amenities. Relax with an on-demand movie and view a selection of premium channels on an LCD TV or stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a spacious suite, complete with a separate seating and conference table and take in views of the Rocky Mountains from the comfort of your private balcony.The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver offers a choice of diverse dining options. Dine at The Café Restaurant and enjoy a selection of delicious salads and tempting steaks. Sip cocktails and catch up with friends over a light meal in the Lobby Lounge or view the latest sports in the relaxed Character's Sports Bar. Stay active during your stay in the fully equipped fitness center and enjoy a rejuvenating swim in the indoor pool. Stay in touch with work in the complimentary business center complete with modern facilities and do business in a choice of 32,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver
Denver Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing