We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud AC, clean, 20 min to Coors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Central
Ranked #113 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Good location if you're walking to Coors Field (20 min.), but bad location if you want a room with a view. The place is hemmed in by two highways in the sky, railroad tracks, a municipal truck lot and a McDonald's.

It's clean, the service was fine, the mattress firm. Microwave & fridge, altho the TV had limited choices. The shower had ample pressure but a hair-trigger temperature control, so scalding becomes freezing very fast. Not enough outlets.

Breakfast was pretty slim; the coffee machine was broken so we went to Mickey-D.

Our AC was insanely loud. Our friends down the hall had worse luck during the 90-degree days we were there: their AC broke down so the front desk brought in an industrial fan.

The pool is set back from the highway. It seemed sort of forlorn, but it was pleasant to sit in the lounge chairs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdub333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 444 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Rochester, New York, USA
11
Reviewed 17 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We were assigned room 202. The air conditioner was the loudest I've ever heard in a hotel. The door to get in the hallway was slamming all day/night as people were coming in to get ice (which was another annoying loud noise in itself). Everyone's loud conversation comes blasting in the 1-inch gap above and below our door. Once the sun went down, we realized we had a spotlight blaring in our window. If you want to get some rest, move on. If you want a place to stay up and make noise all night....you found the spot.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SLOCountyInfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Susansrndzin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This has been the worst La Quinta We ever stayed in! The bathroom floor was dirty, even the door! Beds were not comfortable at all. You turn on the bathroom light outside ofghe bathroom. The breakfast...better off going to Mc Donalds next door. No meat, all carbs, the waffle iron didn't cook the waffles all the way. No bagels what so ever. Last time I would stay here mostly for the price! Much rather drive and have a clean hotel than this. Oh and dont bother asking for early check in. It wont do you anygood!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajtrujillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank DougMarlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2013

there were 2 things that brought it down. 1) I had a huge dip in my bed. It wasn't obvious until you were in it but it actually seemed like a few springs were missing (room 312 bed away from the door). Luckily my co-worker was only with me for 3 nights and the 2nd 2 nights I slept in the other bed. 2) One night I came in an my room hadn't been cleaned. I called down stairs (honest I wasn't mad or anything) to see what was up and the poor lady behind the counter just sighed and was nice and said sorry. I had to ask her for more towels and she was nice and said sure she'd have them there in 30 minutes. It was already 9:00 and I wanted to hit the sack so I offered to come get them. I went down (from the 3rd floor) and had to wait for her to get them. I was hoping they would be there when I arrived. When I checked out I mentioned the missing clean and (different lady) just laughed and said well its not like we clean our own rooms every day - hate to say this but I do.

The place needs some work. It is an older La Quinta but it is VERY convenient to down town and Coors Field (could easily walk there) and the Amtrak station (could probably walk there too if you don't have a lot of luggage). There is a Starbucks next door, a Mexican restaurant, a bar, and a McDonalds. It is oddly quiet as it is right at the intersection of Rt. 25 and 70. And there is a rail yard right behind it. We only heard a few sirens on the highway and our room faced the highway. I actually expected more noise. The pool was open and kids were using it. We didn't hear them but if your room is right over it you might. There is no hot tub (fine I wouldn't have used it anyway).

It was also very reasonably priced for the downtown area. I'd stay there again as the area seemed safe enough.

Room Tip: Avoid 312 until they get the bed fixed;) I'd guess rooms on the south side would be quieter but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellsOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Ramada Denver Downtown
#109 of 160 in Denver
1,481 reviews
Comfort Inn Central
#46 of 160 in Denver
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mainstay Suites
#89 of 160 in Denver
24 reviews
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
#105 of 160 in Denver
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Central

Address: 3500 Park Ave West, Denver, CO 80216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £63 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Central Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing