We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIEVES!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Denver's Best Inn and Suites
Ranked #127 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My girlfriend and i came to Denver for two weeks and found this place our second week. Upon arrival the staff was less than courteous. We payed for a week 320 dollars. Our second day there we decided to go to lunch and ended up being gone about three hours. Upon return i noticed i had medicine and a watch missing. So I go to the front desk as professional as I could and asked who cleaned my room because I had thins missing. I was told nothing was missing and no one was in my room. So when I asked for the girls name to speak with the gm I was told to leave with no refund and they called the police who even told me theyknew it was wrong but there was nothing they could do but arrest US if we ddidn't leave. $320 down the drain. Not to mention then original problem of STEALING HOUSEKEEPERS!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kingpolo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

It was honestly the worst hotel i´ve ever been to. The rooms were extremely filthy and there were pills and cockroaches littering the floor. Many of the rooms had mysterious stains and reeked of pot.:(

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whitney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

When I say a real killer one who stabbed then set their victims on fire was a manager there. Water doesn't work, when you use the laundry room the water is black. The front desk staff is rude, the men there try to date the residents and if you don't fit the profile then you are given a hard time. Oh and don't forget your pet roaches and bed bugs they chew on you at night.
Oh and expect bums standing at the corners asking for money and sleeping under bridges jumping out ask for money or cigs after dark.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beware5689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Decent stay, hallways and elevators smell like cigarettes a bit and must. Decent room, floor was gross, bring slippers.There was a very helpful employee...................................................

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

You get what you pay for. Rooms are large and equipped but very outdated. Toweling not good. Pillows lumpy. Heating unit is loud and thermostat didn't really seem accurate. Walls are thin. Breakfast is included and perhaps the best part of the deal. Carpets are dirty. They offer weekly and monthly rates. I think people live here long term. It's just not a great hotel. The front desk staff were nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joburkholder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The only thing not worth complaining about was the price, which I got off of hotels.com. My first impression of this place was comparable to Guantanamo Bay: all doors lock at 7pm, all visitors must check in or eviction, leaving luggage in hallways for a few moments is grounds for eviction, and the employees patrol the halls and will confront you if your tv is just a little too loud. The employees are very rude and strict and have no interest in helping anyone. The housekeeping even will knock on your door at 9am for housekeeping giving you the third degree about paying for another night even though checkout is not until 11am. The fridge, heater, and sink did not work as well as a smell of burning garbage were amongst the specific problems with the room. I stayed here about 6 months ago and couldnt have been happier, but now I feel like the only thing missing is a picture of Saddam Hussein hanging in the lobby. If any management reads this please start acting like a hotel and not a prison. and have a word with your employees about customer service, very unacceptable.

Room Tip: Head to Engelwood, never had any problems there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brab30po
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I had a great stay. I was here for a work related trip. The room was great, clean and professional, and the staff was amazing. I used to live in Denver but it was a while ago, once I checked in I asked about the nearest store, got amazing directions, and then for a second trip asked for another type of store, got another set of amazing directions. Both were from the two front desk agents. James and Cristina (sp?) were a great help!!! I will stay at this hotel again in a heart beat!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#82 of 160 in Denver
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Staybridge Suites Denver Stapleton
The Timbers Hotel
#110 of 160 in Denver
341 reviews
Stapleton
Courtyard Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denver's Best Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denver's Best Inn and Suites

Address: 4590 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80216-3427
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £68 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Denver's Best Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Denver's Best Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver`s Best Hotel Denver
Best Inn Denvers
Denver Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing