We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed review: 4 star room, 1 star exterior”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #97 of 157 Hotels in Denver
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mixed review: 4 star room, 1 star exterior”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

First, this is University Hill's area. Everything you'd want for shopping within minutes. Natural Grocer across the street, along with a sandwich shop, chinese restaurant, WF bank. Drive a few minutes and you have an abundance of malls and restaurants.

Room is a ''King'' and I got a micro/fridge. Got early check-in. Bed is comfy, new Samsung 32'' with adequate number of channels, small desk, clean bathroom and shower area. No complaints with the room -- and I think I had people in the next room that I could NOT hear. I'm on an upper floor as I know I'd hear someone walking above me (if I was ground floor).

Now the bad: housekeeping was hosing off the walk-up stairs as I was checking in (no elevators). Stairs were still stained with dirt, black stains, room next to mine had a cigarette butt no one picked up. This morning walking to the office, ground floor, outside room 151, a dog took a dump. Housekeeping rolled over the poop (wheel track through it) and didn't bother to pick it up. I reported it.

Breakfast is adequate with yogurt, cereals, juices, milk, and looked like waffles you can prepare.

I was told that other than the King room, all rooms have ''double'' beds, which should be fine for singles. Is it possible for 2 people to sleep in a double bed? Guess small people qualify.

Did not hear noise except for the constant loud drone of heavy traffic on I-25 -- which I expected. Doesn't matter what side of the building you're on -- you'll hear the noise.

Internet was spotty -- in and out and totally aggravating.

Room Tip: Stayed in 263. It is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L.Talbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    140
    105
    71
    47
See reviews for
159
63
59
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Julesburg, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

GREAT location, just off I-25 @ Colorado Bld. Typical breakfast. Clean room. That's the good. The beds are SMALL. I think this is typical of LQs. If you have more than 2 people they are twins. Fitting 2 normal people on them is a stretch. The shower in our room was about 5'6" high (no exaggeration). If you stay on the I-25 side you will have a trip around the property to get ice. I got this on priceline (2.5 Cherry Creek) so it was much cheaper than the LQ site. Worth the price for who we had, wouldn't have been at a normal price of around $92 +tax.

Room Tip: Priceline Cherry Creek around $65
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ddtburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado, USA
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2012

The overall stay was great, the rooms were clean, great service friendly employees however the breakfast area was small and crowded. I stay at this La Quinta when I have Dr appt. in Denver, every stay has been great.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank rick v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Stayed here for one night. The rooms are nicely refurbished but you can hear the people in the adjoining room cough and talk and when someone takes a shower it sounds like it is in your own room. The worst part was the air conditioner that comes on every few minutes with a loud whistle. It woke me up all night long. The rooms are clean, which is nice, but they should come equipped with ear plugs. Breakfast was very nice and the staff was very nice as well.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor, back side if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cat81611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed here for 5 days visiting family. It is an older hotel that has been nicely refurbished. It has a nice outdoor pool. The free breakfast is very nice, the usual bagels, waffles, hard boiled eggs and a wide selection of fresh fruit.
My expedia reservation said the rooms have a fridge and microwave. Ours didn't so I asked the front desk and they said they would have one put in. The next day it still hadn't arrived and I asked again and they said they would bring one up right away. They brought the fridge but no microwave. So I asked to be moved to a room which already had one.
The cheerfully moved us and the rest is history. They were all very nice, but ya gotta ask!!
they also printed our boarding passes.

Room Tip: ask to be across from the pool. quieter from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jcordoba79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We have stayed at this hotel a number of time and have been please with the stay. Staff always goes out of the way to be helpful and friendly. We will continue to stay with them.

The rooms are clean and well maintained.
It is right of the I-25 and easy to get off and on. Perkins is right next door with a Natural Gorcers across the street.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank JID49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This hotel is within a comfortable distance from the main campus of NJH - about a mile or so down (South) on Colorado Blvd. If you are going to attend appts and have no personal transportation, use the #40 bus for both N and S Bound trips - it is the only bus you need to take and you will never wait 15 min or so for another bus.

To go from the Hotel, cross S. Colorado Blvd and the Northbound stop is right there just a few feet from the crosswalk. Get off the bus at Colfax Blvd, and NJH is on the SW corner of Colfax/S. Colorado blvd. The bus costs $2.25, so have exact change.

The hotel room was very clean and finally - a non-smoking room that didn't smell like smoke! There is a family restaurant in the Hotel parking lot that has FANTASTIC, home cooking and is open 24 hours! Across S. Colorado Blvd is a United Artists theater and a "Dave and Buster's" family game center. Tons of fun!

No, I have no personal or business affiliation with La Quinta - I just stay at many hotels these days due to my illness.

Best of luck in your appointments (if any), enjoy your stay, and Keep Moving Forward! (NomeBear on Facebook).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Property: La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Address: 1975 S Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80222-7902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing