We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #36 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
405 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Large Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Not sure how old this property is but it looked like they had just renovated the unit we were in. Larger full kitchen, with utensils, plates, and cups. Small living room area open to the kitchen.
Large separate bedroom. Large bath area. All freshly painted with new furniture and liens.

Exceptionally large breakfast area, and huge breakfast selection. No dinner restaurant on site.

Panara Bread immediately next door, no need to even leave the parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GilB867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    182
    73
    36
    10
See reviews for
144
172
55
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

The 2nd room we stayed in was comfortable, clean and quiet... I think having a great Hotel Manager like Jack Nash makes the Hotel. My daughter was
Having knee surgery done at the Surgical Center close to the hotel. He showed empathy and compassion. He was very attentive and very gracious. Highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soccermomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copper Mountain, Co
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

We have stayed at many hotels in the Tech Center area and this is by far the best. In fact, this is probably the best hotel I've ever stayed at. The room was incredibly comfortable, they have some great ammenities including a great breakfast and awesome happy hour, and most importantly the staff were incredibly kind and gracious. We attend a conference at the Tech Center every year and this is the first time we had stayed here, needless to say we will be staying here every year from here on out.

Room Tip: We got a room on the first floor with a full refridgerator, a two burner stove top and a dishwasher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
1,442 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 626 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

This inn can summarized in one word: "comfortable". I arrived there with my wife after a long drive through the Rocky Mountains National Park. We were exhausted and were heading to Colorado Springs afterwards. The room we got was a nice one, but what was remarkable was the bed's comfort. The atmosphere of the whole place was relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGlacierist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Illinois
Level Contributor
172 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

Three of us came to Denver and ended up staying here when the lease on our apartment fell through. After a 23 hour drive and a broken down budget rental van, we just wanted a shower and a comfortable bed. We were traveling with a dog and a cat. They took the animals with no problem and no extra fees. We ended up having to extend it from one night to 2 and that was absolutely no more than a call to the front office. Unfortunately when we tried to e/tend to te 3 and 4th days, they had no rooms available.
They were romdeling the first and second floors but we heard no noises during the night. They are a little hard to find considering they have no sign on the main road. They are directly behind the panera bread. They have a small parking lot and it filed up during the night.
The room was very comfortable with a pullout sofa bed in a seperate room from the king size bedroom. The closet was large, as was the counter top next to the sink. The shower curtain is so short that it kept flipping out of the tub when I was taking my shower. I ended up folding the bathroom. They don't have a towel rack near the sink which I thought was odd. They had a hot tub that was open but we didn't have our suits. They have a managers reception for free beer and wine on Mon through Thurs night. The location here is really good. There are a few decent places right outsi de the door to eat. The only thing that could have made it better would be a Walgreens next door.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank storm0926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

We rolled in late on Christmas Eve, greeted by a very nice employee who was expecting us! She was so sweet and was helpful when we wanted to change to a suite with a fireplace. The 3rd floor is newly remodeled and was a great place to sleep. It was very quiet - the room looked out over the ball court and the bed was super comfortable. The living area was quite inviting with a great fireplace. Nice new TVs and all new furniture. Only little comment is that the fan in the bathroom is super loud.

This is our third stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in the Tech Center. Love the location and love the price. Makes it easier to visit relatives who don't have any extra bedrooms!

Room Tip: Third floor over looking the ball court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoToKnowTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
295 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

So the title says most of it, great location for business and meetings. Staff is always friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make you comfortable. One big issue is the thin walls and ceilings, if you're a light sleeper don't expect a quiet nights sleep.
Another bonus of this location is quality restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Get top floor if possible and near the end of the hallways to reduce surrounding room and hallway no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
15.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Address: 5001 S Ulster St, Denver, CO 80237-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#23 Family Hotel in Denver
#32 Business Hotel in Denver
#36 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Tech Center
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing