We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite, comfortable, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South
Ranked #42 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This Hampton Inn is in an ideal location for those working in or visiting near the Denver Tech Center. Very easy access to I-25. The hotel was quiet, clean, well-appointed. The staff very friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast is a welcomed perk!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brc2272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

The Hampton Inn at Denver Tech is a great place to stay. Great staff and very clean rooms. The free breakfast was great and they served drinks and snacks in the evening as well. The housekeeping staff were awesome. My room was just as I checked in when I arrived back everyday. The location is great and very close to shopping malls and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stay in Hampton Inns all over the US and am typically pleased. This hotel is relatively new and in very good shape. My room was a little small compared to others I have stayed in, without room for a chair beside the king bed. The room was clean as expected and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location if you are doing business in the Denver Tech Center and I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The hotel is long and narrow and your room can be a long way from the elevator. You may want to ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed at this property over Thanksgiving weekend. We have a Newfoundland, and if you are a big dog owner, you know that it is not easy to find hotel that is dog friendly. Every year over thanksgiving, we come to Denver to be with family. The past two years we have stayed at a La Quinta off of Arapaho (note: there are two La Quintas--one is VERY SHABBY, the other apparently is decent). However, this year I just could not bear to stay at that subpar hotel with it's lumpy pillows and sketchy location. So, I took a gamble and called the manager. She approved our newfoundland without hesitation, and off we went. The hotel was lovely. Quiet, in a nice location, clean, and very typical of a Hilton family property. We have found our new Denver Thanksgiving hotel! On top of it, when we checked in--the rate was much lower than we were quoted. What a wonderful surprise. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel for dog lovers, families, work trips, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K_M60503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I was thoroughly satisfied with the room and service I received. I was given a suite with almost 1000 square feet of space. The bed was extremely comfortable. My only "complaint" is that the bath tub could have been slightly larger, but that's a really niggling point. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The rooms are clean and comfortable. I like the King Suites with fireplace because you have more space and a full kitchen. Staff has always been very helpful. We are normally here Thursday to Monday so the hotel is quiet. It is centrally located for the business we do.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gnewburypark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Very well maintained property with dozens of restaurants within walking distance, from fast food to white tablecloth service. Staff is knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. If you require a cab, do ask the staff to phone another one besides Yellow Cab. Despite specific instructions, given to me by the Hampton Inn staff, the cab driver took me on quite a lengthy ride. Otherwise, an A+ hotel experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center
0.3 mi away
Denver Marriott Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Tech Center North
14.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South

Address: 5001 S Ulster St, Denver, CO 80237-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#14 Family Hotel in Denver
#32 Business Hotel in Denver
#36 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £68 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Tech Center
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing