We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel At the Tech Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South
Ranked #37 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We have stayed at many hotels in the Tech Center area and this is by far the best. In fact, this is probably the best hotel I've ever stayed at. The room was incredibly comfortable, they have some great ammenities including a great breakfast and awesome happy hour, and most importantly the staff were incredibly kind and gracious. We attend a conference at the Tech Center every year and this is the first time we had stayed here, needless to say we will be staying here every year from here on out.

Room Tip: We got a room on the first floor with a full refridgerator, a two burner stove top and a dishwasher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

This inn can summarized in one word: "comfortable". I arrived there with my wife after a long drive through the Rocky Mountains National Park. We were exhausted and were heading to Colorado Springs afterwards. The room we got was a nice one, but what was remarkable was the bed's comfort. The atmosphere of the whole place was relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGlacierist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Three of us came to Denver and ended up staying here when the lease on our apartment fell through. After a 23 hour drive and a broken down budget rental van, we just wanted a shower and a comfortable bed. We were traveling with a dog and a cat. They took the animals with no problem and no extra fees. We ended up having to extend it from one night to 2 and that was absolutely no more than a call to the front office. Unfortunately when we tried to e/tend to te 3 and 4th days, they had no rooms available.
They were romdeling the first and second floors but we heard no noises during the night. They are a little hard to find considering they have no sign on the main road. They are directly behind the panera bread. They have a small parking lot and it filed up during the night.
The room was very comfortable with a pullout sofa bed in a seperate room from the king size bedroom. The closet was large, as was the counter top next to the sink. The shower curtain is so short that it kept flipping out of the tub when I was taking my shower. I ended up folding the bathroom. They don't have a towel rack near the sink which I thought was odd. They had a hot tub that was open but we didn't have our suits. They have a managers reception for free beer and wine on Mon through Thurs night. The location here is really good. There are a few decent places right outsi de the door to eat. The only thing that could have made it better would be a Walgreens next door.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank storm0926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We rolled in late on Christmas Eve, greeted by a very nice employee who was expecting us! She was so sweet and was helpful when we wanted to change to a suite with a fireplace. The 3rd floor is newly remodeled and was a great place to sleep. It was very quiet - the room looked out over the ball court and the bed was super comfortable. The living area was quite inviting with a great fireplace. Nice new TVs and all new furniture. Only little comment is that the fan in the bathroom is super loud.

This is our third stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in the Tech Center. Love the location and love the price. Makes it easier to visit relatives who don't have any extra bedrooms!

Room Tip: Third floor over looking the ball court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoToKnowTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

So the title says most of it, great location for business and meetings. Staff is always friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make you comfortable. One big issue is the thin walls and ceilings, if you're a light sleeper don't expect a quiet nights sleep.
Another bonus of this location is quality restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Get top floor if possible and near the end of the hallways to reduce surrounding room and hallway no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Stayed for 1 night, Nov. 4 2011 while in Denver to present at a workshop. The hotel is clean and well maintained. There is no shuttle from DEN provided by the hotel, SupperShuttle van charged $22. The hotel is located near a multitude of restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Though it's taken me a long time to post this review, I have to say, our stay at the Denver Tech Hampton Inn was extraordinary! My business partner and I have discussed attending the Denver Stock Show for years and 2011 was the first opportunity our schedules allowed us to attend. The accommodations at this hotel were outstanding! The service was outstanding as well, and though the hotel wasn't next door to the stock show, if we EVER have business to conduct in Denver, this will be our hotel!!! As CEO of a modeling company, I travel extensively and this hotel stands out as the best stay I've enjoyed on the road this year. Thank you! We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South

Address: 5001 S Ulster St, Denver, CO 80237-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#14 Family Hotel in Denver
#32 Business Hotel in Denver
#36 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £58 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Tech Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing