We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm Hearts during a cold snap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #34 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Warm Hearts during a cold snap”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I was in Denver for Business when the Polar vortex hit, coming from a country where we never get snow it was a unique experience, the staff were super helpful every morning with little tips on how to get the snow and ice off my car so I could drive safely. On my return home at night it was great to stay in such a warm cozy room. fantastic Beds.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    183
    76
    36
    10
See reviews for
145
175
56
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Management are not responsive to issues. I called about an issue and was told a manager would call me back. No one called me back, so I called again. The manager got on the phone and said "oh, I reviewed your issue and there's nothing I can do". Well, a good manager would actually return the phone call. I've stayed at this hotel before and thought it was nice, but after this situation I won't be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDaly666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Couldn't ask for a better experience or staff. All aspects are always spot on. I stay at this hotel 3 weeks a month - I am an expert on this location. You cannot go wrong. From the breakfast to the evening happy hour the food is great and the amenities are always in great shape. The rooms are clean and very accomodating. Many have a full kitchen which is great when you are tired of eating out. The location is perfect as well and in walking distance of many restaurants and a block from the freeway.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank H5033HSlorim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
462 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The property has been recently renovated, and it's great. The staff are pleasant and welcoming, and it's convenient to the entire DTC area. You can walk to all the restaurants you would need to go to. This must have been my tenth stay here over the past several years, and I will definitely stay here again. The lady who manages breakfast has been there for quite a while and is quietly efficient while she does an excellent job taking care of everybody.

Room Tip: I ask for a quiet room without a connecting door. This usually puts me at the far end of a long hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Vista, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The sweetest check in clerk! Gave me a free suite upgrade! Very nice room with a kitchen, living room. HD flat screen in the bedroom and the living quarters! Most comfortable bed! Fantastic breakfast! Delicious Eggs, Biscuits and gravy, apple wood sliced sausage with apple juice and coffee! MMMMMMM!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Great hotel location in DTC area for Denver. Great value for money with Hampton service class. Hotel has nice lobby, free car park, staff is very friendly, work out and play area near hotel , compliementary breakfast and evening has variety and great food choice location near to hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aditya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

One particular employee was a bit difficult to deal with, but overall it was an excellent staff, particularly the folks running the breakfast and happy hour deals. I thought overall that it was a bit expensive, but the suite was huge, and the bed was amazingly comfortable. Happy hour was very generous with the wine and beer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Doug And Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
15.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Address: 5001 S Ulster St, Denver, CO 80237-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#23 Family Hotel in Denver
#32 Business Hotel in Denver
#36 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Tech Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing