We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but the staff needs more help.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South
Ranked #42 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I am giving this Hampton Inn a 3 rating based on its location, unfortunately it falls short everywhere else. The hotel is located in a business district but is easily accessed from the freeway. As other reviewers have stated there are restaraunts withing walking distance, both pluses!! The hotel website says a short walk to the light rail train station, a stretch in my opinion.
Here are my issues with the hotel: the size of the room was a joke, more like a closet. We booked a regular king room. What we got was the king bedroom for one of the suites. Literaly a bed in a room, with very little space on either side and end of the bed. And no refrigerator! One of the reasons we like Hampton Inn is the consistency of the rooms, this was very disapointing. As a previous reviewer stated I also had to plunge my own toilet. I chose to do it myself because there was only one person working the front desk at a time. Same thing when my husband requested another pillow, he had to go downstairs to get it because the girl was alone. Finally, the breakfast area was out of milk. The attendant kept repeating "it's not my problem" over and over to my husband. This of course frustrated him so he went to talk with the front desk. They explained the milk order hadn't come in yet. Why not send someone to buy some in the meantime? Once again, not enough hotel staff to cover the needs of the guest.
All in all these issues were annoyances more than anything, but definitely not what we are used to from Hampton Inn. We are headed back to Denver in a few months and are steering clear of this place!!

Room Tip: Make sure you are getting a full room, not a closet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raydriane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampton5001, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel and we certainly appreciate you staying with us. I'm sorry that the room you reserved wasn't up to your standards. Our Hampton Inn & Suites does have many suites that are spacious and include full kitchens. We would love to have you back to enjoy one of these suites during your next stay in the Denver area.
We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience with us. I am very sorry to hear about the level of service you received during your stay. I assure you that these items will be addressed with each department, so that you, as well as other future guests, will have the most enjoyable stay possible. If your future travels bring you back to the Denver area, I certainly hope you will give us another chance to make your stay 100% satisfactory!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

have stayed here many times over the last few years for business. The hotel is always clean and comfortable and the staff has always been very helpful. I love the location. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast staff got anything asked for. The front desk helped every day with directions. The housekeeping staff were all friendly and helpful. Very close to downtown and a wonderful area to find things to do and places to eat.

Room Tip: Ask to stay as close to stairs or elevator as the shape of the building makes you walk a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunMEone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I was able to get back and forth easily while there to see the tournament. Fine dining was located right around the facility and I could walk to any of them without any problem. One of the facilities offered the golf channel live so I could watch segments of the tournament that I didn't stay for. The staff at the facility seemed to remember who I was when I came by the front each time and asked if there was anything I needed? The staff in the breakfast area was quite friendly and willing to assist whenever needed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times over the last few years for business. The hotel is always clean and comfortable and the staff has always been very helpful. I love the location. Very close to my customer and a wonderful area to find things to do and places to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Checkcheck38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 11 August 2013

All staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast staff got anything asked for. The front desk helped every day with directions. The housekeeping staff were all friendly and helpful. We needed a doctor and the front desk person was able to help us. They gave printed directions to everywhere we wanted to go every day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Room and staff when we arrived were great! Very clean. Unfortunately the toilet clogged part way into the visit. After reporting it and waiting for maintenance to arrive we received a call back saying we could get a plunger and unclog it ourselves. No change of room, no reduction in bill...NOTHING. Not a great vacation experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed at the hotel while in town for a triathlon. Staff handled a full hotel with ease. Also took into consideration the needs of the large group of athletes and put out breakfast items early so we could eat prior to the race. Went so far as to provide natural peanut and almond butters, extra fruit and granola bars! Great job!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank runjorun67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center
0.3 mi away
Denver Marriott Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Tech Center North
14.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South

Address: 5001 S Ulster St, Denver, CO 80237-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Denver
#14 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#32 Business Hotel in Denver
#36 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £68 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Tech Center
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing