We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older place , but kept up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #99 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

I prefer smaller motels . I was surprised that it was pretty quiet since it is off Colorado Blvd. Room was clean. If you are looking for the latest , greatest , this isn't it. If you are like me and need a decent room at a decent price, this is it. Breakfast was what I expected, more than OK for the price of the room

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betthane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

It was my fault for waiting too long to make my reservations for DU move in weekend. While the hotel is walking distance to the school, that's about all it's got going for it. We checked in on Saturday evening and were told that the internet was down but it would be up shortly...Monday afternoon it was finally working! Each morning I attempted to dry my hair before heading over for seminars at the campus...the hair dryer would work for about 30 seconds then cease to function. The air conditioner decided to freak out at 4 am the second morning. I spoke with the front desk and they simply ignored the problem. I came back to the room on Monday to discover that it was still not functioning properly. I also discovered that after being away from the property for 7 hours...upon my return, my room had never been made up.

If you like poor service and a really old motel...by all means, this is your place! But if you want a functioning air conditioner, internet, a clean room and dry hair....go elsewhere, you will be happier!

Room Tip: Again....it says that there is free wifi...but it only worked 1 day of my 3 day stay.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aspenfunnygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The hotel is well located but on a busy street. Rooms are adequate and clean. Breakfast had usual selections but the waffle supplies not available on of the mornings we were there. They need to get better quality of towels.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank bevandbuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Easy access to downtown, expressway, and eating/shopping places. No frills but basic needs and reliable service and accommodations. The front desk was the same person both during check in and check out --very friendly and extremely helpful .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Moonwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This hotel is a decent place to stay for fewer dollars in Denver. The best part is the great location to anywhere - close to I-25, downtown, and the Tech Center. It is easy to access this hotel and the next-door location of Perkins Restaurant provides food for those who have limited time to find a place to eat. I choose this hotel when I have a lot of plans to be out for the day and evening and do not spend a great deal of time actually at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Spent three nights. Friendly and helpful staff. Older property. No elevator if you get a second floor room. Comfortable room. Included breakfast limited. Restaurant near property. Convenient to stores and light rail.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JackofPBFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights with our two dogs while we were moving across country. Because of nature of our trip, we arrived in Denver late in the evening. As a result they cancelled our prior reservation (which they should not have done) and charged us more. We were billed twice for the same stay, which I discovered when I pulled up my credit card statement. We booked through BringFido.com, whose representatives were VERY helpful in refunding the payment made with them (thanks Kathi!). However, we were still charged the incorrect higher rate when we DID book in advance. Any call to this local La Quinta has assured the difference will be refunded, but that remains to be seen. It is a shame because their locations are pet friendly and reasonably priced. This is also a great location, but to much hassle. Stay away, it is not worth the headache of dealing with the front desk and their inadequacies. We will not stay at La Quinta again since they could have easily admitted to the mistake and fixed it, but refused to do so.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bethierocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Address: 1975 S Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80222-7902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £77 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing