We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Central
Ranked #64 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The room was way better than expected, everything was up to date and modern. The bed was comfortable and TV new. We had a Balcony that looked out at the city skyline, it was fantastic. This hotel was great I recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktraveler1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_Mgmt, Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Thank you for the great review!

I hope that you will continue to make us your preferred hotel in the Denver area. When visiting us in the future, please call me prior to your arrival and I would love to make your stay more enjoyable.

Kye Lyles
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    76
    39
    16
    26
See reviews for
36
50
19
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

My son and I reserved one room each for 5 days. We arrived on 5/26/14.
Upon arrival I found the bedding had not been changed in my room. The bed sheet was stained with bodily fluids...further the duvet had blood stains on it. Management offered no explanations, simply gave me another room. I could not sleep that night: If you are a light or medium sleeper stayed someplace else: It''s like your head is hanging over I25, the noise does not abate at all during the night or early morning. To top it all off there is a train yard or crossing nearby and the trains whistle are really something to behold during the night. Breakfast was good.
Needless to say we canceled the four remaining days of our stay and went someplace else.
Ahh, no apologies or anything on part of management. It was like either they could not care less or had heard it all before.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qaviar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_Mgmt, Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel!

I would like to apologize completely on the behalf of the management team. We should have acknowledged the problem at the hotel level and accommodated you and you son in better circumstances. I hope that you will allow our hotel a second chance at a first impression and we can make your next stay more enjoyable.

Kye Lyles
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Booked stay at this hotel because of trade show participation at the Denver Merchandise Mart next door...looks like the rooms have been redone...basic structure of some of the room is still dated, but the dressing (bed, tv, microwave, fridge, sheets, pillows) are pretty nice! The towels need to be updated as well, little dinky old things that don't quite match the giant flat screen tv and the nice comforter and towel.

Staff have been very friendly so far, they also offer a nice breakfast, with lots of options, so that was nice to have included in the stay. Fitness room and little pool look nice so think in general they have done a nice job of trying to upgrade the place.

Location really isn't great for anything except for the Mart...no restaurants nearby outside of fast food joints and the neighborhood simply is dingy...my room is on the first floor and the place in general smells a little smoky, like they cleaned it up but they couldn't get the underlying smoke smell out from the walls or something. Also, the noise from I-25 and the train was a bit distracting for someone who is a light sleeper like I am...

So, think they are an ok place to stay but would not stay again if I have other options...certainly better than some places I have stayed in the past so not all that bad but...think it is worth it to drive to the Mart if that is why you are here...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_Mgmt, Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Thank you for the review!

While we are not directly next to any sit down restaurants, we do offer complimentary shuttle service to many local sit down restaurants and even offer discounts at a few downtown locations. It is possible that someone smoked in the room prior to your arrival; we should not have placed you in that room and I apologize. I hope that you will provide us with a second chance and we can become your preferred hotel in the Denver area.

Kye Lyles
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intervale, NH
Level Contributor
240 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The pool (seasonal) was still closed although to be fair the weather was not very warm. The breakfast is no longer cooked to order and everything was lukewarm at best. The bar menu is limited and mostly frozen options. The did have NBC sports so we could watch the hockey but everything seemed a step down from my visit in September when it was full to the brim with Red Sox fans.

Room Tip: top floor facing downtown in the distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeaganLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_Mgmt, Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Thank you for the review!

I completely apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. We have had to make changes to the hotel that were less than enjoyable for both staff and guests. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to the Denver area.

Kye Lyles
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is not central to the city of Denver as it claims to. It is good 20-30 minute drive through back lanes and slums to get into the city. They have a shuttle bus which runs on the hour but does not collect you when they are asked. The pillows on the bed are small and horrid. They smell of other peoples dirty hair. The towels are thin and old. The staff don't seem to know what is going on despite being told. There is nowhere close by to eat except I the city or in the hotel bar/dinning room. People are knocking on the room door late at night and it is scary as you never know who it is. They don't answer when challenged but go away.The toaster at breakfast doesn't,t even work and staff don't know how to work it either. All round pretty poor and not recommend this place at all. We stayed there for two nights last week and you won,t find me there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julietta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_Mgmt, Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Thank you for the review!

I apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We do offer the complimentary shuttle service to many local restaurants and downtown locations. Since your last stay, we have teamed up with our sister hotels and now do our best to work with one another on shuttle service. We also have replaced all towels and constantly making changes to the hotel. I hope that you will stay with us in the future.

Kye Lyles
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

I have stayed here several times over the last 12-18 months. They have made, and are making, definite improvements. Little things, like new luggage carts with big rubber wheels. Big things, like made to order omelets in the morning on top of a nice breakfast buffet. Rooms are being redone, they now have a restaurant and bar open each evening. However, the restaurant will close early with no warning if, according the desk staff, "it's slow". I ate dinner there once and the burger and fries were very good. Tap beer, including micros, is 7 bucks.

3rd floor rooms and above have a small balcony with a sliding door for fresh air, stepping out to have a smoke, etc. 4 rooms on the first floor open to the outdoor pool. The pool faces west and is good sized, well maintained, and has plenty of chairs/tables for sitting around watching the kids. 2 elevators, which has never seemed to be an issue. They are attached to the Denver Merchandise Mart - so, if a show is going on there room prices will be higher, parking will be tight, etc.

The rooms have been a work in progress throughout my stays as they upgrade them. In general, the bathrooms are tiny. Very little counter space with the toilet/sink/shower crammed in to the room. Full size tub/shower. Rooms themselves are quite large, some of the largest I've seen in a Comfort Inn anywhere. Even with 2 queens you have more than ample walking space, etc. Desks and work chairs are provided in both queen and king rooms, along with a fridge and micro. Plenty of plug ins around the desk area.

The hotel is cast or poured concrete so is dead quiet. I was quite surprised one night to step out of my room and hear the loud party going on next door - couldn't hear a thing in my room. There is not a sprinkler system, however in this construction it should not be an issue if God forbid.........

Last, but important, watch the room prices through choice hotels. This property often times changes rates 7-14 days out from a given date, and almost always down! So, book to get your room, but then check back every few days the 2 weeks prior to arrival to see if they have changed.

Room Tip: Highway side will have more noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rsiemers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_Mgmt, Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Thank you for the review!

We are constantly making changes to the hotel and are always trying to improve the overall experience of our guests. I hope that you will make another visit to our location and experience some of these changes.

Kye Lyles
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

My wife and I just stayed at this hotel for two nights and it was full, both nights. They have just recently renovated their rooms. We have stayed at this hotel for several years, off and on, and always our main complaint has been the poor breakfast. However, the breakfast room is now moved to the dining room and the food service is very much improved! They even offer a sit-down restaurant, which we didn't try. We congratulate the management in their decision to make these necessary improvements. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is nice, the food is competitive with other hotels and the value is good. What more can they offer? Well......there really isn't that much parking for the size of the hotel. When they are full and there is a show at the neighboring Merchant Mart, then parking is a major problem! Be sure you check if there is a show before you make a reservation here. We suggest a major overhaul on parking for guests only. Also, getting off I-25 onto 58th Ave is a little tricky, so watch the lane changes, both in and out of the hotel lot! 58th is a busy street.

Room Tip: Higher floor room offers good view of Denver lights and mountain range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_Mgmt, Manager at Comfort Inn Central, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Thank you for the great review!

Our rooms have been improved extensively over the last year; breakfast, rooms, gym, meeting spaces, etch... I'm glad that you were able to experience these upgrades! One more change to look forward to in the coming months, an enforced parking lot during events! I hope that you will stay with us again on your visit to the Denver area.

Kye Lyles
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#78 of 156 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Central Denver
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#80 of 156 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Central
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Central

Property: Comfort Inn Central
Address: 401 East 58th Avenue, Denver, CO 80216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central Hotel Denver
Comfort Inn Denver
Denver Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing