We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3.5 star stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Ranked #46 of 156 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wyoming
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“3.5 star stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

There was really nothing wrong with this hotel but it wasn't fancy. I would absolutely stay here again and every thing was clean and quiet with a nicely done lobby. We stayed on the 9th floor and looked right out to downtown Denver but right below were some semi-shabby houses. The neighborhood felt safe and the parking and wifi were free so this was a great place for us to stay on a night in Denver.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilRedNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Lil Red -

I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed the fabulous view of Downtown Denver and the Rocky Mountains from our upgraded rooms! In addition to the great view, the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver has so much to offer our guests, such as the free parking and free wifi you mentioned. We have free shuttle service to the airport, an Avis car rental in the lobby as well as Starbucks, a deli and restaurant, and two lounges to relax at the end of a busy day. Our renovated pool & courtyard retreat and fitness center are big favorites with travelers as well as the free business center in our lobby. I hope you'll consider us your home away from home when you come down to Denver.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    593
    327
    98
    60
See reviews for
405
345
129
666
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We are Season Ticket holders for Rockies baseball from Ft. Collins. Instead of driving back and forth to denver for the entire weekend we stayed here at the Double Tree. Quick & easy trip to the stadium. Very clean and quite. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Duane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Duane -

I'm delighted you chose the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver as your home base for the Rockies games! We're in such a great location to attend sporting and entertainment events in Downtown Denver - but without the Downtown Prices. We're just 6 miles away and our staff is happy to explain the various transportation options, tips on getting there, where to park, etc. We offer ample free parking, easy highway access, comfortable guestrooms, and delicious food or beverages before or after your outings. I hope you'll be a regular visitor at our hotel no matter what brings you down to Denver.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Perhaps in the heyday of Stapleton Airport this was considered a nice hotel. However it is now a tired dowdy Doubletree. The beds are mounted on old fashion metal frames mine protruded several inches past the bed and was covered by a dust ruffle. Yes as you probably suspect I bumped into it and still have a large gash on my leg. The doorknob for the bathroom came off in my hand every time I closed the door. After complaining both of these issues were repaired.
The restaurant has okay food but absolutely no atmosphere. The bar closed at. 8:30 pm. This is in a sketchy neighborhood and there is no other place to walk to eat. I am not likely to stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Up69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Up -

On behalf of the staff and management of the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver, I sincerely apologize for the poor experience you had with us recently. Please be assured I have spoken to our Director of Engineering to inspect all the beds immediately. I would be delighted if you would call me at your convenience so we can discuss the matter. I'm happy to report, however, we are in the planning stages for upgrades throughout the property and also the exterior. I hope you'll give us another chance to demonstrate the legendary hospitality for which DoubleTree is known. In the meantime, I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Loved this hotel. Very upscale from what I thought I was getting. Pool is huge. Not so great shopping in the area. But other Malls are close. Great central location. Hiked in Boulder, Estes, Castle Rock.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank jamesdS1018TU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear James -

Thank you so much for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Denver for your trip to Denver and for your enthusiastic review. You're quite right that we have a great location for any sort of visit to central Colorado. There's easy access to major highways, we have ample free parking, Downtown Denver is just a few miles away, and the fabulous Rocky Mountains are merely an hour's drive. Just across the street is the ever-growing Stapleton area with dining, shopping, and services but also within a few miles is upscale shopping at Northfield, Cherry Creek, and the Pavilions. I hope you come back our way soon and take advantage of all the great things to do in Colorado!

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

close to shopping, close to airport. the shuttle really helped us on departure day. Cookies are always excellent. the bar was actually nice and lively. rooms were clean and comfortable. I was awakened at 8am by the maid staff... I hated that

Green Features: I never noticed this practice. but since this review is forcing a 50 word comment i guess i will keep typing
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uncle-AL-and-Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Texas Guest -

It was our pleasure to be your home away from home on your visit to Denver! The DoubleTree by Hilton Denver is in the perfect location no matter what your purpose in Denver. We're just minutes from Denver's best attractions, shopping, and entertainment; Downtown Denver is just 6 miles away; the ever-growing Stapleton area is right across the street with restaurants, shops, and services. Our airport shuttle is the largest hotel shuttle operation in the area with service every half hour. Once here, there is an Avis car rental and ample free parking. The Cafe offers delicious food and Starbucks, our Lobby Bar and Characters Sports Bar are available for a relaxing nightcap. I hope your travels bring you back this way and you'll once again make us your hotel of choice.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I arrived at the hotel at around 9 at night. The first room had a big splatter of something on the wall as soon as I walked in. I asked for another room. The second room had a broken air conditioning unit. The third room they gave me had two beds and I had paid for a king size room. My 6 yr old and I arrived in our 4th room an hour and twenty minutes later. This is the second bad experience in this hotel. The first one was in the Spring. We went swimming and the pool water had too much of some chemical which gave my child a massive rash. This is the only time where she had a reaction to pool water. The staff treated the whole room problem as bothersome to them. I was very surprised at their lack of friendliness and lack of professionalism. They did not care about me or my daughter. I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Talia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Talia -

I'm so sorry for the poor experience you and your daughter had when you arrived at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver. I appreciate your feedback so I can personally speak to the departments involved and focus on improvements immediately. Please be assured I have met with our Director of Housekeeping about room cleanliness and our Director of Engineering about the faulty air conditioning unit. But especially, there is no excuse for anything less than friendly DoubleTree service. Over the next several weeks I'll be working with our Front Desk staff on our guest service philosophies and effectively taking care of issues when they arise. I wish you would contact me directly so we can discuss this further and so I can be of assistance on your next trip down to Denver.

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
397 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel offers good value and also shuttle serviuce to and from the airport.
Seems to be quite busy in the lobby area.
Room was nice set up and comfortable, although missed maid service one day. I notified the front desk and they responded.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are a little bigger - cost a little more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen_Paty, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Memphis Guest -

I appreciate your comments from your visit at the DoubleTree by Hilton Denver recently. We're proud to offer the largest hotel shuttle system in the area - every half hour from 4:30am to midnight. Once at the hotel, there are a lot of transportation options to get to business meetings or take in the sights of Denver - Avis car rental in the lobby with ample free parking, taxi service out front, even a bus stop on the corner. Whether your trip is for business or pleasure, we can help you get where you want to be. I hope you'll come back to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Allen Paty, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Address: 3203 Quebec Street, Stapleton, Denver, CO 80207-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Denver
#36 Business Hotel in Denver
#42 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#43 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing and comfortable stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver. Located south of I-70 on the corner of Quebec Street and Martin Luther King Boulevard, our Denver hotel is just six miles from downtown and 20 minutes from Denver International Airport. Allow us to welcome you on arrival with a freshly baked cookie to make you feel at home. Unwind in a modern, stylish guestroom featuring a range of thoughtful amenities. Relax with an on-demand movie and view a selection of premium channels on an LCD TV or stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a spacious suite, complete with a separate seating and conference table and take in views of the Rocky Mountains from the comfort of your private balcony.The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver offers a choice of diverse dining options. Dine at The Café Restaurant and enjoy a selection of delicious salads and tempting steaks. Sip cocktails and catch up with friends over a light meal in the Lobby Lounge or view the latest sports in the relaxed Character's Sports Bar. Stay active during your stay in the fully equipped fitness center and enjoy a rejuvenating swim in the indoor pool. Stay in touch with work in the complimentary business center complete with modern facilities and do business in a choice of 32,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver
Denver Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing