We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sketchy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #104 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just be sure to note this property is a MOTEL. My daughters stayed there and had to be moved because their first floor window would not lock. They felt the room was fine, but when they got back after dinner, the atmosphere was different & somewhat sketchy in that clientele were hanging outside, sitting on stairs, having a drink or smoke, etc. They moved elsewhere for their second night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hockeyfan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great location on main street, close to main highway. Movie theater across the street. A few restaurants in walking distance, including a Denny's on site. Clean, comfortable, basic room. Quiet even above the pool. Very basic breakfast with sugary yogurt and hard-boiled eggs the only protein offered. Very friendly, accommodating staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I have stayed primarily in La Quinta's for the past 4 years in several states. This was so disappointing for what I usually receive. Bathtub wouldn't drain, phone didnt work and a light was out next to the bed. Got moved rooms because we apparently "broke the plumbing" (was leaking through the lobby ceiling) and the new room smelled funky. Forgot lotion and had to go to the front desk to get it and was woken around 8am on my only day of rest by carpet cleaning in the hallway.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rosa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I'm currently sitting in room 250, which is a 2 double bed room. There are good things and bad things...

Good:
-Room smelled nice upon arrival
-Room appeared mostly clean
-Good ac
-Comfortable beds

Not so good:
-There is hair in the tub that doesn't belong to anyone in my party
-The room is "surface clean" only... meaning, the edges of the room have not been vacuumed (there is dirt & dust along the walls), the counter and sink look to have been wiped with a dirty rag, there are a few smudges on the mirror.
-Thin walls - I can hear the neighbor's and vehicles going by.
-Trash found between bed & wall.
-No trash can liners and cans could use a good wipe down.

I will make note of these things on the comment card in the morning. Since we are only here for the night, I do not feel it is necessary to fuss, but wanted to provide an honest review.

This place works as a last minute accommodation, but I don't think I would stay here again.

Just FYI, there is no microwave or mini frig in this room (not sure if that is the hotel norm or not)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank springjacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I love staying at this hotel. My brother lives right next door and it is so convenient being so close to him, also we bring our dogs and there's no extra fee for them! The only issue's that we had while staying there was there is no separate space for the dogs to go to the bathroom and is hard to find a spot. It is a little on the pricey side but you are paying for the location! Wonderful area to be in, you are close to everything! Shops, cherry creek mall, pet stores. It was great! I don't understand why people rate this hotel so poorly. I always have a great and easy stay when I stay with La Quinta. I recommend this hotel :]

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Just needed a place to stay as we were passing through. The check in was speedy and the first time we stated was in the back next to the rooms that were being renovated. The room was clean and comfy. Only complaint was that the breakfast area was too small and we could not find a place to sit. But it had a waffle maker! (Love those). I didn't hear any noise from the renovation. After a week of traveling through Colorado, we stayed here again on our way out and this time were put in a room in front of the building. My husband said he could hear more noise from the highway but is isn't notice. Again the room was clean and comfy. That time I missed the breakfast as is closed at 9am. Boo. Location of this hotel is close to a lot of restaurants, University of Denver, a movie theater and the highway. I would totally stay here again as the price was good and the rooms were clean.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank TravelsAround2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have been on a 36 hour cross country odyssey to get my son-in-law and daughter's dog. He is being deployed and she moved home during the deployment. A national airline was suppose to fly him by cargo but twice changed their requirements making it impossible to ship the dog making it necessary for my daughter and I to travel from Northeast Ohio to Denver to transfer the dog into our custody before he was required to board his ship. We appreciated that La Quinta allows dogs to stay the night. After driving 22 hours to meet up with my son-in-law, we all needed sleep before making our return trip to Ohio.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vswartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#82 of 160 in Denver
210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Address: 1975 S Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80222-7902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £64 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing