We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hamton Denver Tech” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #38 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hamton Denver Tech”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I really don't know how this hotel had such a good rating on here. I was early to check in by a mere hour and the girl was on the phone saying she couldn't get the computer to work so couldn't help the caller. Then she said to me there are no rooms ready, and that she should put up a sign that says that since people keep coming in asking and wasting her time. I like the honesty but that can come across wrong she wasn't mean about it. And the hotel is huge, do they not have house keepers? When ever I forget to put my sign on the door housekeeping is banging to get in at 8 am most places, I don't get how at 2 pm there are not rooms ready at a hotel this size. Another drawback is that when I checked in later on at 4 a lady that seemed a bit like a scag bag was nice enough also but a bit clueless. Took forever (more computer issues or user?) and asked how many keys I wanted, I said 1 is fine, then she like 3 seconds later goes for the keys and again says how many keys do I want like she had never asked already. Also parking was rather tight, I think I got the very last spot, and the room was very very small, I bet the rooms with 2 beds are bigger since I can't imagine 2 beds would fit. I try to find nice things to say. 1. breakfast was fair and free. 2. room was pretty clean, not that there is much room to clean. 3. The price was low, like motel * low and the hotel is better than motel *. Over all if you are a price customer you can do far worse, but for about 20 bucks more you can get a far better place. Oh, and if you wonder why I stayed so many hotel in 1 trip, hilton offered a promotion to stay 4 places in 90 days to get gold status back through 2015.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chuck29355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    180
    72
    36
    10
See reviews for
140
171
54
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Rooms were nice. They were quiet, in that I was not disturbed by people in the hall, next door or outside. The décor was well maintained, no frayed carpet or cracked tiles. The internet service was spotty at times and I was disconnected sometimes. The complementary breakfast however had mediocre eggs, and dry biscuits with lukewarm gravy. The waffle maker was cool though! Perhaps could use an attendant to insure people who don't read the instructions do not mess things up.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Ridge, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel is still very nice. The staff is excellent, friendly and very professional. Like so many other properties, deferring maintenance tends to save a little $$$$$ up front, but it seems less that great as a guest. Things like thermostats with dead batteries, burned out lights, and just little touches.
Still a decent rate and a good location if you're working in the Tech Center area.

Room Tip: Try the top floor, this building floors sounds like you have dancing elephants above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed here for one night and found this hotel to be fantastic. I believe it is newer and all furnishings were in fantastic condition. The walls were a little thin, but I slept very well. You can't beat the free breakfast in the morning. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RPH365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Excellent Hampton Inn. Condition of facilities, completeness of fitness center, helpfulness of staff, nearness to restaurants all particularly good. The coin operated guest laundry room is much appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great price but the rooms were a little small and had an "old" smell to them. Staff was very helpful and lobby looks great! We did not have breakfast so I am sorry I can't comment on that but heard from other guest it was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinboro, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

A recent visit to Denver to see family was enhanced by our pleasant stay at Hampton Inn, Tech Center. Our suite was most satisfactory, especially the king-sized bed. The furnishings although not luxurious were clean and comfortable. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The area has food, supplies, shopping all within a short distance. A good choice and within our budget.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
15.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Address: 5001 S Ulster St, Denver, CO 80237-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#23 Family Hotel in Denver
#32 Business Hotel in Denver
#36 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Tech Center
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing