We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed in Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #34 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointed in Hampton”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I've stayed in MANY Hamptons and I am a devoted fan. I will never stay in this one again though. Every step of the person upstairs was heard through the ceiling, including the cleaning staff. Plumbing sounds too were very loud. Other Hamptons have been perfectly quiet. Not sure what Hampton execs were thinking when they built this property. What ever happened to concrete floors between rooms?

Room Tip: Choose another property in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampton5001, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again. Thank you.

Jack Nash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    184
    76
    36
    10
See reviews for
149
176
56
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiggins, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The room was very nice. It was very quiet and very clean. The location was excellent for any south Denver area activity you would be persuing. However, there isn't much room to walk from the end of the bed, around the desk. Locate the thermostat, it hides behind the lamp shade.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Find another place to stay..This is not the place for you.You'll be wasting your time and money! Rkefridg was broken we had to listen to the Very LOUD thing all night because they couldn't move us. Finally the next day they moved us... Front desk was rude!! Very I had to call 4 times before I received my reservation via email Listen to me you DON'T want to stay here! You would be better off going to Hyatt Place which is where I should have stayed!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kirk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampton5001, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for responding to your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the poor level of service and amenities you received while staying at our hotel. We understand your frustrations and we will be addressing the issues you had with our staff. We hope the next time you are in the area you would consider staying with us again. Please feel free to contact me to discuss any other details and I hope you have a great trip to Denver. Jack Nash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel with wife and 2 sons. Our stay met (and probably exceeded) all of our expectations. The rooms were in great shape and clean and quiet. No issues. Exercise room was better than expected and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. Overall, great experience and very positive on this hotel. FYI: There are some restaurants right across the parking lot, too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I loved my privacy, complimentary breakfast, clean lobby, excellent location and brought the kids and dog. The suites are perfect for a weekend stay super reasonable price. Worth the stay if you are on a budget better than a time share and not to mention the kitchen is a perk. A small issue with any place that excepts dogs is the people who don't pick up after themselves so they should keep on top of that.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel in the Denver Tech center was clean and welcoming. It is a short drive to downtown Denver, but its weekend rate was hands down better than the rates in the city. The frontdesk person was friendly and quickly offered my spouse a razor when he said thast he had to find a store to purchase one. The guestroom was clean and orderly

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank svdana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We needed to stay near the Denver tech center and stayed here based on the reviews and the price. Great value for the location. Modern lobby seating, clean comfy room and a plenty of food options in their complimentary breakfast. Will stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
0.3 mi away
Denver Marriott Tech Center
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Address: 5001 S Ulster St, Denver, CO 80237-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#23 Family Hotel in Denver
#32 Business Hotel in Denver
#36 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Tech Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing