We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business/personal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #38 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
colorado, United States
1 review
“Business/personal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past. I really like that it has a kitchen; i bring the majority of my food and eat at the hotel. This time there was very basic supplies - no large bowls; pans or even a sharp knife. I will mention it next time when i make my reservation; i am sure it will be stocked fine if i let them know. I think the air system works well and the windows open a little bit. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Probably the one thing that i really didn't like is it smelled like they use febreeze in the room. Hard to get rid of that smell - fortunately the windows do open. Even tho' i never have maid service, i could smell that every time i came back into the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lyndie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    180
    72
    36
    10
See reviews for
140
171
54
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I recently stayed here for one night on a business trip. I will tell you it's been 6+ years since I've stayed at a Hampton, and to be honest I wasn't excited when it was the only hotel with rooms left in the area. However, I was surprised at how nice it was, it exceeded my expectations.

The rooms were nice, they were all updated. Bathrooms had a nice, big walk in shower and plenty of counter space and lighting. The TV was a bit small, think it was just a 32 inch. The bed was okay (reason for a 4 star vs. 5 star), it was not nearly as comfortable as a Heavenly Bed. I slept fine through the night, but the bed was on the harder side than what I would prefer.

All in all this hotel gave me a new perspective of what you can expect from a Hampton!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
Thank Samharts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
437 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Happily, the renovations are complete and all rooms are now available... which wasn't the case for a while. The staff is just as friendly and hard-working as always, the breakfasts are classic Hampton Inn, and there are a lot of restaurants within easy walking distance. Definitely worth the visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We've come to rely on the consistence of our experiences with Hampton Inn. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Amenities are wonderful. The breakfast continues to exceed our expectations as they expand the selections available. Staff are polite and prompt

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 937marians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Loved the hotel and the people running it. Everything was set up for my pleasure and ease of traveling. I happened to get sick during the trip and resting in the hotel room was very comforting and peaceful during the day. No noise!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chittenango NY
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Traveling with pets can be a hassle but this Hampton Inn takes pet friendly to the max. Upon check in our dog received three Milk Bone treats and a water dish! The room was super clean and what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. There were no lingering pet odors from previous guests. At check in, the super friendly and helpful front desk associate made sure we knew the closest exits and the best place for our dog to go outside and take care of business. Outside, they provided waste bags and receptacles ensuring a clean space for both pets and humans. We would 100% stay here again with our dog and likely will again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimwalter23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

So, my mom and I booked this hotel because it was let friendly and available last minute on our drive cross country. When we first arrived, the room they put us in was smokey. Switched rooms. Great for dog owners, breakfast ok. Smelled like pot in the hallways. The elevator was very far from the ends of the building. There is also not enough parking when the hotel is full. Still, would stay again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Southeast
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
9.9 mi away
Renaissance Denver Stapleton Hotel
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Address: 5001 S Ulster St, Denver, CO 80237-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#23 Family Hotel in Denver
#32 Business Hotel in Denver
#36 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Tech Center
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing